Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC14 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC14 Air Conditioner

Quiet and efficient cooling comfort

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 No complaints I could tell a difference immediately when we walked in the house that there was a cool feeling and we did not have that with our old unit September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool! Love how quiet the new unit is. Looking forward to seeing a decrease in energy bills! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet This unit is so quiet i sometimes have to check to see if its actually running September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient Great product. This is a huge improvement over our previous air conditioner. It is quiet, the temperature in the house is now constant. We got the iComfort thermostat which is very easy to use and to program, and the furnace and air conditioner can be started remotely with a phone app. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite Awesome running unit. Very quite and keeps our house evenly cool. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient This AC much more quiet that my previous one. Good value. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid AC Unit We picked this unit for a recent installation (August 2014) and so far we are very impressed! Solid construction, attractive, and quieter than our old unit. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET AND EFFECIENT PRODUCT WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW LENNOX A/C UNIT FULL REPLACEMENT INDOORS and OUT DOORS. IT IS QUIET and EFFICIENT OUR HOME IS MUCH COOLER and SEEMS UNDER NO STRAIN TO COOL ARE ALMOST 2000 SQUARE FT HOME WE ARE SO GLAD WE MADE THE INVESTMENT TO THE LARGEST APPLIANCE OUR HOME REQUIRES. WE ALSO BOUGHT INTO A 10 YEAR WARRANTY. WHICH GIVES US PEACE OF MIND THE LENNOX PRODUCT and TEAM ARE OUTSTANDING. RESPECTFULLY, VERY HAPPY LENNOX OWNER September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performing Well The new units are cooling the house incredibly well. We replaced old units, and the comfort level has been above and beyond our expectations. The air inside the house is also much fresher because of the vastly improved air flow provided by the new system. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Loud at start-up with a constant buzz We replaced a 27 year old air conditioner that was still working but we figured we'd be proactive and not find ourselves scrambling to replace a non working unit. We had a Lennox furnace for >20 years and went with the brand based on that experience and based on the promise of a quiet unit. This unit, however, is louder than the 27 year old unit was. Unfortunately, the unit is located near our 1st floor bedroom and will occasionally wake us up at night with a loud buzz during startup. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Unit Unit is quiet and a significant upgrade from previous unit. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Efficiency AC We are extremely pleased with the XC14. It does a fantastic job of dehumidifying and cooling our house. In addition, it runs very quiet which is noticeable given it is right beside the patio in the back-yard. As small as a benefit as it is, aethetically it is easy on the eyes where many other ACs look like industrial type equipment placed alongside a house. We've noticed a decrease in our energy bills as well in the months following the install. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool & quiet. I'm very pleased with this AC. My home is cool and I barely hear it running. I'm confident the Gas Furnace will also provide quiet comfort. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Satisfied Customer Replaced my entire system with XC14/SLP98V/icomfort thermostat. Can't comment on the heating yet but very satisfied with the A/C and icomfort. Upstairs now approx same temperature as downstairs without any re-balancing. Noise level of A/C very acceptable....spec says 71db...I measure 71db (with smartphone app) about 1 foot away from the outdoors unit but, on the deck, about 15 feet away, the sound level is only about 50db...not much louder than other ambient sound in the daytime. Would like Lennox to provide further details in their Manual on when to select OFF, MEDIUM or HIGH for Dehumidification settings...I had to go to the Dealer to get this information. Also, an explanation in the Manual of the advantages/disadvantages of ON versus CIRULATE for Fan setting on icomfort would be helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unit is doing a great job keeping the house cool! This new unit is doing a great job keeping the house cool! September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, a bit pricy We love your new AC unit. It is quiet and runs great. Easy to adjust. Only thing, it is quite an investment. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is perfect! The right fit for my home. This unit is up to date with technology, fits perfect in my outdoor space and is very quite. It starts right up and begins cooling the house immediately. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cooling , efficient on energy My previous Lennox AC lasted 26 yrs. It would still be going but it was time to replace the furnace as well. The new unit is quiet and efficient. The electric bill was a welcome relief this month. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and energy efficient. Just installed at the end of summer. Hard to give a full review. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous improvement Much lower electricity bills, and quieter than all the neighbors' units! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy we are very happy with our choice, the system is quiet and efficient. low maintenance and ease of filter change. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely efficient cooling Can't believe what an improvement over old system. Cooling is quick and easy to manage August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good The unit has worked fine so far, though it really hasn't been tested given the cool summer. It does appear to cool quickly and is quieter than most of my neighbors' units. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great unit Unit is performing excellently. Keeping the home comfortable. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice unit The unit runs very quiet and efficiently. It cools our home much better than our old unit. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quite Very quite, cools the house in minutes. My other unit would run for hours...I can't tell when this unit is on...it's so quite! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For My Needs This unit replaced a unit from 1995. The features are awesome - love the two stage - the gentle fan movement throughout the house really makes a difference. The house always seems much more comfortable. While the unit is larger than I thought, it still fits perfectly in the area. It's a good looking unit as well. I'm very satisfied with my new air conditioner! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great This was the second Lennox unit installed. It works efficiently and does a great job cooling. I have had no problems to date with this unit or the one that is 4 years old. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I am an engineer myself and practice QA/QC in my work. I have noticed that this product is an exceptionally well built machine to provide a life time of least maintenance service. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt this unit would be right for us because of its great features We have only had this Lennox system for one month and we are delighted with the performance. Looking at our lower electric bill for the month, it seems to be energy efficient. The unit is very quiet outside. We have it under our bedroom windows and never hear it go on outside. The unit is also attractive. We have come to rely on our Lennox heating unit and are sure we will also enjoy this reliability on our Lennox XC14 AC unit. August 28, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.