Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC14 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quiet and efficient air conditioner I have noticed a great difference between our 30-year-old air conditioner that we replaced with the XC14 and the new one. It cools our home more efficiently and certainly more quietly. While we have only had our new unit for several weeks, it did not take long to make a difference in our electric usage. Even though we have had significantly hotter weather during the last few weeks, our recent KWH readings are lower than during the previous month when it was cooler! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit more noise on start up than we expected We added a two speed fan to the blower that boosted this to just over 16 Seer. Seems to cool well and we already saw a drop in our electric bill. Compressor start up is louder than we were expecting (noticeable clunk). You may want to listen to the more expensive models if quiet is a must. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needed new condensor fan 2 weeks old needed to have condenser fan replaced when unit was 2 weeks old tech scratched entire top edge of unit while replacing fan. Unit cools house nicely August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable AC We recently had a the Lennox XC14 air conditioner installed and could not be happier. We have noticed that it keeps the first floor of our home consistently cooler and runs less than our previous unit. We will be very interested to see our power bill since this is a high efficiency AC unit. It's quiet and works great. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fixed problem The new unit had a bad condenser which was replaced in 7 days without hassle. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Timer I have only had my unit installed for a few weeks, but we have already witnessed a drop in our bill to the power company. The unit is quiet and is very effective in keeping our home cool and comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Air conditioner The Lennox air conditioner is extremely quiet and efficient! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This system is very quiet, keeps house cool and has a wonderful De-Humidify feature... Highly Recommend! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable My new Lennox air conditioner runs quietly and keeps our home comfortable and cool! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet does agreat job and is very quiet. the unit is by my family room and the old system I could hear whenever it went on this new one I cann't. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value. I chose this unit because of the name of the product based on researching other customers online. My salesman also really recommended Lennox and thought this was a good choice. I wish that I could have afforded a higher SEER value, but Lennox had the highest SEER available in my price range so it was a no brainer for me to choose this unit. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet and Energy Efficient! I love this unit; so quiet I can't hear it running. My energy bill has dropped significantly with the XC14 now cooling my home. I wish I had upgraded my old system years ago with a Lennox. I'm a satisfied customer. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient This air conditioner has dramatically improved my comfort level. It is both quiet and very efficient. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product No complaints with unit. Extremely quiet when running. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A/C AT IT'S BEST Sleek, quiet and efficient. What more can be said about this unit? July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent performance, a little noiser than expected. Install went smoothly, replacing a 14-year old "contractor" unit. This is a very large unit and needed a lot more space than the old unit. The performance of this new unit is excellent, we get the house cooler and in less time than with the previous unit. And I expect lower power bills to boot. The only drawback so far is that the unit is a little noisier than I'd expected. Our old unit was so loud it shook one side of the house, making that side of the house hum. The new unit is quiet, but it still vibrates the one side of the house, although not as much as the old unit. Given the information in the Lennox pamplet I was expecting no wall vibration whatsoever. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product does the job very efficiently. The unit does its job very quickly and quietly. My utility bill was lower than I expected. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient and quiet air conditioners (big in size) I have two of these conditioners installed to replace the old ones for both floors. Even though both units have smaller tonage compared to the original ones, they are much bigger in size, probably because of their higher efficiency. They are quite quiet when they are running but I notice that both have very big stopping sound when their fans stop turning. I need to wait to find out the electricity consumption of both units. I also hope both can last for 20+ years, though the warranty is only for 10 years. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a quiet and efficient A/C! Although this is a rather large A/C unit, it is extremely quiet and very efficient. What a difference it makes when it comes to cooling the ENTIRE house, not just the basement and main floor! A real delight to have cool air upstairs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet and Sleek I was very concerned about the noise based on some reviews that I had read - I can stand next to it in the back yard and have a conversation w/out raising my voice. The unit cools my house, pulls out the humidity, and is extremely quiet. I'm really really pleased with this product. The product also looks very very nice in my back yard. Haven't gotten my first bill. Supposed to run longer and more efficient than my 26 year old Lennox - hoping to have this for 26 years as well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unit runs very quiet Myhome is very easy to cool now. The unit is quiet and runs very minimully while maintaining 74 degrees in my home. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Machine When I'm outside I have to go look at the unit to make sure its running it's so quiet July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more comfortable Our past unit was over-sized and not a good match to our specific home needs. It was not effective at humidity control or keeping a level temperature for all areas of the home. Or new Lennox unit currently exceeds our expectations. We are much more comfortable, are not adjusting the thermostat constantly, and we look forward to many years of continued comfort. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, quiet, efficient I just had this A/C installed, along with a compatible Lennox furnace and coil. So far I love it. Works great, nice and cool in the house, runs very quietly. The only thing I wish were different would be that it be shorter. My old unit, which was VERY old, was very short. I live in a townhouse, so the unit is right outside one of my windows. The height of it blocks the view a little more than I'd like. But I notice that all new A/C units seem to be so much larger than my 25 year old unit, and every estimate I got, even for non-Lennox equipment, had that same issue... taller than I'd like. But the unit is attractive enough that I've already gotten used to seeing it out there.. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great conditioner I have been very happy with this air conditioner. It has kept my home very comfortable in very hot conditions and its been very uniform. My upstairs bedroom was always hotter than the rest of the house and had to sleep with fans on even with air on. this air cond. unit keeps my bedroom the same temp. as the rest of the house. No more hot spots, or cold spots. Very uniform cooling and very quiet running. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good This air conditioner condenser was installed on July 17, 2014 and this review is being written on July 25, so it's really too early to tell how it will perform in the long run. But so far, it's quieter then the old unit, and seems to run less to achieve the same temperature settings. It will be interesting to see how the electric bill changes. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient This product is very quiet both inside the home and outside. It maintains the set temperature very efficiently. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed Very happy with our new air conditioner. Living in the north we do not have a large number of hot days, but the style of our house makes it difficult to keep it at a comfortable temperature, especially in the bedrooms at night. Our house is now at a comfortable temperature and everyone is sleeping better. Install came at the perfect time - just before over 30 C temperatures. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet air conditioner Very impressed with this air conditioner. It is very quiet compared to other units. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another one for 20 + years? We replaced an old air conditioner when we moved into here 28 years ago and finally had to address the air conditioner again as it was 21+ years old and served us well. It was also Lennox. The quite operation of this new unit compared to the old unit, new features, and expected energy savings are surely to keep me a happy (and cool) camper. Our local distributor & service business, Schuler Heating and Cooling performed a speedy and quality installation. They also replaced the old central system with Lennox about 5 years ago and we have been very satisfied there too. looking forward to many years of reliable service. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.