Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the quietness of the furnace this furnace is so quiet that we cannot tell when it is running It is also much more efficient than our very old oil furnace November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace Our old furnace had cold spots throughout the house, with this furnace we have no more cold spots. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient We're impressed with the quietness and efficiency of this product. Our home is definitely more comfortable than ever before. We're anxiously awaiting our first utility bill to fully appreciate our savings in real dollars. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The efficiency is unbelievable Going from a 23 year old furnace to this Lennox furnace was an incredible upgrade! The efficiency and quietness of this furnace is unbelievable. My house is definately more comfortable today in the cold Wisconsin weather than with my old furnace! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet, heats quickly We've had a few cold days now and the furnace has brought the air temp up quite quickly considering the space in our house. We're also quite happy with how quiet it runs, even with the fan on all the time. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, quiet furnace We researched products, deciding on this furnace, and are very pleased with it. The furnace runs very quietly, and cycles itself between low and high to maintain a constant temperature....which we have never experienced before. Our gas bill has lowered already! The filter is so easy to change. We LOVE our furnace and feel it is worth every penny and more. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet when running This furnace is great due to the fact it doesn't have to run the fan on high speed all the time when heating. One thing that could be better is the way the blower motor slows down slightly noisey when slowing down to a stop but over all I'm happy with the product. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely the quietest furnace available This beauty replaced an older but fairly efficient competitor's furnace from the late 1980s and was very, very quiet in comparison..... November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super efficient, quiet and 'smart-technology' capable! We had a new high-efficiency SLP98V installed in October of this year and we're seeing an amazing difference in our energy bills already this winter. The furnace itself is so quiet that my husband commented that he can stand next to it and not even tell whether it's running or not. In addition, we went with the package that included the 'smart' themostat and we absolutely LOVE the ability to control the thermostat from our Smart Phones from anywhere and to check while we're out of town to make sure everything is okay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace! Quiet running, great heating, easy to use and very efficient. An excellent product! November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and clean We love the even clean heat. Ease of filter change is a plus. It's super quiet! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quiet. This furnace provides such quiet and even heat. It has been a good addition to our home. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product provides even heating Have only had the furnace for 3 weeks but so far the major difference noticed is the even heating. There is not the intense heat and rapid cooling and it is much quieter than the old furnace. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as quiet as we hoped Have had it for less then a month, and we do like the features...But it's not as quiet as we were hoping...We removed are 50 percent effcient to this model...and hear not much difference....It's very quiet on it's low setting but isn't on it's high......We are working with are installing to check if anything is wrong with airflow so time will tell....... Once it's at it's temp...it run's great..very even temps, and cleaner air thanks to the filtering system..Plus the programmable thermostat very nice.........I really hope we can clear up the noise issue.... November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are enjoying the warmth. This furnace is very quiet and works. It does not take up much space. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smooth running furnace This furnace is extremely quiet. The vents always seem to have a bit of warmth coming from them during cold weather. The house is now at a stable temperature, instead of radically shifting back and forth from warm to cold, as with the old furnace. One unexpected feature is the savings on electricity. Maybe it's for other reasons, but for two months now, the electricity bill has been quite a bit lower. We're keeping the house a lot warmer, and, even though this last period was a lot colder than the same period a year ago, the gas bill was still lower. That should be expected, considering how efficient this new furnace is rated. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It truly is the quietest furnace you can buy! I recently purchased this furnace and had it installed. The old furnace was a Lennox product as well - 31 years old and it was still working! That is what sold me on Lennox, the fact that the original furnace (installed when the house was built) was still going strong. I am also pleased with the efficiency rating on this product. Well worth the investment! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient in every aspect my new lennox slp-98v variable speed modulating furnace is super quiet, I don't even know when it is running. I cant't wait for my first gas bill to see how efficient and how much I am saving monthly. You get what you pay for, this is the cadillac of furnaces. Its very conforting to know it was installed by factory trained installers. It works so well in conjuction with my Icomfort thermostat. very accurate November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionally quiet operation This is a furnace that gives you the best night's sleep. In the past we have had forced air gas furnaces with fans so loud that they would wake you up when the blower started up. We never hear the furnace now, even though it is directly under our bedroom. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet You can't tell when this furnace is on unless you are right next to it. Also, it hardly comes on and when it does, it doesn't stay on for very long. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello, are you there? I can't hear you..... Having spent 30 years listening to the tiny motorcycle in the basement all winter (G60 pulse furnace) I now get worried because I simply cannot hear the new SPL98V. The house is evenly warm but QUIET! May you last as long (30 years) as the pulse and stay quiet the whole time. But I almost miss the motorcycle.....:( November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet even heat Have been enjoying the new high efficiency furnace. The heating is very even, never feels drafty, the variable speed blower is quiet and slowly ramps up so there is never a big gust of air. I also like the continuous blower option for those sunny days, it can distribute the "free" solar heat without the furnace burner even coming on mid day. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace. The furnace is efficient, quiet, and trouble free. Great value, which is a strong point in the Northern Tier. The next furnace this old house needs will be someone else' decision - this one will last for many years. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and powerful furnace This furnace was purchased to replace a 23 year old Pulse which finally gave out. I find it to be very powerful and very quiet. Too early for me to determine if there is the substantial natural gas savings advertised. Lennox makes very high quality and long-lasting products. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So quiet! We had to adjust to the quiet -- almost silent -- operation of our new Lennox furnace. We are confident that we have made an excellent long-term investment in our home. I even appreciate that there are no chilly drafts near our vents! The furnace gently re-circulates air throughout our home. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Runs super quiet with many neat features. Love the new thermostat!!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for. The features are what sold us. An efficient and quiet energy saver. Too soon to tell what our savings will be, but looking forward to paying less! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what Made in the USA should be like How do I know the unit is on? Because the house stays warm and my iComfort digital thermostat tells me so. Outside of that, this thing is incredibly quiet. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Product on the Market This model is so new and improved that there is no comparison to older units. It's hard to tell when its even operating it is so quiet. It's size is also much smaller, but yet the filtering capacity is emense. I would purchase it again if given the opportunity. Too bad you couldn't figure out some way to demo this unit in a customer's home. It would sell itself. November 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.