Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC16 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC16 Air Conditioner

High-efficiency, two-stage cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissatisified. I have two units. After 1.5 yrs. motor on air handler had to be replaced. After 3 yrs. compressor on other unit had to be replaced. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall satisfied We are satisfied because this unit seems to cool really well September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps the house cool This unit has been a huge improvement over my last unit. It has kept the house at a nice even temperature. The master bedroom was always the hottest in the summer and the coldest in the winter. I thought it was an air duct issue but it turns out I just needed the right unit installed. My kids even said, "Mom it is almost cold in the house." It really works well. I have been very pleased with the purchase. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reduced power bill, better comfort! we couldn't be happier with our Lennox XC16 AC unit. Lowered humidity, saves money and a big improvement on the interior comfort of our home. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product was the best in our price range We went with the XC16 to replace a 5 ton unit that was 13 years old. So far we are pleased with the performance of the unit. Have not received electric bill to see how much the more efficient unit will save us September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance is outstanding Totally satisfied with the performance of this unit. Balanced and outstanding cooling for the entire house. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Unit dehumidifies and cools great,Quiet except on shutdown,doors or unit makes load clunk. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably quiet I found this unit to be much quieter than I expected, after focusing on the performance required for my system. The performance meets my expectations, and the low noise level is a welcome bonus. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by for the cost savings a very efficent unit Quiet, efficient, fast cooling, and very good machine September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully efficient We have been very pleased with the comfort and efficiency of out Lennox air conditioner. Having central air installed for the first time all of our friends cautioned us to expect high utility bills. No worry was necessary. Looking at this summer's electricity usage compared to previous years I can't tell a difference. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This unit is very loud when it turns on. This unit is loud and intrusive when it turn on and while it runs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We decided to purchase this model because of the energy efficiency rating. So far we do not have buyer's remorse. We purchased this item and had it installed when our old unit broke. We wanted to see how much less we would pay on our electric bill being that this is rated better than what we had. So far everything is as advertised and we do not have buyer's remorse. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient system Two stage system saves us money in the long run on our power bills. The outdoor unit is finished nicely and is attractive August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient I have 2 of these in my home, one is 2 years old and the other is 2 months old. I am extremely happy with the efficiency of both units. Although we have recently suffered a significantly increased cost of electricity where I live, my total energy bill has not increased as much as I expected. I believe that these high efficiency Lennox air conditioners are responsible for this. I particularly like the 2 stage cooling feature. The older unit in the bedroom area runs very little and is very quiet. The newer unit is in the living area which has cathedral ceilings adding to the cooling load. It runs longer and at the higher speed, but my energy bill is still less than I expected. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by House is cool and comfortable. We are very pleased with our air conditioner purchase. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product seems to have good features Our house is much more comfortable than it was before and the temperature is set higher than before the new air conditioner was installed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great new system. Old ac used to run constantly. This new ac never runs more than 15 minutes at a time and cycles all day -even in 100 degree heat! House is way cooler in daytime heat. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet and has high efficiency. This Lennox 4 ton XC16 A/C System with Electric Air Handler is very quiet and has high efficiency with two stage cooling. This A/C System is doing a excellent job this summer to meet my home comfort needs and reducing my electrical bill. I am very happy with this Lennox product. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking, and fairly quiet. Seemed easy enough to install. Was in in about 6 hours. Looks nice outside,and is quiet ,but not as quiet as my old one. Seems the 2 stage timer didn't work as it should and tech. added a relay to make it work. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great The unit is louder than I thought it would be not that its to loud I was just looking for really quiet. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I agree with the previous comment of the unit being noisy when it kicks on and off I bought this unit a year ago because of its high effeciency and it's review for being a quiet unit. When the unit starts up it has a jolting loud start-up it wakes me up at night and the the noise inside from the air blowing causes us to have to turn up our television almost to the maximum volume setting and with the unit turning on for ten minutes then turns off. Our last unit was not a Lennox and lasted 30 years, but we went with Lennox due to the solar capabilities. But, right now I am a little worried due to the research I have read stating that it is not a good thing for a unit to cool after ten minutes then turn off on a regular basis because it is hard on the unit and for the price I paid for the unit...I hope this is not true. I also thought I would get a tax credit but did not. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very efficient the AC unit seems very efficient and keeps our home comfortable with a nearly constant temperature. the unit is also quiet July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it is cooling well. Have only had 1 unit for 2 weeks and the other for about 3 months. I am pleased that the outside unit is much smaller for the same sized unit we had. Seems quiet. I like that we only have to change the filter once per year. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an awesome air conditioner. This is an excellent air conditioner. It is so quiet and very efficient. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good We have only had a few weeks & the system is working great July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite and efficient We are pleased with this air conditioning unit. We found it to be reasonably priced while providing efficient cooling. We would recommend this unit to anyone considering adding air conditioning or upgrading their existing unit. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This unit sounds like a bad water hammer. I bought the XC16 about 3 months ago along with a new evaporator coil. The unit cools the house very well however it is when it kicks on and off, it sounds like it is coming apart. It is quiet when running but extremely noisy when it starts up and shuts off. I thought scroll compressors were quieter then piston compressors but this CX16 sounds worse then my old piston unit. This is the 3rd Lennox AC I have owned but kind of sorry I went with this brand now. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient cooling We replaced a 30 year old system with this new Lennox. The two-stage cooling system is welcomed, as it speeds up when necessary. Much more efficient cooling. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value We were wanting a 2 stage unit, but most were out of our price range. This one was a good blend of price and features. It's quiet and only really comes off the first stage under pretty warm conditions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and great features We are so pleased with this air conditioner. The 2 stage is something we have never had. The extra circulation with the fan keeps the house very nice. The unit is very quiet and looking at the electric bill for the first couple of months very efficient. We had great service and are really pleased the we decided on this unit. July 20, 2014
2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.