Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XP14 Heat Pump

Elite® Series

XP14 Heat Pump

Reliable and responsible home cooling and heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy owner We purchased the Lennox XP 14 heat pump 4 years ago and have had multiple problems with it from the onset. Sure anyone can get a 5:00 model and I know that each product is not examined. Ours is a split system and I have had to replace 2 interior blower motors... parts covered! (labor not) out of pocket expense each time. Poor quality! This year all of the refrigerant is gone due to a crack in the copper tubing I said crack not just a hole. Does this indicate there is too much vibration in the unit? Faulty design? And I had to replace the compressor. Never again Lennox July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet operation This product operates quietly... Very happy of this purchase. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good features. I am enjoying the efficiency of this heat pump and know will be an energy saver from what I was using. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with this heat pump This is our 2nd heat pump. First one (different brand) lasted 32 years. Bought this Lennox in Oct. 2008. In summer 2009 we discovered we had lost all refrigerant. Leak in the copper tubing. Had it repaired. 2012 - breakers kept tripping. Several service calls. Replaced breakers. Still had problems. Replaced heat sequencer. Continued breaker problems. Diagnosed with a bad compressor. Had compressor replaced July 2013. Still not working right. Oct 2013 diagnosed with low pressure lock out. Tried repairs. Nov 2013 still having lock out problems. Diagnosed with bad TXV in air handler. Awaiting repairs now. Will never buy another Lennox! It's costing us a fortune!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fuel pump has great features plus energy efficient. Great features plus being energy efficient and was a good match to use along with our oil furnace. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product. Fairly quiet. Nice solid looking cabinet. Only had it for a few months,but happy so far. Keeps a very constant heat through out the house with no cold spots. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback and addon to the thermostat Too bad there isn't another place than this for feedback, anyway here are a few Ideas, 1# I have the new wi-fi thermostat, when french is selected the weather application is in spanish #bug). 2) I use the away function alot, it would be nice to have the temperture in the display all the time even when in the Away display 3)The last update version is not well identified 4)On sunny days I use the blower alot to use the energy from the sun on cold days, it would nice to be able to program the minimum % of the fan speed 5)There is limited information on the Iphone application, Why, it would be easy to transfert all of the screens of the thermosat to the Iphone. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great, but no emergency heat.. Can we purchase an electric heat package for this unit that will fit in a home crawl space? February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed with Lenox We purchased a new Lenox heat pump 2 years ago. Our goal was a more efficient less costly to run new unit. Within a few weeks the defrosting board unit failed, the original unit was replaced at this time. The 3rd defrosting unit failed last week. We are retired with limited income. We should have stayed with the old unit that never had any problems. We are very upset and concerned about continued outlays of large fees to maintain this unit. We are considering having the new heat pump removed and going with another brand. We are being forced to purchase a very expensive maintenance plan to cover the use of this product if high cost repairs continue every 2 years. Something is terribly wrong with this heat pump and should corrected by Lenox February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very dependable product with a very simple defrost control system and a easy to troubleshoot design. This is by far the best heat pump model on the market. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new air conditioner Very good air conditioner for a brand new house that did not have one installed. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Already broken After only 8 months motor has to be changed. What will append after 5 years? November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise at start-up Just had Lennox xp14 heat pump installed last week. Works great and we are very pleased with how quiet it is. We can't even hear it running. The problem is when it starts it makes a very loud grinding noise that lasts about 2 to 3 seconds. Is this anything to be concerned about? July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Heat Pump The XP14 is a great heat pump that is quiet, efficient and relatively inexpensive. We had ours installed 2 weeks ago and what a difference! Our old unit sounded like a threshing machine compared to this Lennox and the air distribution is far superior with no "hot" or "cold" spots from certain vents as in the old unit. We were pleasantly surprised at the total installation cost of a whole new unit especially for a heat pump with the reputation of Lennox. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet and efficient I have only had this and the corresponding air handler for about 2 months so I cant tell how efficient it is but it certainly makes less noise. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features and energy efficient Only had the unit a few weeks, so haven't had the chance to fully evaluate, but so far it works well April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet I have never had a heat pump operate with so little noise. I can hear my neighbour's unit running, but not mine, while inside my home. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great But have had maintance every 6 months since i bought in 2009 until now having problems not keeping up with the thermostat. temps not displayed correctly and unit keeps running, i will find out my next month electric bill. I did not claim energy credit when i bought. It is too late for me to do so. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet I like how quiet it runs while its been on for a while. There is an initial "kick" that seems loud, but it may be because the heat pump is next t my bedroom. I am pleased overall. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets all our needs We are very happy with this product. It is very efficient and quiet. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump saves me money! This was a great investment. A heat pump may cost a little more than a normal outdoor A/C unit but itis well worth it. My electric bill has dropped dramatically. I keep the thermostat set at 70 in the winter and 77 in the summer and it keeps my home at the perfect temperature for me year round. Lennox is very affordable and my unit qualified for the residential tax credit. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased the unit new in December 2009. Within the past month, it purged itself of refrigerant. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The XP14 is the optimum choice for our house After researching all the SEER and HSPF ratings plus the heating and cooling capacity ratings the XP14-48 was an excellent choice in both efficency and price for our house. It has been installed now for three months and has been operating without any issues. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy Efficiency plus Enhanced Comfort This Lennox heat pump has helped us to reduce our (expensive) propane consumption by 75%. Our overall combined energy costs (propane and electricity) are now 50% less. Plus we now have a quieter running, more even interior temperature, 24/7 that provides a much more comfortable indoor environment. The retrofit installation adding the heat pump to our existing Lennox propane gas forced air furnace system is "tidy" and looks aesthetically great. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper Have only had the Lennox XP14 for little over a week but fully satisfied so far. The units are very quiet inside the house and outside the house. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the dollar We recently built a new home and reviewed lots of companies and products. We kept coming back to Lennox based on the reputation and quality provided at a great price point. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does a great job! This product does a great overall job, quitely and efficiently. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The system has noise interruptions During each cycle we get two loud thump sounds - when the unit goes into defrost and when it comes out of defrost and back to heat pump. Otherwise the system seems great. The temperture balance is well maintained trhoughout the house. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and so far reliable I have only had the unit in since last Wednesday the 6th, but so far, it is working on keeping us toasty. I am, so far, happy with it. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This XP14 is the right size for our home. The unit was installed January 26,2013 and so far is running great. February 6, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.