Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XP14 Heat Pump

Elite® Series

XP14 Heat Pump

Reliable and responsible home cooling and heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietier The unit runs like a chap and don't here it when it comes on like my old unit and the electric bill has went down a lot since we got the unit . August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does all we want We had this heat pump installed in July and so far this summer with just the fan running our home is being kept at a consistent temperature. If it works as well in the winter as the summer we will be very satisfied. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good efficient unit Very happy with the performance of this unit. Very efficient. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cools well The unit is small and quiet, and it cools my home very well. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product, very satisfied When we bought our home 2 years ago, we were disappointed that the original AC unit (14 years old) struggled to maintain 78 degrees in our house. With a 2 year and pregnant wife, we decided to make tough decision and replace the system and had a Lennox XP14 heat pump installed. We are thoroughly impressed with our new system in that in cools our house to temp within minutes bringing much comfort to my family. It operates very efficiently actually lowering my monthly electric bills in comparison to past summers, and its operation is whisper quiet. I would highly recommend this product to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great unit for money The XP14 runs fairly quietly and looks attractive to boot. This is definitely a higher quality product than generic brand HVAC equipment. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good and efficient heat pump We have had our new Lennox heat pump for 8 months, through a very cold winter for our area. It has performed very well with absolutely no problems. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the programmable thermostat Heat pump is efficiently cooling my home. Installation was smooth, noise is minimal. Very satisfied. Looking forward to lower heating bills during the winter months. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initial Thoughts I feel that it's important to mention that this review is based on my initial feelings on this unit. I am a new Lennox customer, and new to this particular unit as it's only been a little over a month since it was installed. So far, the XP14 has been cooling our home nicely. It hasn't been in use long enough to see a difference in our energy bill, but I can definitely report that it is quieter than our old unit! As time passes, I hope to return here to update my review to help out others who are looking to purchase the XP14. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier... Very nice upgrade from our 30+ year old heat pump. So much quieter and really more efficient. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great unit! The old unit that I had never did the job this unit is doing .We are very happy with this unit.Hope to have many years of service out of it. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy owner We purchased the Lennox XP 14 heat pump 4 years ago and have had multiple problems with it from the onset. Sure anyone can get a 5:00 model and I know that each product is not examined. Ours is a split system and I have had to replace 2 interior blower motors... parts covered! (labor not) out of pocket expense each time. Poor quality! This year all of the refrigerant is gone due to a crack in the copper tubing I said crack not just a hole. Does this indicate there is too much vibration in the unit? Faulty design? And I had to replace the compressor. Never again Lennox July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet operation This product operates quietly... Very happy of this purchase. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good features. I am enjoying the efficiency of this heat pump and know will be an energy saver from what I was using. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with this heat pump This is our 2nd heat pump. First one (different brand) lasted 32 years. Bought this Lennox in Oct. 2008. In summer 2009 we discovered we had lost all refrigerant. Leak in the copper tubing. Had it repaired. 2012 - breakers kept tripping. Several service calls. Replaced breakers. Still had problems. Replaced heat sequencer. Continued breaker problems. Diagnosed with a bad compressor. Had compressor replaced July 2013. Still not working right. Oct 2013 diagnosed with low pressure lock out. Tried repairs. Nov 2013 still having lock out problems. Diagnosed with bad TXV in air handler. Awaiting repairs now. Will never buy another Lennox! It's costing us a fortune!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This fuel pump has great features plus energy efficient. Great features plus being energy efficient and was a good match to use along with our oil furnace. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice product. Fairly quiet. Nice solid looking cabinet. Only had it for a few months,but happy so far. Keeps a very constant heat through out the house with no cold spots. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback and addon to the thermostat Too bad there isn't another place than this for feedback, anyway here are a few Ideas, 1# I have the new wi-fi thermostat, when french is selected the weather application is in spanish #bug). 2) I use the away function alot, it would be nice to have the temperture in the display all the time even when in the Away display 3)The last update version is not well identified 4)On sunny days I use the blower alot to use the energy from the sun on cold days, it would nice to be able to program the minimum % of the fan speed 5)There is limited information on the Iphone application, Why, it would be easy to transfert all of the screens of the thermosat to the Iphone. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great, but no emergency heat.. Can we purchase an electric heat package for this unit that will fit in a home crawl space? February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed with Lenox We purchased a new Lenox heat pump 2 years ago. Our goal was a more efficient less costly to run new unit. Within a few weeks the defrosting board unit failed, the original unit was replaced at this time. The 3rd defrosting unit failed last week. We are retired with limited income. We should have stayed with the old unit that never had any problems. We are very upset and concerned about continued outlays of large fees to maintain this unit. We are considering having the new heat pump removed and going with another brand. We are being forced to purchase a very expensive maintenance plan to cover the use of this product if high cost repairs continue every 2 years. Something is terribly wrong with this heat pump and should corrected by Lenox February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very dependable product with a very simple defrost control system and a easy to troubleshoot design. This is by far the best heat pump model on the market. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by new air conditioner Very good air conditioner for a brand new house that did not have one installed. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Already broken After only 8 months motor has to be changed. What will append after 5 years? November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise at start-up Just had Lennox xp14 heat pump installed last week. Works great and we are very pleased with how quiet it is. We can't even hear it running. The problem is when it starts it makes a very loud grinding noise that lasts about 2 to 3 seconds. Is this anything to be concerned about? July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Heat Pump The XP14 is a great heat pump that is quiet, efficient and relatively inexpensive. We had ours installed 2 weeks ago and what a difference! Our old unit sounded like a threshing machine compared to this Lennox and the air distribution is far superior with no "hot" or "cold" spots from certain vents as in the old unit. We were pleasantly surprised at the total installation cost of a whole new unit especially for a heat pump with the reputation of Lennox. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet and efficient I have only had this and the corresponding air handler for about 2 months so I cant tell how efficient it is but it certainly makes less noise. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features and energy efficient Only had the unit a few weeks, so haven't had the chance to fully evaluate, but so far it works well April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet I have never had a heat pump operate with so little noise. I can hear my neighbour's unit running, but not mine, while inside my home. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great But have had maintance every 6 months since i bought in 2009 until now having problems not keeping up with the thermostat. temps not displayed correctly and unit keeps running, i will find out my next month electric bill. I did not claim energy credit when i bought. It is too late for me to do so. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet I like how quiet it runs while its been on for a while. There is an initial "kick" that seems loud, but it may be because the heat pump is next t my bedroom. I am pleased overall. April 13, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.