Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC21 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC21 Air Conditioner

The quietest and most efficient two-stage central air conditioner you can buy3

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product We've had our new Lennox A/C unit for ab0ut 9 months now and are completely happy with it's performance. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet I love our new system! It is much more quiet and way more efficeint than our old model. It cools down the whole house very quickly. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet and efficient. Two stage cooling is nice feature and also high EER ratting. The compressor/condensor unit is massive compared to other brands, so make sure you have sufficient space to locate this beast. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Super quiet and efficient during operation. Consumes less energy than previous system. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Air Conditioner Overall great air conditioner. Works as described and is a great value. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two stage operation is a real benefit The unit is incredibly quiet with the 2 stages. This also leads to better efficiency and a more even flow distribution December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient and quiet machines Couldn't be happier... My power bill went down substantially and the units are so much quieter inside and outside. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for ice on top forming ice cicles inside unit which can stop fan without registering an alert. Very efficient and quiet unit. Only issue in 1 1/2 years has been ice forming on the top of the unit blockiong the fan from operatuon. Since the top of the heat pump is completely open without any weather guard, ice can form on the top of the unit leading to ice cicles dripping down inside of the unit. Then when the fan stops, ice can form between the the ice cicles and the plastic fan blades because there is only a 1/8 inch clearance between the inside of the unit and the fan blades. The small efficient electric fan moter is not strong enough to break the fan blades free from the ice. Curiously, the "smart" thermostat apparently cannot detect the non-operation of the outside fan and does not provide an alert to the homeowner that the fan is not operating. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This unit provides energy efficient cooling, which qualifies it for energy saving rebates. We were pleased that Lennox provided an energy efficient unit that allows us to cool our home while minimizing the cost to run the unit. This efficiency qualified us to receive significant rebates from multiple sources. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE 2 speed A/C I can't believe what a difference having a 2 speed air conditioner. We had multiple thermostats installed to run our system, and many times we don't even realize it is on. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific system and coordination with heating and thermostat was a selling feature An excellent unit which delivers everything it promised too. Wisper quiet and with remote access and coordination with our wifi thermostat and gas furnace, it is a winning combination for us. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has a really no noise even if you stand beside it it's hardly heard. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Effienct I am pleased with this air conditioner and the two stage is perfect for what I needed to cool my house! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly as advertised This is an extremely quiet efficient product that cooled our house far better than our previous unit. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet This product, although the size is imposing, runs very quietly. Give some serious thought as to where it is positioned on your property as it is a very large eyesore. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airconditioner to own the air conditioner is very quiet and accurate When comparing the set temp to my accurate thermometer it is within +/- 1degree and does not run frequently saving electric costs Thanks for good quality, December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has great features The quiet is great -- my attic door doesn't rattle anymore. Remote wifi/smartphone monitoring and control works great and will save money. The dehumidifier feature improves indoor air noticably. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the efficiency. Very quiet and much more efficient than last system. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product Old AC was worn down-looked for a new from various sources. Am very pleased witht the performance so far. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet! Unit is very quiet. Our air conditioner is placed in the center of our 1963 South Florida home so we can hear it from just about any room we are in. We are very happy with this new unit and can barely hear it which is a huge difference from our last unit. It is a pricey unit though so hopefully it will show a return with lower electric bills. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet. This model is so quiet I don't even realize it is on. It does a wonderful job of cooling my house. I love it! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quite running Liked how system communicates for best efficiency and environment control November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the produce is working very well so far we are happy with the new ac/heater. we have only had it under a month. we have been comfortable. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent features The outdoor condensing unit has a grille construction that protects the unit in a very effective manner. The unit is very quiet-we hardly ever hear it running. The entire unit is durable and well constructed. It is not flimsy in design. The compressor unit is extremely quiet. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. I was extremely impressed with operationa\s and industry leading SEER rating. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by XC21air conditioner Exceptionally quiet unit. Variable speed air handler Works very well. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing unit This unit is so efficient, my electricity costs have already gone down in the first month we used it. Also, the WiFi feature and the smartphone app is awesome! It is so quiet, you don't even know its running. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very balanced cooling in all areas of the house With my original furnace i always had hot spots in my house now with the proper size and balancing of the system the whole house has a better overall cooling distribution November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All it claims to be Quiet, efficient, but most of all.....keeps entire house cool! Does what it says it will do. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with features. XC21 Air Conditioner performs as advertised. Very pleased with with the quiteness and performance. November 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.