Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC21 Air Conditioner

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

XC21 Air Conditioner

The quietest and most efficient two-stage central air conditioner you can buy3

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the Rolls Royce of A/C Units This is the rolls royce of A/C units. Just had it installed and used ECM who gave me a huge rebate through Lennox and also FPL. The unit has lots of great features and has huge cooling capability. My house will go from 80 degrees to 72 in about 35mins. Also this unit has cut my electric bill in half so it will basically pay for itself in a year :) Very happy with this unit and you will be to. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy compressor I purchased this air conditioner as part of a complete system purchase along with the SLP98 furnace. After installation, I noticed this air conditioner had a very loud compressor especially on initial startup. It surprised me because I purchased this primarily for two reasons: noise level and efficiency. I wanted a fairly low noise system but it didn't provide me the level that I was hoping for. In fact, my previous 17 year old unit wasn't much louder than this brand new unit. Cooling performance appeared to be good though. Just the amount of noise from the system was what disappointed me the most. Even after trying a few ideas to cut down the noise, the compressor is fairly loud when operating. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I never write reviews but in this case made an exception. We had to replace a 13 year old unit (a/c and heater). The outside unit was quite noisy and bothersome whenever it was running. As we were researching new units this Lennox model kept coming up for quietness and operation. In short, while it is expensive, it is an amazing unit and thus far has given us no problems (4 months into its use). It is whisper quiet. We almost went with a less expensive unit but we are glad we chose this one. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's quiet and it saves me money! I purchased this unit almost a year ago. I have had no problems and my highest bill was barely over $100.00 and I live in South Florida. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Wi-Fi Features This unit is very quiet and very pricey. For the price one pays they should include labor cost for repair for at least 5 years if they stand by there product . So far I never seen this unit go into high speed. Even when the temps reached the high 90's only time will tell !! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quet, efficient It is the only AC we have owned that will keep the actual indoor temperature the same as the setting on the thermostat. Cannot hear the indoor unit running!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quite in low speed. The unit runs very quiet in low speed and so far has not had to go to high speed. Is just slightly bigger than an old 14 seer unit that was 11 years old. Keeps the humidity to the preset level with no problem. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, cools quickly & quietly. The dehumidifier works quickly, reducing the energy needed to cool the house. It is very quiet, particularly in the single stage mode. I'm waiting for my first electric bill to see how efficiently it runs. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Quiet and efficient and an excellent value. I scarcely know when the inside air handler comes on and the thermostat is so easy to read and work. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful and quiet Awesome and so quiet we can't wait to see our next bill for savings April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great options for this model Great balance of efficiency and quiet operation. Will probably be put to the real test this summer. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET!!! I'ts so quiet...sometimes I wonder if it's running! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features are more than we could have hoped for! We are very pleased with our new Lennox XC21 AC and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends. We have had Lennox products before and our neighbor just got one, too. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite I have to Look at the LED Display to see What Mode it is in. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so quiet I could have a conversation between two of them while they are running It amazes me how quiet the units are and how professionally the units were installed. No cutting corners everything done correct the first time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet unit. This product has great features but my favorite is the noise level. Great product and would highly recommend it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly efficient and Quiet Love these units! My neighbors were scared that the units were going to create a disturbance to their sleeping. When they were running, I had to go over to them to explain that the units were running. They stated "I can't here them" I said "I Know but I can here your window unit on your second floor". These units are so quiet that having them outside of our window doesn't even bother us. The units 2 stages save energy and keeps our electric bill down as well as keep us comfortable. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Just got but since its a Lennox it's got to be a great product! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful and very quiet the air handler is next to the master bedroom the old system was loud with you do not hear it you just feel it.it's great February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the South The air conditioner does a great job of removing humidity as well as generally cooling a circulating the air. Perfect for humid Southern nights. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First class product Quiet, super efficient, this unit is terrific. Should have switched out 2 years ago. The tax credits made it even more attractive! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant even hear it run great system a lot of features and easy maintenance and outstanding unit. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive product, meets my expectations! These system units are massive, but good looking. Clearly designed for the efficiency of their task. The two stage fans are so nice and quiet, and even when the outdoor compressor kicks on, you can hear how quiet it is in comparison to the old systems. For the bedroom next to them, it is a major positive change in interior noise. The icomfort controllers I initially thought were maybe too much technology for what is required, but being able to adjust them or set them to away from your ipad or iphone is really a wonderful feature. Also great to check on your system operations, while on the road. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super quiet quiet efficient and very reliable taller than the old one but same foot print February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny!! Excellent product!. Already my electric bill has been so much lower! LOVE it! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very quiet and energy efficient. Much quieter than my old unit. I know I will see a difference in my energy bill. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and works well. I would reccommend this A/C unit to friends and family. With all the rebates and tax credit, it is a very good time to buy. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This AC unit reduced our utility bill greatly. We have zone heating and cooling, so when we installed our new AC unit, the difference was noticeable. The rooms stayed cooler on a higher setting and we noticed that our electric bill was lower! The unit outside is also quieter than our old unit and more attractive. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipate great cooling Just replaced our cooling unit with the Lennox model. Still winter here, but I expect this unit will cool efficiently and quietly...just like our previous unit at our prior home. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product We installed this unit in Dec. and have really enjoyed it. It is so quiet you never know when its running unless you check the thermostat. January 16, 2013
2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.