Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC16 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC16 Air Conditioner

High-efficiency, two-stage cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by not used yet We have not used ac yet. Unit looks really nice. Appears to be very well made. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a good product It's quiet, and keeps the house at a good temperature. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local Electric Company Rebates Our unit is sees rated at 15.5. Snapping Shoals offers rebats for units starting at 16pt rating. We upgraded to this unit, but will not get the rebates becasue of this reason. Get all information on your rebates and tax credits before you sign on the dotted line. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don' even know the system is running 4 weeks and it runs great. Hasn't even kicked into high speed yet. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Compared to Other Major Brands We enlarged our house and had to replace everything. We compared major brands and found out that Lennox was equal to and, in many cases, out performed those companies. See for yourself, get multiple bids on the same type of unit and see what you find out. You will be surprised. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great improvement we replaced a small old unit with this new two stage unit. HUGE improvement. Since we are still in the winter months, we haven't seen the great improvement on cooling costs yet. Looking forward to a much cooler and cheaper summer in Texas. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is efficient. We moved to a 5 ton 2 stage unit for the efficiency. We had an old 4 ton and wanted to move up so that the unit does not need to run as long and hard. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although it is winter and we have not had to use the new AC much here in California, testing at installation showed improvement over old Although it is winter and we have not had to use the new AC much here in California, during the testing at installation we noted an improvement in the cooling effectiveness. We especially noted that the outside condenser unit is much quieter than our old units. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This A/C unit is well designed The XC-16 features state of the art styling and thermal efficiency. When these units turn on they are amazingly quiet and we do not "hear" the air blowing through our vents like we did with our old system. I would highly recommend these units. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Investment I purchased this unit to replace another brand that had served us well (enough), but we were looking for something to replace the lack of efficiency and horrid appearance. We were delighted by the features available in this unit for its cost. And when it was installed we (and our neighbors) were delighted by its appealing design. The rigid shell and metal blades were a refreshing breath of quality and certainly reassured me we had made a good investment. Cannot wait to enjoy it this summer!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice unit, as all Lennox products are We've had Lennox products in the past, all long-lasting and efficient. Our last furnaces, air handlers, etc. lasted almost 25 years! We believc that Lennox is the best without question. And, this time, with total replacement, our efficiency up! The heat is improved, and so is the air handler. It's hard to beat Lennox products! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and very efficient unit. the thermostat is a plus. The unit is very efficient and I am already seeing a reduction in my electrical bill. It is easy to operate which is a plus, since we are elderly people. It also looks great. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent Very efficiant unit. Quiet and noticed a big savings in my power bill in the first month after it was installed. I don't regret my purchase. a bit pricy but worth it. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great values. Easy to use and is very efficient. I highly recommend this. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent investment The x16 has a awesome feature two-stage cooling. It has helped me in lowering my monthly utility bill. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of problems - every yr another 1 for 7yrs zone valves fail 3 times until they redesign the box air handlers leaked and replaced compressor failed twice coils around compressor leaked slow leak in return line many electrical parts in compressor replaced sweated two summers compressor would not go into stage 2 zone controller failed with no replacement parts available. pure air system failed no parts available November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More noise than expected The XC-16 AC Compressor is noisier than expected - actually noisier than the 21 year old Lennox unit it replaced. The installer came back and installed a blanket over the compressor, but it had no effect on reducing the noise level. I am not looking forward to dealing with this level of noise during the next cooling season. If this is a design flaw, I hope Lennox can resolve it. If its a problem with this specific unit, I expect you will fix or replace it. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and efficient had to purchase this airconditioning in the heat of summer! This product did exactly what the salesperson said it would, works virtually quietly and efficiently, keeping the home at a steady temperature all day long, really enjoy having it! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air conditioner I just installed this Air conditioner in June, not only does it work great with a matching furnance, it also lowered my electric bill considerably. I would recommend this product to anyone. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is as quiet and efficient as advertized I read a great deal of reviews and was surprised to find a number of really negative reviews. Based on what I had read elsewhere, I got the product in any case and have found that the Lennox air conditioner is an excellent product. I also now know the installation makes all the difference in the world. My advise is to make sure the company that installs has a good reputation and they take their time. Excellent product. August 17, 2012
<<prev2
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.