Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XP17 Heat Pump

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XP17 Heat Pump

The most efficient and quietest single-stage heat pump you can buy6

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by performs just like it states! stated as the most efficient and quietest single-stage heat pump you can buy...and it is! It has cut my electric significantly! and it is definitely quiet!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The heat pump is easy to run. Keeps house nice and cool during summer heat. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient This heat pump is very quiet and efficient. Can't even tell when it is running. I wouldn't consider owning anything other than a Lennox product. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It made me comfortable I replaced a heat pump that came with the house. The original unit did not keep the house anywhere near uniform in temperature. The old unit roared when operating. The XP17 is much quieter and my house is mostly uniform. So far I am very pleased. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products had to replace both units and handler in attic, checked out consumer reports ratings, the units are so more efficient, quieter , love the I comfort wi-fi thermostats, easy to program, large display. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We were concerned about the possible noise generated but when running, we can stand beside it and hear our neighbours heat pump blasting away over ours (and our units are on oppposite ends of our yards so you cant get further apart). So its pretty quiet. Cools nicely in the summer (we have a three storey house) and warms in winter. We love it and kick ourselves for not getting one sooner. Did a lot of research on these before pulling the trigger...the research has paid off for sure with this unit. Glad we bought it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, economical and very quiet. Could not be more pleased with the until and look forward to many years of savings on our electric bill. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is what we needed. At this point we are very happy with the product and hope that continues. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet! You will not know it's running. The unit has only been in for a few weeks now and so far I am very satisfied. I would recommend this unit. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised We've installed two separate two-ton heat pumps and air handler systems, one year apart. Both work as advertised. I have a slight concern about the noise the first installed system makes at start up-- when the compressor kicks on. Was told it wasn't something to worry about. Both systems are quiet when running, and the efficiency is reflected in our electric bills each month. Hoping the systems work as well for many years to come. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy this product. 3 months old the defrost switch went. 11 months the fan and fan motor died. It will cost me much money that I don't have to get this fixed. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Running Strong Over 3 Years Purchased and installed in July of 2010. The XP17 performs as advertised. On extremely hot or extremely cold days (Northern Virginia) it struggles to maintain temperatures, but those are a handful of days in Summer or Winter. So not bad over 365. As noted by another reviewer it does collect freezing rain on the blades and makes an irritating noise until the ice thaws or flies off. That sounds like a design issue that should and can be fixed. Other than that nice solution. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higher electricity bill This system was suppose to save me money not cost. My electricity is the highest it's ever been and it has been colder before. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unreliable after the first two years My unit was great for the first two years. It has been unreliable ever since causing me significant out of pocket expense each year. So far the capacitor, fan motor, compressor, and defrost sensor have failed. Every season comes with a new failure that means I have to take time off work and pay the labor for replacing the part. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump is very quite I love my new heat pump. The only problem I have found is when we get freezing rain ice collects on the fan grill and the ice hits the fan blades. I am thinking about getting the top for the unit to keep rain out of the fan. Why is the cost of the top so high? Looks like Lennox would be happy for we home owners to get the top at an affordable price to protect our investment. Model XP17-024 December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and quiet. This product is easy to operate and understand.It appears to be efficient and compared to the operational cost, as to my old unit, it will pay for itself in a short period of time. Maintains a constant and comfortable climate. The installation was neat and professionally done. Am glad I made the change. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product We replaced our old Lennox Seer 10 AC unit that was installed in 1995 with a new high end XP-17. What a difference it has made this summer. Florida summers are very hot and humid. Our old unit had a hard time keeping the humidity levels low. But not true with this unit. Currently we are at a cozy 52% humidity that is registering on our I-Comfort thermostat. I highly recommend this unit, or a higher seer. I look forward in getting another 15 years out of this Lennox unit. You get what you pay for, money well spent. Cant wait to connect a couple of solar panels to it. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck Great product great features and when my wife and I purchased this unit, we received rebates which made it roughly the same price as the middle of the line unit. It is quiet, efficient, and great features such as dehumidify, Wifi, and a self diagonostic for our dealer. Couldn't be happier! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing System This is so quiet you don't even know when it is running. Don't waste money on a larger system, this is perfect for anyone who wants a balance between efficiency, quality and budget. Also it is very powerful and works effectively in the hot summers and super cold winters of Canada. This is an amazing system, I recommend 100% June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet! Very quiet! I have three units and can't tell when they are running! We are more comfortable and the power bill is less! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet operation I was extremely impressed with the quiet operation of this unit. It sets outside my daughters window and we can hardly hear it running which is extremely important with an eight-year-old who does not want to hear things go bump in the night. This unit produces a very comfortable even heat for our home. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, well designed rugged construction Amazingly quiet, and efficient. Construction design allows easy access for maintenance or repair. The interior layout is clearly better from a serviceman's point of view than a few other similar products I looked at. This equipment is a joy to own especially when it has such a fine reputation. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet operating system Large size unit but is quiet operating and an appropriate appearance. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Work as advertised so far. Looks good outside. Quiet and efficient. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet running unit The XP17 is a very quiet running unit and works amazingly well even at 20 deg. Fahren. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for energy grants as a standalone unit The XP17 was used in the neighbour hood. Upon speaking with other owners of the heat pump no complaints could be found. The unit does exactly what it should and does it extremely quietly. We could here our neighbours unit all the time going on and off. He can't hear ours at all and was very impressed. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump works very effectively! The XP17 heat pump has operated exceeding well. It heats our upstairs twice as fast as the previous unit. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product exceeds expectations this lennox replaces a This Lennox replaces a Lennox. Product has been excellent with service being well above average. You can barely hear unit running but comfort level is 100% % February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heating system! System is very quiet and delivers more efficient heating throughout my home. Computer control is very easy to use and allows for scheduling of different temperatures throughout the day and even when I am away on vacation. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet and efficient The XP17 heat pump unit is so quiet that when first installed I was not even sure if the unit was on. The pump works extremely well with the entire system and has solved all my issues with HVAC. Thanks! February 3, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.