Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XP17 Heat Pump

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XP17 Heat Pump

The most efficient and quietest single-stage heat pump you can buy6

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Running Strong Over 3 Years Purchased and installed in July of 2010. The XP17 performs as advertised. On extremely hot or extremely cold days (Northern Virginia) it struggles to maintain temperatures, but those are a handful of days in Summer or Winter. So not bad over 365. As noted by another reviewer it does collect freezing rain on the blades and makes an irritating noise until the ice thaws or flies off. That sounds like a design issue that should and can be fixed. Other than that nice solution. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higher electricity bill This system was suppose to save me money not cost. My electricity is the highest it's ever been and it has been colder before. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unreliable after the first two years My unit was great for the first two years. It has been unreliable ever since causing me significant out of pocket expense each year. So far the capacitor, fan motor, compressor, and defrost sensor have failed. Every season comes with a new failure that means I have to take time off work and pay the labor for replacing the part. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump is very quite I love my new heat pump. The only problem I have found is when we get freezing rain ice collects on the fan grill and the ice hits the fan blades. I am thinking about getting the top for the unit to keep rain out of the fan. Why is the cost of the top so high? Looks like Lennox would be happy for we home owners to get the top at an affordable price to protect our investment. Model XP17-024 December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and quiet. This product is easy to operate and understand.It appears to be efficient and compared to the operational cost, as to my old unit, it will pay for itself in a short period of time. Maintains a constant and comfortable climate. The installation was neat and professionally done. Am glad I made the change. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product We replaced our old Lennox Seer 10 AC unit that was installed in 1995 with a new high end XP-17. What a difference it has made this summer. Florida summers are very hot and humid. Our old unit had a hard time keeping the humidity levels low. But not true with this unit. Currently we are at a cozy 52% humidity that is registering on our I-Comfort thermostat. I highly recommend this unit, or a higher seer. I look forward in getting another 15 years out of this Lennox unit. You get what you pay for, money well spent. Cant wait to connect a couple of solar panels to it. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck Great product great features and when my wife and I purchased this unit, we received rebates which made it roughly the same price as the middle of the line unit. It is quiet, efficient, and great features such as dehumidify, Wifi, and a self diagonostic for our dealer. Couldn't be happier! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing System This is so quiet you don't even know when it is running. Don't waste money on a larger system, this is perfect for anyone who wants a balance between efficiency, quality and budget. Also it is very powerful and works effectively in the hot summers and super cold winters of Canada. This is an amazing system, I recommend 100% June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet! Very quiet! I have three units and can't tell when they are running! We are more comfortable and the power bill is less! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet operation I was extremely impressed with the quiet operation of this unit. It sets outside my daughters window and we can hardly hear it running which is extremely important with an eight-year-old who does not want to hear things go bump in the night. This unit produces a very comfortable even heat for our home. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, well designed rugged construction Amazingly quiet, and efficient. Construction design allows easy access for maintenance or repair. The interior layout is clearly better from a serviceman's point of view than a few other similar products I looked at. This equipment is a joy to own especially when it has such a fine reputation. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet operating system Large size unit but is quiet operating and an appropriate appearance. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Work as advertised so far. Looks good outside. Quiet and efficient. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet running unit The XP17 is a very quiet running unit and works amazingly well even at 20 deg. Fahren. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for energy grants as a standalone unit The XP17 was used in the neighbour hood. Upon speaking with other owners of the heat pump no complaints could be found. The unit does exactly what it should and does it extremely quietly. We could here our neighbours unit all the time going on and off. He can't hear ours at all and was very impressed. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump works very effectively! The XP17 heat pump has operated exceeding well. It heats our upstairs twice as fast as the previous unit. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product exceeds expectations this lennox replaces a This Lennox replaces a Lennox. Product has been excellent with service being well above average. You can barely hear unit running but comfort level is 100% % February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heating system! System is very quiet and delivers more efficient heating throughout my home. Computer control is very easy to use and allows for scheduling of different temperatures throughout the day and even when I am away on vacation. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet and efficient The XP17 heat pump unit is so quiet that when first installed I was not even sure if the unit was on. The pump works extremely well with the entire system and has solved all my issues with HVAC. Thanks! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent heat pump Very quiet and incredibly efficient. Huge upgrade from my previous unit. Like the SEER rating. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product that saves you money! Have have purchased the heat pump XP17 just had it installed a couple of weeks ago, so I am so looking forward to the savings in not just my propane bill but also the power bill. This product is so quiet you can hardly hear it running. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet we love our new heat pumps , they are so quiet and real handsome to look at . Also love the new thermostat that goes along with them. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features! Outstanding product! Have only had it for a few weeks, but works very well. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The heat pump is stylish and pleasing to the eye for an outside embellishment. I was able to install the unit in a location that works very well in my landscape design. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quit, looks good. System is operating above expectations! Just received our first utility bill and we are already seeing a savings! Equipmet is very quit and it looks great! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump heats our house most of the time the xp17 heat pump heats our house almost all of the time at a very low cost and will cool our house when summer comes. It works very well in conjunction the el296 furnace we had installed at the same time December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats our home really well and is so very quiet! We are very pleased with the way the system heats our home, that it is so very quiet, and we like the convenience of the digital thermostat! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox X17 Heat Pump We have been very satisfied with the Lennox X17 Heat Pump, very efficient as reflected on our 1st utility biill, and very quiet, would highly recommend. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reliability and super quiet!! I have xp17 with a g71 furnace with harmony III zoning. I love this system!! So comfortable and quiet. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two months in, very nice! We got the XP17 with the iComfort Touch thermostat. the unit has only been installed for 2 months, but it has been great so far. December 9, 2012
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.