Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC21 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC21 Air Conditioner

The quietest and most efficient two-stage central air conditioner you can buy3

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shhhhhh! This thing has some serious cooling power! I couldn't believe how quiet and smooth this unit runs. Standing 15 feet away, I couldn't tell if it was running! I can hear the neighbor's A/C unit kick on on the other side of the house! lol I felt pretty good going with another Lennox A/C unit. The last one was installed 21 years ago! I wouldn't have replaced it if it wasn't for the coil drip pan rusting out! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet! They said it would be quiet but it is so quiet you can't tell when it's running. As suggested, we keep the fan on and can't even hear that. Installed in May, now July and the system is great (along with a Lennox variable speed 2 state gas furnace). July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works awesome very quiet and efficient and overall works great . July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Lennox XP21 is a great buy and a real money-saver The Lennox Signature XP21 is an efficient and verified-good value system that runs super quiet. The two-stage air conditioning keeps us more comfortable and saves us money as it is a SEER 21 system. Mine is paired with a Lennox Signature SL280UHV horizontal air-flow gas furnace and a Lennox icomfort Wi-Fi thermostat to give me excellent efficiency, quiet operation, and the ability to control my house's conditions over the Internet if I want to. And my wife says the house is ever so much more comfortable since we bought the whole system. The financing options were budget-friendly too. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The XC21 is quiet! My new XC21 is exceeding my expectations. It really cools my house down so much better than my old AC. Not only that, but it's a lot quieter too! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the "Cadillac" of air conditions This unit is extremely easy to use and very quiet. It offers a great deal of new technology features that are very easy to access and operation. The wi-fi capability is really a plus to regulating temperature both in home and away. The energy savings are all ready beginning to roll in! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is quiet and efficient I am pleasantly amazed at how quiet the compressor unit is, and how quickly it cools our home. I especially like the thermostat that was installed with the unit, and the many options it has for operating our system. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still in the honeymoon phase I just purchased this unit when AC went out. Even though was not in budget plans glad I have the new system with air purification system. I can really tell a difference with air quality. Additionally, love how quiet the system operates and am really satisfied overall. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet We got the 2-ton XC21, and while it's larger than the competitor unit it replaced, it's super quiet which is important to us since it's located right next to our patio. We can actually hold a conversation without it being disruptive like the previous unit. The Energy Star and SEER ratings were the other reason we went with the XC21. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Have had a repairman out seven times in three years Way too many problems with breakdowns. Now I need a new fan. Haven't had air conditioning for four days now. I have had seven service calls in three years. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best investment we've made! We own a 2-story town home which was always difficult to keep cool in the hot Orlando area weather. We've had our unit just over a month and couldn't be happier or more comfortable...in the middle of June! Our first power bill was reduced by nearly 25% and it wasn't even in use for a full month. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My old unit was 29 years old and I thought it actually worked. I had no idea how much better the climate in my house could be. The consistent temperature and humidity is amazing. Extremely satisfied! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is very awesome the air conditioner I have is awesome n very quiet and don't make no noise at all and keeps the house nice n cooles June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the house feels like a meat locker. The Lennox AC is quiet efficiency. We can barely hear the Lennox when it is in operation. It is so quiet and efficient. The house is always comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy compressor I purchased this air conditioner as part of a complete system purchase along with the SLP98 furnace. After installation, I noticed this air conditioner had a very loud compressor especially on initial startup. It surprised me because I purchased this primarily for two reasons: noise level and efficiency. I wanted a fairly low noise system but it didn't provide me the level that I was hoping for. In fact, my previous 17 year old unit wasn't much louder than this brand new unit. Cooling performance appeared to be good though. Just the amount of noise from the system was what disappointed me the most. Even after trying a few ideas to cut down the noise, the compressor is fairly loud when operating. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's quiet and it saves me money! I purchased this unit almost a year ago. I have had no problems and my highest bill was barely over $100.00 and I live in South Florida. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Wi-Fi Features This unit is very quiet and very pricey. For the price one pays they should include labor cost for repair for at least 5 years if they stand by there product . So far I never seen this unit go into high speed. Even when the temps reached the high 90's only time will tell !! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quet, efficient It is the only AC we have owned that will keep the actual indoor temperature the same as the setting on the thermostat. Cannot hear the indoor unit running!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quite in low speed. The unit runs very quiet in low speed and so far has not had to go to high speed. Is just slightly bigger than an old 14 seer unit that was 11 years old. Keeps the humidity to the preset level with no problem. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, cools quickly & quietly. The dehumidifier works quickly, reducing the energy needed to cool the house. It is very quiet, particularly in the single stage mode. I'm waiting for my first electric bill to see how efficiently it runs. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Quiet and efficient and an excellent value. I scarcely know when the inside air handler comes on and the thermostat is so easy to read and work. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful and quiet Awesome and so quiet we can't wait to see our next bill for savings April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great options for this model Great balance of efficiency and quiet operation. Will probably be put to the real test this summer. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET!!! I'ts so quiet...sometimes I wonder if it's running! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features are more than we could have hoped for! We are very pleased with our new Lennox XC21 AC and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. We have had Lennox products before and our neighbor just got one, too. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite I have to Look at the LED Display to see What Mode it is in. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so quiet I could have a conversation between two of them while they are running It amazes me how quiet the units are and how professionally the units were installed. No cutting corners everything done correct the first time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet unit. This product has great features but my favorite is the noise level. Great product and would highly recommend it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly efficient and Quiet Love these units! My neighbors were scared that the units were going to create a disturbance to their sleeping. When they were running, I had to go over to them to explain that the units were running. They stated "I can't here them" I said "I Know but I can here your window unit on your second floor". These units are so quiet that having them outside of our window doesn't even bother us. The units 2 stages save energy and keeps our electric bill down as well as keep us comfortable. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Just got but since its a Lennox it's got to be a great product! February 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.