Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC25 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC25 Air Conditioner

The most precise and efficient air conditioner you can buy7

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet with up-to-date technology and efficiency. While I haven't had the unit long enough to recommend it I am pleased with the operation of this unit so far. It is ultra quiet, easy to program with up-to-date technology including control from cell phones and solar ready. I hope to see a savings on my energy bills as this unit is far more efficient. I have no doubt about the quality of materials used in this product. I'm positive, even at this early stage, that it will serve our needs for many years to come. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best AC ever This unit replaced the much older original unit of the same size and capacity. Beyond that there is no comparison. This unit runs very quietly, so unobtrusively, it doesn't draw attention to itself, unlike the older unit. We are also looking forward to a significant reduction in our electric bills. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This unit is Awesome! Super quite and my bills lowered drastically! I was hesitant at first to buy it because I saw other reviews about not saving money. I'm not sure how they where using it but my works great. I didn't even know it was running it was so quite. Like the billboard said " Having a Hot Wife is not always a good thing" My wife was so happy once this was installed. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by System costs way more to run than the 18yr old did! Saw the TV ad. 60% savings. This unit costs us 60% more electricity to run than the 18yr old system it replaced. Apples to apples a 60% more to run! I would not ask for this unit to be given to me at zero install cost. This unit will be removed at the earliest possible moment and the RIGHT unit installed. Lennox will NEVER be used by me again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite operation Quite opening , efficient operation, cools down fast, the coils provide a lot of displacing area, this unit looks like it was well constructed with a lot of thought placed in it. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Advanced technology Product has better than average technology features. Day after installation a drain line was blocked causing the unit to shut down rather than leak water into a downstairs room. Ability to control unit remote from a smart phone. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Not sure which product I have from them but mine that I do have from them has cooled and heated house well September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System So far a great experience. Very quiet. The Wifi capable thermostat and system with remote access capability is great September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even A/C In the past our system was either too hot or too cool. It was not steady and constant enough for our liking. The new system is noticeably producing consistent cooling/heating without spiking. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't even know when it's on. Have had the unit less than 3 weeks. It is extremely quiet and I love the LED thermostat. It is easy to read and program and I especially look forward to using the "Away" setting. I also look forward to the "heat and cool" feature as Fall approaches. Utah weather can vary many degrees in a single day, which normally requires my manually turning the system from cool to heat and back. Lastly, I like the continuous fan that creates air movement. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient and very quiet I am so happy that I purchased this system. No more cold blasts when the system kicks in and no more big temperature swings in my house. We have a lot of glass and the house has a southwest exposure. Great system at a competitive price. Also we no longer have hot spots in the house which is really the key to it. Also the system is so quiet you don't even know that it is running and we don't hear the compressor come on even when we are out in the pool which is near the compressor. Wow what a great system September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency Surpassed Only by Effetiveness This system has proven to be a budget cutter without a reduction in service. My family you would think grew up in Alaska. The thermostat remains at 68 degrees and the temperature hasn't budged off of that mark even on the record breaking hot days of summer in August. The humidity control system I am sure assists to maintain the constant temperature. We have just received our first electric bill and it was about half of what was budgeted (remember the record breaking heat). Should these cost saving remain the same for the winter with the new furnace my choice for this system will pay for itself in about 8 years which is remarkable in itself. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient We had the AC installed right before a round of heat and high humidity and are very thankful for it. The system is very quiet and after our initial setting, we have not touched it. The continuous action ensures the humidity level and temp is balanced throughout our two-story house all the time. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! This system is fantastic. I didn't think we needed this much to cool our house. We have a front to back split with an elevated master. It is consistently keeping all levels cool. We hit 101 the other day and the house never got above 74 with the thermostat set on 71. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY COMFORTABLE!! We installed this unit 10 days ago, and are very pleased with the unit!! It maintains the temperature at the perfect level throughout the entire home! We purchased it for the energy efficiency, and it works perfectly to keep our home cool. Thank you Lennox for making this unit! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Quite Had system running for about 2 months. Not sure it is really more efficient than old system, will need to run through two seasons and compare my usage stats. I keep all my utility bills dating back 20 years so I can really tell if there is a substantial decrease in energy usage. So far the system runs very quite and cools much more consistently. Far less temperature variation. Good air flow. Blower inside house is also very quite. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product very quiet beautiful AC, im very happy with my purchase August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quietest air conditioner ever! The technology behind this system enables it to maintain the temperatures in the home seemingly effortlessly. The compressor is outside my bedroom window and it is not even audible from inside the house. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible machine!! This machine along with the zoning system installed makes our home extremely comfortable. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by XC 25 AC unit This unit is very quiet. It looks like it is very well constructed but we need another five years or so to attest to its quality. It is a variable speed unit but you can't tell by the sound it makes that it is working hard or easy. The house temperature is always maintained exactly at the set temperature. Most of the time, we don't even know when the unit is on and cooling the house. Hopefully our electric bill will be reduced significantly. We'll let you know in a month or so. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient I researched many different products and chose the XC25 for its efficiency, high SEER rating, and Solar compatibility. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Quality Overall the top performing A/C unit that one can buy. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like efficiency but some requests We like the unit - runs very quiet and is very easy on the pocketbook compared to what we have. We really needed a 3.5 ton unit, not a 3 ton but only 3 and 4 ton units were available. I would also request better zone control thermostat. What we have does allow us to control two zones but does nothing for controlling temps during different hours of the day so there is still a LOT of interaction with the thermostat. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet This unit is very quiet and super efficient. Comparing June 2014 to June of 2013 my electric bill was less than half with the new system. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent (but pricey) AC system. We've had the XC25 installed for about two months, and it has been a great system. My son has some issues with heat intolerance, as he is susceptible to overheating more easily than most kids. This system helps ensure our house is kept nice and cool, something that our previous AC as struggling to keep up when the temperature got above 85 degrees. It cools our house much faster and more evenly than our previous system. Although the XC25 is the most expensive of the AC systems, we have no second thoughts/regrets about the purchase! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST A/C I've ever had or SEEN!!! What can ya say bout an air conditioner? It's extremely quiet, it cools our house perfectly it is reliable and we REALLY LOVE IT!!! It is the very best home improvement we've made, BAR NONE! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Extremely quiet for such a large compressor Delivers as promised. WiFi Thermostat takes awhile to get used to July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So far so good. Haven't had the 100 degree days yet, but can't wait to see how it performs. Also looking forward to the savings on my electrical bill! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing This unit is not only loaded with state of the art technology, but it is loaded with cost savings. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and quick cooling Unbelievable in cooling speed and so quiet, too! It does take getting used to temperature control, which is so subtle, unlike typical air conditioners which have a person feeling hot one minute, then cold the next because of all-or-none full-blast fans/air circulation. The best unit ever, and worth the major bucks!! July 20, 2014
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.