Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely the quietest furnace available This beauty replaced an older but fairly efficient competitor's furnace from the late 1980s and was very, very quiet in comparison..... November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient, quiet and 'smart-technology' capable! We had a new high-efficiency SLP98V installed in October of this year and we're seeing an amazing difference in our energy bills already this winter. The furnace itself is so quiet that my husband commented that he can stand next to it and not even tell whether it's running or not. In addition, we went with the package that included the 'smart' themostat and we absolutely LOVE the ability to control the thermostat from our Smart Phones from anywhere and to check while we're out of town to make sure everything is okay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace! Quiet running, great heating, easy to use and very efficient. An excellent product! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and clean We love the even clean heat. Ease of filter change is a plus. It's super quiet! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quiet. This furnace provides such quiet and even heat. It has been a good addition to our home. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product provides even heating Have only had the furnace for 3 weeks but so far the major difference noticed is the even heating. There is not the intense heat and rapid cooling and it is much quieter than the old furnace. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as quiet as we hoped Have had it for less then a month, and we do like the features...But it's not as quiet as we were hoping...We removed are 50 percent effcient to this model...and hear not much difference....It's very quiet on it's low setting but isn't on it's high......We are working with are installing to check if anything is wrong with airflow so time will tell....... Once it's at it's temp...it run's great..very even temps, and cleaner air thanks to the filtering system..Plus the programmable thermostat very nice.........I really hope we can clear up the noise issue.... November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are enjoying the warmth. This furnace is very quiet and works. It does not take up much space. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth running furnace This furnace is extremely quiet. The vents always seem to have a bit of warmth coming from them during cold weather. The house is now at a stable temperature, instead of radically shifting back and forth from warm to cold, as with the old furnace. One unexpected feature is the savings on electricity. Maybe it's for other reasons, but for two months now, the electricity bill has been quite a bit lower. We're keeping the house a lot warmer, and, even though this last period was a lot colder than the same period a year ago, the gas bill was still lower. That should be expected, considering how efficient this new furnace is rated. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It truly is the quietest furnace you can buy! I recently purchased this furnace and had it installed. The old furnace was a Lennox product as well - 31 years old and it was still working! That is what sold me on Lennox, the fact that the original furnace (installed when the house was built) was still going strong. I am also pleased with the efficiency rating on this product. Well worth the investment! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient in every aspect my new lennox slp-98v variable speed modulating furnace is super quiet, I don't even know when it is running. I cant't wait for my first gas bill to see how efficient and how much I am saving monthly. You get what you pay for, this is the cadillac of furnaces. Its very conforting to know it was installed by factory trained installers. It works so well in conjuction with my Icomfort thermostat. very accurate November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionally quiet operation This is a furnace that gives you the best night's sleep. In the past we have had forced air gas furnaces with fans so loud that they would wake you up when the blower started up. We never hear the furnace now, even though it is directly under our bedroom. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet You can't tell when this furnace is on unless you are right next to it. Also, it hardly comes on and when it does, it doesn't stay on for very long. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello, are you there? I can't hear you..... Having spent 30 years listening to the tiny motorcycle in the basement all winter (G60 pulse furnace) I now get worried because I simply cannot hear the new SPL98V. The house is evenly warm but QUIET! May you last as long (30 years) as the pulse and stay quiet the whole time. But I almost miss the motorcycle.....:( November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet even heat Have been enjoying the new high efficiency furnace. The heating is very even, never feels drafty, the variable speed blower is quiet and slowly ramps up so there is never a big gust of air. I also like the continuous blower option for those sunny days, it can distribute the "free" solar heat without the furnace burner even coming on mid day. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace. The furnace is efficient, quiet, and trouble free. Great value, which is a strong point in the Northern Tier. The next furnace this old house needs will be someone else' decision - this one will last for many years. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and powerful furnace This furnace was purchased to replace a 23 year old Pulse which finally gave out. I find it to be very powerful and very quiet. Too early for me to determine if there is the substantial natural gas savings advertised. Lennox makes very high quality and long-lasting products. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So quiet! We had to adjust to the quiet -- almost silent -- operation of our new Lennox furnace. We are confident that we have made an excellent long-term investment in our home. I even appreciate that there are no chilly drafts near our vents! The furnace gently re-circulates air throughout our home. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Runs super quiet with many neat features. Love the new thermostat!!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for. The features are what sold us. An efficient and quiet energy saver. Too soon to tell what our savings will be, but looking forward to paying less! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what Made in the USA should be like How do I know the unit is on? Because the house stays warm and my iComfort digital thermostat tells me so. Outside of that, this thing is incredibly quiet. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Product on the Market This model is so new and improved that there is no comparison to older units. It's hard to tell when its even operating it is so quiet. It's size is also much smaller, but yet the filtering capacity is emense. I would purchase it again if given the opportunity. Too bad you couldn't figure out some way to demo this unit in a customer's home. It would sell itself. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace As with previous assesments, this furnace is extremely quiet and heat is even throughout the house. Also, I don't notice the heating ducts creaking/cracking when the furnace turns on because they don't ever become cold since the system is always circulating air. Extemely pleased at this point. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This furnace has defective pressure switches It was a great furnace until last week. During last weeks cold snap my 16 month old furnace stopped working. The repair guy said that he had a long list of similar pressure switch failures on that same day. The problem seems to be serious because they cannot get new pressure switches from Lennox. I am on 7 days without heat so, no, I do not recommend this product. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and quiet!!!! System is unbelievable quiet and efficient. Our old system was so loud we would need to turn up the volume on our tv when it cycled on. No more! Thanks Lenox. Variable speed keep temperature consistent thoughout the house. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice very quiet furnace and fan if the house was not cozy warm i would wonder if it was actually working November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Planning to buy a variable furnace I am very impressed with this furnace and glad I bought the variable speed in the end. It's quiet and the heat in the house feels so "balanced" I would recommend the wi-fi November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet unit dealer was great on time and clean no problems at all November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Packed with features and attractive. I love the features, quality and efficiency of the Lennox furnace. November 14, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.