Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
XC13 Air Conditioner

Elite® Series

XC13 Air Conditioner

Reliable and responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet Unit, works well! I have had this for a month now and I cannot even hear it over my neighbors units. No comparison to what i had before. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 XC13 Air Conditioner I wasn't sure which air conditioner to get. There are so many to choose from. I went with the Lennox XC13 Air Conditioner. It was among the less expensive models and fit my budget at the time. I haven't noticed any change good or bad on my electric bill. What I have noticed is my house will cool down within 20 minutes and there's almost no noise from the unit at all. It's really everything I could want. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product and looks great. Great efficiency as well August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Products We have a Lennox Furnace which has been very reliable and decided to buy the Lennox AC. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by initial model design needed tweaking, I hear new models are better Hard to service, poor design. Works great. Had a buggy componen. No problems since replaced August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New A/C Unit installed is really quiet and keeps house nice and cool. Will look forward to lower utility bills. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet but effective I purchased an XC 13 and have been very happy with my decision. The unit is so quiet that I often don't know that it's running except for the cool air that's flowing through the house. The unit has only been in service for a couple months, so I can't comment on its durability, but so far, so good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was a superb replacement for our old system! This was an economical, efficient, and quiet replacement for our old system. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This central A/C has everything we require. The unit replaced is the smaller of two units our home requires. It is aesthetically pleasing and unobtrusive in our yard. So far it is working well and cooling as expected. This unit is much quieter and more efficient than the unit replaced. I will recommend Lennox to my family, friends, and acquaintances. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just works! You know the saying, "you get what you pay for", it's true! The XC13 AC unit delivers what it is advertized to deliver, and it's quieter than I expected! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price & warranty and size were the right point. Noise level is good. We decided to get the xc13 instead of the xc14 as it was smaller, so as not to be invasive on looking out into our yard. Even though is has a higher db sound level the sound is not bothersome seated in my house where the unit is about 8 feet away outside a picture window. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is value priced The air conditioner is operating well and providing sufficient cooling for my home. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working great so far! Added air and new furnace this year. It's been a cooler Summer than usual, but the days it's been hot and humid it works like a champ! Not sure why people say it's noisy ... mine is pretty quiet both inside and outside. Great circulation - not high efficiency but I opted for this since I don't use it all the time. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a winner Very quiet operation plus great cooling. The programmable thermostat is a great option, and allows for settings at a higher temperature when the house is empty. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a lucky charm Since install we've had some hot & humid weather in Edmonton and this A/C unit responds quickly and efficiently to our temperature monitoring. We love it and have a great nights rest. Seems to be very energy efficient as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet I had to replace my old conditioner after twenty years. This new unit is exteremly quiet. I have noticied several models and brands in the area and this is the quietist. very happy with unit. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has great features We are pleased with the system. It cools the house properly. My only complaint is the cover is rather flimsy. When the outside unit turns on, the cover rattles. We wanted a quiet unit and it is except for the cover. Lennox needs to add some weight to the cover so it won't rattle. We have put a brick on top of the unit to prevent the noise. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product seems quite adequate. Supposedly, this product is energy efficient. time will tell. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great Had this unit for a couple summers now, runs great, haven't had an issue. Very easy to clean in the spring, panels go on and off easily. Unit has a hard kick when first turning on and then runs at a quiet hum. Don't understand the noise complaints from some reviews, i've heard window mount models that are louder July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet and energy efficient Since installation our home seems cooler with overall lower humidity. The unit itself looks good and is quieter than our old unit. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to now have A/C in the house We have had the opportunity to use our new system and find it works well. We noted the unit was not too loud and will be easy to keep clean as required. We have had no issues since the install and look forward to a very hot summer. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet. Just installed so I will see how it operates after the summer. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is efficient This unit seems to function efficiently and is not too noisy. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Product works beautifully Good looking, efficient, quiet - glad we purchased this unit June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great AC This AC cools our house much more efficiently than our old one. However, the noise is outside is louder than I would like and in the future, I would opt for one that is quieter or have one installed further away from the patio where we gather outside. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by XC13 AC The compressor died after 4 months use last summer. We live at 6200 ft so the unit doesn't get a lot of use, it might come on 2 or 3 time a day. It wouldn't come on at all this summer. Local service Tech came out last Monday, tomorrow is Friday, still no compressor. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Product through and through My Lennox Air Conditioner is quiet , but most importantly efficient and does a superior job in cooling my desert home. Lennox is a quality product through and through. Air conditioning in the extreme heat of the desert is a, must have. My ONLY regret is not purchasing a LENNOX sooner. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cools the house down well (LOUD AC) its loud on start up! no matter what the sales person says to you, this ac is loud! other than that no problems except the paint on the top of the unit is pealing a bit. have owned this ac less than a year. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise level this product runs well, cools well, but sounds like mac truck. It is only 1 yr old and I'm already thinking of replacing it with any brand except lennox. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Its a wonderful quiet a/c unit and . I will buy another one June 22, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.