Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC25 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC25 Air Conditioner

The most precise and efficient air conditioner you can buy7

View Product Details
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency Surpassed Only by Effetiveness This system has proven to be a budget cutter without a reduction in service. My family you would think grew up in Alaska. The thermostat remains at 68 degrees and the temperature hasn't budged off of that mark even on the record breaking hot days of summer in August. The humidity control system I am sure assists to maintain the constant temperature. We have just received our first electric bill and it was about half of what was budgeted (remember the record breaking heat). Should these cost saving remain the same for the winter with the new furnace my choice for this system will pay for itself in about 8 years which is remarkable in itself. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient We had the AC installed right before a round of heat and high humidity and are very thankful for it. The system is very quiet and after our initial setting, we have not touched it. The continuous action ensures the humidity level and temp is balanced throughout our two-story house all the time. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! This system is fantastic. I didn't think we needed this much to cool our house. We have a front to back split with an elevated master. It is consistently keeping all levels cool. We hit 101 the other day and the house never got above 74 with the thermostat set on 71. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE!! We installed this unit 10 days ago, and are very pleased with the unit!! It maintains the temperature at the perfect level throughout the entire home! We purchased it for the energy efficiency, and it works perfectly to keep our home cool. Thank you Lennox for making this unit! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Quite Had system running for about 2 months. Not sure it is really more efficient than old system, will need to run through two seasons and compare my usage stats. I keep all my utility bills dating back 20 years so I can really tell if there is a substantial decrease in energy usage. So far the system runs very quite and cools much more consistently. Far less temperature variation. Good air flow. Blower inside house is also very quite. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product very quiet beautiful AC, im very happy with my purchase August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quietest air conditioner ever! The technology behind this system enables it to maintain the temperatures in the home seemingly effortlessly. The compressor is outside my bedroom window and it is not even audible from inside the house. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible machine!! This machine along with the zoning system installed makes our home extremely comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by XC 25 AC unit This unit is very quiet. It looks like it is very well constructed but we need another five years or so to attest to its quality. It is a variable speed unit but you can't tell by the sound it makes that it is working hard or easy. The house temperature is always maintained exactly at the set temperature. Most of the time, we don't even know when the unit is on and cooling the house. Hopefully our electric bill will be reduced significantly. We'll let you know in a month or so. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient I researched many different products and chose the XC25 for its efficiency, high SEER rating, and Solar compatibility. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Quality Overall the top performing A/C unit that one can buy. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like efficiency but some requests We like the unit - runs very quiet and is very easy on the pocketbook compared to what we have. We really needed a 3.5 ton unit, not a 3 ton but only 3 and 4 ton units were available. I would also request better zone control thermostat. What we have does allow us to control two zones but does nothing for controlling temps during different hours of the day so there is still a LOT of interaction with the thermostat. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet This unit is very quiet and super efficient. Comparing June 2014 to June of 2013 my electric bill was less than half with the new system. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent (but pricey) AC system. We've had the XC25 installed for about two months, and it has been a great system. My son has some issues with heat intolerance, as he is susceptible to overheating more easily than most kids. This system helps ensure our house is kept nice and cool, something that our previous AC as struggling to keep up when the temperature got above 85 degrees. It cools our house much faster and more evenly than our previous system. Although the XC25 is the most expensive of the AC systems, we have no second thoughts/regrets about the purchase! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST A/C I've ever had or SEEN!!! What can ya say bout an air conditioner? It's extremely quiet, it cools our house perfectly it is reliable and we REALLY LOVE IT!!! It is the very best home improvement we've made, BAR NONE! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely quiet for such a large compressor Delivers as promised. WiFi Thermostat takes awhile to get used to July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So far so good. Haven't had the 100 degree days yet, but can't wait to see how it performs. Also looking forward to the savings on my electrical bill! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing This unit is not only loaded with state of the art technology, but it is loaded with cost savings. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and quick cooling Unbelievable in cooling speed and so quiet, too! It does take getting used to temperature control, which is so subtle, unlike typical air conditioners which have a person feeling hot one minute, then cold the next because of all-or-none full-blast fans/air circulation. The best unit ever, and worth the major bucks!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 3 months and our Bills have gone down! our utility bill has decreased IN THE SUMMER MONTHS>>>>IN THE SOUTH! Wow! So quiet, so efficient. No its not a new kitchen, or fancy piece of furniture, but maybe now I can save and buy new things with lower utility bills! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet. This product is very quiet both inside the house and out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellently balanced and efficient cooling throughout our home. We have found that in addition to the qualities mentioned above but just as important is the savings in our usage which has translated into saved dollars. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This AC unit is amazingly quiet and efficient. The only down side is the size - If you are putting it outside a window, it will probably be taller than the bottom of the window. The other down side is the design is STUPID - you can't install this facing out from the house - you MUST turn it side ways. Why would you design a new AC unit that REQUIRES you to install it sideways? The access door is in the back instead of on the side like every other AC unit out there. You almost made a perfect unit (just go smack the designers around) July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new system The XC25 is a great high efficient a/c system that we installed to replace our original 10 seer units. Living in Arizona where the a/c is on 8 months out of the year this unit is excellent in keeping the house cool without the ups and downs of the old systems. We also have saved a lot of money on our eletric bills. I only gave it an average price because the system is very expensive, but I thing worth the price in the long run. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Cooling capablity for the Southwest USA! Phenomenal unit! Quiet and cool. We live in Southern Arizona where days get well into the 100+ degrees. This unit has run so quietly, we barely hear it at all. It keeps our 3000 square foot home at a perfect temperature. We are delighted with its operation and look forward to the utility savings. A breeze to use. Thank you Lennox. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product pretty quite The product is pretty quite. Not bulky and a very nice color. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This air conditioner has great features and is very energy efficient The condensing unit is right next to my deck. The noise coming out of our old unit was very disruptive to us when we were on our deck. What a pleasure it is to have our new one. We can sit right by it and to don't even hear it running. I love everything about our new air conditioner. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...you're gonna love this unit! The XC25 makes my house sooo cool and comfortable.....my electric bill is way down...a reflection of the super efficiency of the XC25....and the XC25 is really quiet. I used to be embarrassed to have someone stay in our guest room because it was near the old unit which was soooo noisy...noise not a problem now...cannot even hear XC25 operating in guest room. I got 2 rebates to boot...1 from Florida Power and Light and another from Lennox! You're gonna love this unit! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet One of our goals with this purchase was to replace our 20-year old air conditioner, which was quite loud, with something much quieter: goal achieved! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this A/C unit are amazing The new A/C unit from Lennox makes the house so comfortable that it feels like a new house. Would recommend this unit to family and friends. July 2, 2014
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.