Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC25 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC25 Air Conditioner

The most precise and efficient air conditioner you can buy7

View Product Details
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Quiet and quick cooling Unbelievable in cooling speed and so quiet, too! It does take getting used to temperature control, which is so subtle, unlike typical air conditioners which have a person feeling hot one minute, then cold the next because of all-or-none full-blast fans/air circulation. The best unit ever, and worth the major bucks!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 3 months and our Bills have gone down! our utility bill has decreased IN THE SUMMER MONTHS>>>>IN THE SOUTH! Wow! So quiet, so efficient. No its not a new kitchen, or fancy piece of furniture, but maybe now I can save and buy new things with lower utility bills! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet. This product is very quiet both inside the house and out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellently balanced and efficient cooling throughout our home. We have found that in addition to the qualities mentioned above but just as important is the savings in our usage which has translated into saved dollars. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This AC unit is amazingly quiet and efficient. The only down side is the size - If you are putting it outside a window, it will probably be taller than the bottom of the window. The other down side is the design is STUPID - you can't install this facing out from the house - you MUST turn it side ways. Why would you design a new AC unit that REQUIRES you to install it sideways? The access door is in the back instead of on the side like every other AC unit out there. You almost made a perfect unit (just go smack the designers around) July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new system The XC25 is a great high efficient a/c system that we installed to replace our original 10 seer units. Living in Arizona where the a/c is on 8 months out of the year this unit is excellent in keeping the house cool without the ups and downs of the old systems. We also have saved a lot of money on our eletric bills. I only gave it an average price because the system is very expensive, but I thing worth the price in the long run. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Cooling capablity for the Southwest USA! Phenomenal unit! Quiet and cool. We live in Southern Arizona where days get well into the 100+ degrees. This unit has run so quietly, we barely hear it at all. It keeps our 3000 square foot home at a perfect temperature. We are delighted with its operation and look forward to the utility savings. A breeze to use. Thank you Lennox. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product pretty quite The product is pretty quite. Not bulky and a very nice color. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This air conditioner has great features and is very energy efficient The condensing unit is right next to my deck. The noise coming out of our old unit was very disruptive to us when we were on our deck. What a pleasure it is to have our new one. We can sit right by it and to don't even hear it running. I love everything about our new air conditioner. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...you're gonna love this unit! The XC25 makes my house sooo cool and comfortable.....my electric bill is way down...a reflection of the super efficiency of the XC25....and the XC25 is really quiet. I used to be embarrassed to have someone stay in our guest room because it was near the old unit which was soooo noisy...noise not a problem now...cannot even hear XC25 operating in guest room. I got 2 rebates to boot...1 from Florida Power and Light and another from Lennox! You're gonna love this unit! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet One of our goals with this purchase was to replace our 20-year old air conditioner, which was quite loud, with something much quieter: goal achieved! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features on this A/C unit are amazing The new A/C unit from Lennox makes the house so comfortable that it feels like a new house. Would recommend this unit to family and friends. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System This system is so quiet I went over to it several times to be sure it was working. Great to be able to set in "away mode" and then turn it back on from my phone well before I get home. The variable speeds make the system perform without me even knowing it's working. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent unit Excellent unit for the money. It is very quiet. It is economical and it runs the house cool. I could not be happier with this purchase. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by House is very cool and Energy bill is almost half Last year we kept our home warm so we didn't pay too much for our energy bill, this year our home is 5 degrees cooler and our bill is almost half as much. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very very quiet. As promised, home is consistently comfortable all while being very efficient. The wifi thermostat is the best! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole-house a/c couldn't have been gotten at a better time./ My husband's COPD is easier for him with the A/ C . June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best HVAC unit I have ever had. The unit runs very quite. You hardly know its on. Lower utility bills is just one of the benefits. Love everything about the unit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big and quiet I was surprised by the size of this air conditioner but I am very impressed with it's performance. We haven't had any issues with it. It does a great job cooling and dehumidifying the house. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet unit The unit is very quiet and we like the Wi-Fi capability of the thermostat. However, we're a little puzzled by the fact that the unit very seldom reaches the humidity level that we set it at. We haven't had the unit long enough to fully evaluate it. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long term cost savings! Had a 15 yr Lennox 10 seer 5 ton so already knew quality if you keep up with service. I reviewed this web page to make an educated decision on which product best suited us and was looking forward to energy savings and cooler home. There was so few reviews on this system compared to the XC21 but what sold us was watching the video that compared the 3 options with the operating systems. The outdoor unit looks great and very quiet. The thermostat is easy to use and we love the visual graphics and have set it up on phone app and computer. Today starts the first day of our new billing cycle so based on everything I've read I'm excited to see our first electric bill. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT NEW ADDITION Our new Lennox air condition system is everything we hoped for:quiet, excellent controls. Our house will survive Florid's summers! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quiet! This is an amazing unit. I don't think I've ever heard an AC unit that was so quiet. I never hear the air blowing through the vents and almost have to stand next to the unit outside to know its running. I LOVE the humidity control, it's so nice to dry out faster and all-in-all be much more comfortable. Major downside is the price, but oh well. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep so much better at night Since installing the XC25 in our home, I sleep so much better at night. Our master bedroom would get so humid at night, that we would wake up sweating and have to turn the thermostat down to get back to sleep. Now we sleep through the night. The humidity control is wonderful. Our electric bills are lower than I even thought they would be. I highly recommend this product, especially if you live in a humid climate. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I Love xc25 and I would highly recommend because it will heat and cool. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by XC-25 cuts electricity bill by 25% The first month of using the XC-25 brought a 25% reduction in my overall electric bill and that's with triple-digits temperatures outside. The system is quiet and keeps the whole house consistently cool. The old system let hot-spots develop in the far corners of the house, but not so with the XC-25. This is doing air-conditoning right. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, super quiet The air conditioner does a great job of removing humidity as well as generally cooling and circulating the air. The SLP98, XC25, Icomfort combination is GREAT!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding performance We installed two XC25s (5 and 4 ton), including the iComfort thermostats and the SLP98V furnaces. The performance of both systems is outstanding...very happy! June 10, 2013
1-28 of 28
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.