Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC14 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort

View Product Details
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets, this ac is worth the money! We needed a new ac for our new home. We had Lennox in our previous home. We knew we had to go with Lennox once again, it has never let us down. This unit looks very impressive and is very quiet. You can barely notice it that is running! The house cool down very fast. I would recommend the CX14 to anyone. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and very quite It works well, very quite and very efficient. It was a great investment for me. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet! Live in the Phoenix area, Summertime is HOT! We just replaced out AC system with Lennox. The old system was a bit over twelve yrs. old. Cannot believe how quite the Lennox is compared to our old one. Even outside you can hardly hear it. Of course, it is much more energy efficient. AC systems get a real workout here in the desert. Totally impressed with the install by Parker and Sons Co., and the Lennox system. Would I purchase a Lennox again?----you bet I would! April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD! Only a week old and it sounds like a freight train when it's running. Unit is off of bedroom, and can't sleep with it running. Company coming out today hopefully they will be able to adjust it. Not happy, my 15 year old system was quiet, I expected the same or better from a new one. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gregg Mechanical Gregg Mechanical is a class act. From beginning to end they were professional & informative. Guys were respectful and neat. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This A/C unit is too loud coming on and shutting off. This review is being rated by me, in two ways. First of all, the unit's thrust, when it comes on, is much too strong and is very loud. This was confirmed by our HVAC tech. and his company replaced the compressor, after 3 months. It is still loud so apparently, that wasn't the problem. The same situation exists when it shuts down.........IT'S LOUD! As for how the unit cools, it does a very nice job of cooling our home, but of course the unit is only 5 months old, so it should. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only two weeks old Overall very satisfied so far. One concern I have is why is the unit so noisy on starting and shut down and will this affect the overall performance and longevity of the unit. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Loud Indoor compressor noise rendered conversation almost impossible. Four callbacks later, the noise level has been reduced but the unit is still louder inside than most. Each time the unit cycles off, there is a loud bang that can be heard for a considerable distance. Would not describe the unit as quiet. Unit cools well but that does not compensate for noise level. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only wish the startup wasn't so loud..... This unit is being marketed as a very quite system however, upon startup it can be jarring at times. I replaced my 9 year old reciprocating compressor system with the XC14 and it is much more quite overall. It seems that the scroll compressors generally are loud at startup and can actually dim the lights. I had the technician double check all the specifics and install a hard start kit but, same outcome for me. Just be prepared for that jolting startup as it seems it might be an industry problem. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a coil leaked Gets 5 star for quiet. Get no stars after the a coil went bad after 5 years! I am the third person out of twenty that have had a major problem with a lennox unit. Not Happy. Not cheap job either. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit too large for just one room The unit is much to large for our needs as this only covers one room but it is the smallest avaialble June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 To early to tell So far have not been able to test through summer and winter. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied customer We had this unit for not even a week yet. Our last unit only lasted 1 year due to vandals severely damaging the unit. After this XC14 was installed, I couldn't be happier with the performance of the system. It is matched up with a Lennox SL280v two-stage furnace (which was installed last summer) and having variable speed is an incredible feature. Our new upstairs A/C is extremely quiet and purrs like a kitten. Our last unit wasn't Lennox, but the unit before that was. Not only is the product superior, but the technicians installing it were as well. They worked extremely hard and were very professional throughout the whole installation. They take pride in their work. When we replace our downstairs system in the future, we will have the exact same setup as upstairs. I look forward to many great years of lower utility bills and very efficient cooling from my XC14. Thanks Lennox for building a top quality product that is superior to any other 14 seer unit out there! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this unit Great air conditioner unit. As advertised quiet and efficient. Thanks. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product! This was our 3rd XC14 Model we have installed in the past few years, and have been pleased with all. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to better energy savings with this higher efficiency unit. We have had Lennox air and furnace units for the past 19 years and expect even better efficiency and dependability with our new Lennox replacement uniits. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet new unit exceeds our expectations! We had our new Lennox unit installed two days before a a week long trip and were a bit leery about leaving home with a new unit in place. We arrived back last night after a nine day trip and everything was A-OK! In fact we were surprised that the unit switched automatically to the heat mode.....and the unit is SUPER quiet, compared to the older unit. We have a LONG history with Lennox products in our recently sold home in Bloomington, IL. These Lennox products really helped to sell our home fast in a down real estate market. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet This unit is excellent. Very quiet. I can enjoy the backyard while this is on and still be able to have a conversation without having to yell. Great unit! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works well. Quiet, efficient, keeps my house nice and cool. My old air conditioner broke in the middle of summer - and it was really hot. Once I got the new AC in, my house become cool and comfortable in no time. It wasn't the cheapest brand, but it wasn't the most expensive either. The price was right, and my electric bills have plummeted. All in all, a great value at a reasonable cost. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cools home very quickly. Excellent air condioner. Cools home quickly. Have actually noticed lower electric bills in the warmer months. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive efficient air conditioner with nice cover for protection. I am totally impressed with this product and it looks very nice where it is positioned outside, next to the house, as part of a flower bed. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is quiet, as adverfised This product is quiet, as advertised and is very easy to operate. We are very pleased with our purchase. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I haven't used it yet but I can't wait for that first day. The entire system, heating and all duct work is new and will work much more efficiently. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unit Was very happy that the sales person agreed with me that the old system was oversized. This system is much quieter and efficient. Looking forward to many years of cool savings! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet & efficient After our new unit was installed, we had to go outside to see if the unit was on. It is so quiet that we can't hear it running when we're inside. We were very pleasantly surprised when we got our electric bill, too. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet This air conditioner is so quiet you can barely here it running. What a big change from my old unit. The air is super cold and it runs half as much as my old unit to keep the house nice and cool. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Unit install went easy and appears to work great. Happy with the experience December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Quiet Besides cooling our home quickly, the Lennox unit is incredibly quiet. I can sit on my patio and barely be aware the air-conditioner is operating a short distance away. The unit sits below my kitchen window and I am barely aware it is running standing by the window. Great recommendation! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet effecient unit I was very pleased with how quiet and effecient this unit is over my previous unit. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to clean coils My last air conditioner compressor was a half day project to clean properly. This unit has 8 screws to do the same thing. The noise rating is significantly lower than the unit I had. I am looking forward to reduced energy bills during the summer. December 2, 2012
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.