Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC21 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC21 Air Conditioner

The quietest and most efficient two-stage central air conditioner you can buy3

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I never write reviews but in this case made an exception. We had to replace a 13 year old unit (a/c and heater). The outside unit was quite noisy and bothersome whenever it was running. As we were researching new units this Lennox model kept coming up for quietness and operation. In short, while it is expensive, it is an amazing unit and thus far has given us no problems (4 months into its use). It is whisper quiet. We almost went with a less expensive unit but we are glad we chose this one. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful AND functional quiet and although larger than the old ones, it is nicely designed and upgraded with better quality materials. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can hardly hear it! This unit is so quiet! The 2 stage cooling has saved us quite a bit on our electric bill this summer. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC AC UNIT I am so impressed with the fantastic cooling power my new unit has. I was blown away when a hot/humid day came upon us by surprise, and the house was obnoxious inside. Fifteen minutes after turning on the new ac unit, it was comfortable. Thank YOU LENNOX September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This unit is a quiet comfort storm. Hooked to the icomfort thermostat. Amazing comfort. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Quality and Efficient Product I decided on Lennox as the A/C system that I wanted installed in my home after reviewing Consumer Reports. Lennox was rated very highly by Consumers even though it was more expensive then other models. It was also ratted at the top by Consumers for least number of service calls. I also had asked around to people that I respected as to which system they had and all of them said to purchase Lennox. I wanted a system that I felt was going to be trouble free and last for many years and Lennox is that system. I chose the X21 Model over the X17 Model even though it was more expensive due to it being a two stage system, which runs more efficiently and only uses 75% of it's capacity on most heating days. It can also crank out the extra 25% capacity for those 99 degree and 79% humidity days without any problem. I calculated that they X21 would pay for the higher price difference in approximately 5 years. This definitely made the decision easy for me. Lennox is the only way to go and whatever Model you choose won't be the wrong decision. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and love how quiet it is. If it weren't for the excellent cooling we would hardly know it was working. It is so quiet compared to our old air conditioner and those of our neighbors! Very efficient and effective. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by System Works Great Replaced the air and furnace. The entire system works great! Definitely would recommend Lennox. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest air conditioner we have ever had! For the price, this is a superb product! It is quiet and ultra efficient. We are very happy with our purchase! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savings Great product quiet and efficient. Big savings on utility bill. It will not pay for its self for 20 years +, but still the reduction in the monthly bill is nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet unit This unit was bigger than our old one yet it runs super quiet and much more efficient. Great job Lennox! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient and quiet! This system cools the entire home quickly and consistently and it is super quiet. I'm actually looking forward to my electric bill to see my savings! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the performance! We are extremely pleased with our new air conditioners! They are much quieter and cool our home much better! We would recommend Lennox to anyone in the market for a new air conditioner! August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is efficient Best decision I have made in a long time. Kids complain its too cold in the house, lol. First bill was half cycle and I saved 124$. Super quiet and super comfortable in mu house. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unit never stops running I have had this unit for approximately 1.5 months. The unit seems to operate constantly to maintain the set indoor temperature AND is it not that hot outside. Example: outdoor temperature = 88. Indoor set point = 74. Unit has been in constant operation from 9:30 AM and has not stopped running. It is currently 2:30 PM. The thermostat is set to 74 and the system just has a problem maintain that temperature. I have now received my first electric bill and the kilowatt hour use has gone up 34% from a year ago. ANS IT NOT THAT HOT OUSIDE. The unit outdoor cover rattles when the unit is in operation and the lennox metal name on the cover rattles very well especially at night. Several adjustments have been made, changing blower speeds, changing thermostat settings, releasing gas from the condenser , adding gas back to the condenser, changing the gas pressure in the condenser, The resulting situation is indicated above. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Works very well The AC seems to work great. Very quiet, and from what I can tell so far on the bill, much cheaper to run than our old one. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great AC This AC unit is so quiet it's almost unbelievable. It has cut our daily electric usage almost in half. It has proved to be very efficient and reliable. We are very happy with it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good efficiency options The XC21 provides a variety of efficiency options that help with the monthly cost of operation. The unit is very quite. The unit is quite large but this is necessitated by the need for additional cooling coil size to provide the efficiency. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great performance The air conditioner is performing great and solved an existing problem of cooling an upstairs area very efficiently. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The system is quiet. I like that the air conditioner will operate as a 3 ton unit so as to save energy. It is quiet and I like that it is a 2 stage unit. I also like the circulating fan option. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is unbelievably quiet This product runs so quietly that I have to look at the drapes to see if they're moving to know if the air conditioner is running. I have received one billing from my power company since the unit was installed, which was slightly lower than the previous month. I am anxious to see how the total year savings stack up. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy with our new air system! The air quality and comfort and quiet is far superior than the unit it replaced. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Quiet AC Seeing a savings in my power consumption. It is so quiet that at first we question if the unit was running. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Units have done a very good job cooling our house this summer. We have been pleased with the purchased of our two XC21 units. They have kept our house very cool & comfortable this summer. I like the ability to customize the control of the units with the I-Comfort thermostat. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient The difference between our old unit and this one is amazing. You can hardly hear the unit when it runs and so far it has been performing well. iIn comparison with the competitors systems we believe that the value we are getting is superior. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This unit is sooooo quiet, you're not even sure it is running. The only way I know it is running is due to how cold our home is now. It is simply awesome how cool the house gets, and STAYS. There is no fluctuation in the inside temperature with the unit playing "catch-up." This unit simply works and works great. It is the Corvette of AC units. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient, quiet and offers major control over indoor humidity This new system is outstanding, and qualified for excellent rebates both from Lennox and NJ state. The cooling is fast and efficient, but what is most impressive is the ability for the system to control indoor humidity to ~50% within 30 minutes - which during the humid East Coast summers is truly refreshing. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great unit After studying the central A/C system market we decided this unit was the best deal for our house. It is quiet. It has two stages. It is well made and has copper parts in it, which helps to avoid a weak spot when connected to the house. The unit is solar ready. The manufacturer offered a good rebate. I wish it was less expensive, though. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference!!! When it came time to replace our air conditioner, we were concerned with having something that could help cool our 2 story. We chose this product based off of our dealer's recommendation and we are so happy we did. It's so nice to have a comfortable 1st and 2nd story. :) August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just installed. so far excellent Keeps house cool with low humidity, noise free, very little cold draft and very comfortable.. August 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.