Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC13 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC13 Air Conditioner

Reliable and responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a lucky charm Since install we've had some hot & humid weather in Edmonton and this A/C unit responds quickly and efficiently to our temperature monitoring. We love it and have a great nights rest. Seems to be very energy efficient as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet I had to replace my old conditioner after twenty years. This new unit is exteremly quiet. I have noticied several models and brands in the area and this is the quietist. very happy with unit. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has great features We are pleased with the system. It cools the house properly. My only complaint is the cover is rather flimsy. When the outside unit turns on, the cover rattles. We wanted a quiet unit and it is except for the cover. Lennox needs to add some weight to the cover so it won't rattle. We have put a brick on top of the unit to prevent the noise. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product seems quite adequate. Supposedly, this product is energy efficient. time will tell. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great Had this unit for a couple summers now, runs great, haven't had an issue. Very easy to clean in the spring, panels go on and off easily. Unit has a hard kick when first turning on and then runs at a quiet hum. Don't understand the noise complaints from some reviews, i've heard window mount models that are louder July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet and energy efficient Since installation our home seems cooler with overall lower humidity. The unit itself looks good and is quieter than our old unit. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to now have A/C in the house We have had the opportunity to use our new system and find it works well. We noted the unit was not too loud and will be easy to keep clean as required. We have had no issues since the install and look forward to a very hot summer. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet. Just installed so I will see how it operates after the summer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is efficient This unit seems to function efficiently and is not too noisy. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Product works beautifully Good looking, efficient, quiet - glad we purchased this unit June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great AC This AC cools our house much more efficiently than our old one. However, the noise is outside is louder than I would like and in the future, I would opt for one that is quieter or have one installed further away from the patio where we gather outside. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by XC13 AC The compressor died after 4 months use last summer. We live at 6200 ft so the unit doesn't get a lot of use, it might come on 2 or 3 time a day. It wouldn't come on at all this summer. Local service Tech came out last Monday, tomorrow is Friday, still no compressor. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Product through and through My Lennox Air Conditioner is quiet , but most importantly efficient and does a superior job in cooling my desert home. Lennox is a quality product through and through. Air conditioning in the extreme heat of the desert is a, must have. My ONLY regret is not purchasing a LENNOX sooner. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cools the house down well (LOUD AC) its loud on start up! no matter what the sales person says to you, this ac is loud! other than that no problems except the paint on the top of the unit is pealing a bit. have owned this ac less than a year. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise level this product runs well, cools well, but sounds like mac truck. It is only 1 yr old and I'm already thinking of replacing it with any brand except lennox. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Its a wonderful quiet a/c unit and . I will buy another one June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product Quality product, very impressed with design and quietness of operation. Lennox surely is quality at its best. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product runs very quietly and efficiently. I am pleased with my Lennox A/C purchase. It runs quietly and should save me lots of money especially over the course of the long, hot Atlanta summers. I also like the features on the thermostat pad which makes for ease of operation. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic I cant believe how quite and efficeinet the system has been running. We didnt realize how our old system was struggling so much just to heat and cool the home. Now that we have this new system our home is much more comfortable...and so is the bill :) January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Build quality is better than expected. Did not have enough time to review but, it is a good looking product. Build quality is good, better than I expected, and hope to see much more in the future. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the amount of use so far I like this unit, fairly quiet and no problems so far. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product from a Quality Brand We have had this unit for 3 months and its has performed excellently. Very efficient (much lower utility bill) and very quiet. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This unit is very noisy and I would not buy another I had a Lennox 2 speed compressor model that lasted me over 20 years. It was a great machine. So good my bragging on it sold my neighbors on both sides of me to buy Lennox 2 speed units like mine. Based on that experience, I bought this unit and there is no comparison. It is very noisy. The compressor is not sound protected as all Lennox units I have known before have been. Also, the sheet metal housing rattles and squeeks. The condenser is made to move as the pressure builds on start up and contracts on shut down. This movement causes squeeking. I put some plastic sheeting under it to let it slide and it helps. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficent Love it. Huge improvement on savings compared to my old AC unit. Hardly makes a whisper when it runs! Looks good too! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit to friends or family. A no-brainer! September 27, 2012
1-24 of 24
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.