Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC14 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort

View Product Details
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and performance I purchased this unit and when paired with the right coil and furnace it achieves 16 SEER. Considering that, I believed it to be a better value for us than the XC17/XC21 with a very small house and tolerance for higher indoor temps in the summer. We keep the thermostat in the high 70s and this is comfortable since this unit is capable of dehumidifcation with a variable speed furnace and more advanced thermostat. I was pleasantly surprised by the quite operation of the outdoor unit. It is also much smaller physically than the XC17/XC21. If our house was larger I would have been more interested in the two stage operation of the XC21 but the XC14 was just right for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally quite this product was tested in the most unsual consective 90 degree heat wave and it performed like a champ! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... Price was NOT a selling point on this product. Features are good...especially the easy to see, read, multi-tasking thermostat. Warranty has not, as yet, been tested. Product, so far, has performed satisfactorily. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet. So wonderful. Should have installed years ago I love my new super quiet A/C unit. I wish I got it years ago July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great After Two Months Just purchased. Quite system. Keeps 2200 Sq/Ft home nice and cool in 95-100 degree days here in SC. Lennox has proven to be a quality brand with quality product. Will buy again when needed in future. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Appliance is more than adequate for the size of my house. I look forward to being cool for the next 12 years in this sweltering part of the globe. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cools fast Unit cools fast but has a loud noise when first kicking on. The unit then is quiet while running. Was told the noise when kicking on is normal.....didn't expect it to be that loud. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and accurate Our first AC unit. So far the AC unit is quiet and accurate to .5 degree. The machine maintains the desired temp and rarely comes on once the temp has been reached. A perfect 24c when it's 30c and above. Fresh air at last with the Pure Air processing the AC. Very Pleased. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product suites my need. I have to change my old air conditioner which stopped cooling. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox have a reputation for a good reason Our recently installed unit is so quiet that we can't tell when is on. Very convenient too,we got rebates because is so energy efficient. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping cool! Never been an air conditioner owner so first time experience love it! It's quiet, keeps the house at a comfortable setting. Haven't noticed a jump in hydro use yet! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very efficent and much quieter than my old unit. Runs less than old unit June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Cool This is our first A/C unit and we very much enjoy having it in our home! Not only does it effectively cool both floors of our home but it also is quiet, we can't hear it inside at all! As for being outside, it's also still quite quiet. You can still hear it buzzing when it's on but I doubt it will be an issue once we have our landscaping done in our backyard and can enjoy being outside as it's located on the side of the house anyways! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great to be cool again I had not realized how inefficient our old unit was until this unit and corresponding plenum upgrade was installed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great machine I purchased this machine because my old one was on it's last legs. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it has a kick on/off noise. Overall had the machine for 3 weeks, so far so good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet! We are very happy with the new unit. It is very quiet and has already saved us money on the electric bill. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfying performance This air conditioner runs quietly and generates wonderfully cool air quite efficiently. One can tell a difference in the humidity and temperature within the house within five minutes of it running. We're quite happy with our choice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it!! We love our new air conditioner!! It cools each room at a much more even temperature. No noise whatsoever. We're anxious to get our first electric bill since our new unit, I'm certain it's going to be lower, because we've been able to set the thermostat up 4 degrees higher than our old unit. We couldn't be happier!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud start up Was told I was buying a 16 seer unit, is only 14 seer. The initial start up is extremely loud compared to the 20 year old unit it replaced. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient, extremely quiet After several years surviving with an outdated A/C unit, life has improved significantly since the XC14! Not only is the unit very quiet, this unit is extremely efficient in cooling our home, within a favorable time, and maintaining the temperature! After researching competing A/C models we are pleased the reputation of Lennox won! Hands Down! Excellent unit! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite It is quiet and has done the job so far. We are hoping it makes a difference in our electric bills June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Steady and reliable, so far... We've only had this unit for a short time, but so far it seems very efficient. It is quiet and responsive and maintains an even temperature during the recent hot, humid and stormy days. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top class very good product I would buy again. I am very happy with it. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great installation, very quiet. Much quieter than previous unit, same foot print. Very satisfied. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality for the price upgraded to the XC-14 from our original builder's low grade system. Previously our second floor could not get cooler than 78 degrees on a 90 degree day -- not with the XC-14! Get whatever temp we want for 1/2 the electrical bill cost...great choice for the price June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient service. This product is perfectly sized for our house and keeps us in comfort, even on the hottest days. We look forward to many years of trouble free service, but are secure in the knowledge that if we should ever need help with our units, you will be there for us. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite and very efficient The XC14 air conditioner is very efficient and quiet. I was concerned after reading some reviews stating this was a loud unit.... NOT TRUE ! At a glance even a novice can see that this is a high quality unit ... We had it installed in a 3,000 sq ft 2 story house with a lot of 2 story open space.... The difference in temp from 1st floor and 2nd floor is minimal which is a welcome change... My wife and I feel very good about this investment June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS IS VERY LOUD AT START UP,AND SHUT DOWN I BOUGHT THE XC-14 NOT EVEN 2 MONTHS AGO,it has a very LOUD,JOLTING NOISE,when coming on and noise when shutting off.this will have to be fixed or i want a REFUND,THIS IS OUTSIDE OF MY BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM WINDOW,I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE IT IS RATED AS ONE OF THE QUITE MODELS,I CANNOT LIVE WITH THIS NOISE,CANNOT SLEEP.AND HAVE TO TURN UP TV.THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT FOR BEING QUITE.ILL LET YOU KNOW HOW LENNOX RESPONDS TO FIXING THE PROBLEM. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud as all get out when it shuts off!! Starts up and runs super quiet but when it shuts off it is super loud. Like a loud double clanking noise and pretty sure it is the compressor. Calling Lennox tomorrow to get problem resolved, hopefully. Other than that I'm pleased but loud shutoff kinda makes me not want it and get a refund. It can't be good!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets, this ac is worth the money! We needed a new ac for our new home. We had Lennox in our previous home. We knew we had to go with Lennox once again, it has never let us down. This unit looks very impressive and is very quiet. You can barely notice it that is running! The house cool down very fast. I would recommend the CX14 to anyone. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.