Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we went with the 98% variable furnace. We have been very pleased with our furnace! At first I was concerned about getting technology that is so new & cutting edge. But am i ever glad i listened to my husband (this time!) and went along with buying the 98% variable furnace! It has made a huge difference in the comfort in our home. We run the fan all the time and there are no more cold pockets of space in the house. In fact, my kids ended up taking a layer of blankets off their bed after the 1st few nights because it was so much warmer in their rooms than it was with our old furnace. Another thing that I am so happy with is how quiet it is. No more jets firing and sounding like a plane is taking off in our house! We are very happy and warm now! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is an amazing product. This is an amazing product. I didn't realize how outdated my old furnace was. It's so quiet and the heat is HOT! We keep it set on 68 during the day and are very comfortable. The new thermostat is very easy to read and set. The total cost was way below quotes I got for other manufacturers 95% efficient units. I am very pleased. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by operation this furnace is so quiet i can barely hear it when i'm in the basement and the savings on electricty and gas were showing up in the first month and the savings were so great i think this furnace will pay for it self in 3 to 4 years not including adding value to my house. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, excellent product. We originally had a Lennox pulse furnace and wanted to replace it with a new model. We are pleased with its quiet, efficient performance. All levels of our home are comfortable at an even temperature. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% change from prior furnace-it's great! The people, product and installation could not be better. It's so quiet i cannot tell when it's running. Thermostate is amazing. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good. I am very pleased with my new furnace. It is extremely quiet and the heat is very even and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quietest furnace I ever had I am impressed by the overall quality and quietness of the unit. I replaced a 22 year old unit and am amazed by the difference. Gas and electric bills are down over a three year average and I don't have to turn up to volume of the TV to override the noise of the previous unit. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The furnace is very quiet and seems to provide an even distribution of heat. The furnace is very quiet and most of the time you do not even realize that it is running. The icomfort thermostat works well in tandem with the furnace allowing you to set daily programs and even program it remotely from a smart phone or computer. The variable speed works much better than our previous single stage model which turned on and off constantly. I would recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for efficient warmth, comfort and quiet operation. The Lennox brand continues to match or surpass its perceived value. Thank you for reading this review. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm air from start to finish. I had a heat pump before and it started out blowing cold air and ended it's cycle blowing cold air which is not was you want in the Winter. I love this new heater. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive The SLP98V is far superior to my previous furnace. This new one maintains the comfort level and takes very little time to increase the heat when adjusted. The greatest feature is the quiet -- you really have to listen close to a register to realize it is running. We are very impressed with this Lennox furnace. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The furnace works great. Very quiet and nice warm heat. This furnace replaced the Pulse furnace. It is extremely quiet. Hardly hear the fan. Nice warm heat. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet I'm very happy with the performance of this furnace. It's very quiet and at times, I can't even tell that it's running. It's been through a couple of -15f nights and handled everything flawlessly. So far, so great! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this products features and control are easy to use and understand. We love our new heating and cooling system. The comfort and air quality in our house is much improved . We pfind our new Lennox system easy to use and operate. The digital themostate is easy to understand and use. I would highly recommend Lennox products. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is one quiet furnace This furnace works so well with our 3 zone home, we have to open the furnace room door to see if it is running... and still you have to be quiet to hear it run. I can't wait to see our first heating bill to see how much it has saved us. Love it! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES WE LOVE THIS FURNACE. ITS EXTREMELY QUIET, VERY PRECISE IN ITS OPERATION AND LOVE THE THERMOSTATE. OUR OLD FURNACE WAS MAYBE 70% EFFECIENT. WITH OUR NEW LENNOX, WE WILL BE EXCITED IN GETTING 97-98% EFFECIENCY. BRAVO. LOVE IT... January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest recommendation! Our previous furnace was a single stage 80% that was probably oversized. The new SLP98V furnace has completely changed the environment of our home - from one with cold spots and terrible stratification of temperatures between three floors to a comfortable, even temperature, and quiet place to live. The difference is astounding! Only had it for six weeks, but during this time we've experienced below zero conditions for at least one of those weeks. I give great credit, as well, to the professional installation we received. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient heating. Replaced our HVAC system with this unit. Extremely quiet operation as our mechanical room is off our basement entertainment room. We hardly hear this furnace when it kicks in and the two stage fan heats our large home quickly and quietly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, quiet, lovely heat! I have to say - I was a little concerned about going to a force air furnace - my house had a boiler system that had eventually become non-functional. Now I wish I had made the switch years ago. This furnace is so quiet you can barely hear it but puts out a perfect amount of heat. Our house doesn't have a single cold spot anymore - unlike what it has had for the past 20 years! I love the 97% efficiency as well - should save me a bunch of money each year on natural gas. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Supposed to be the best Upgraded from a 20 year old lennox only to discover the old furnace seemed to heat more efficiently. We used to set the temp at 68 and that was warm. Now we need to set at 72 and that still seems cold sometimes. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golden This has made 2 of my bedrooms warm in the winter that were always cold in the winter. It is QUIET also. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a word: quiet. We went from a very basic Lennox installed nearly ten years ago to the SLP98UH. Sometimes the old furnace would wake me at night when it started. With the SLP98UH I cannot tell when it turns on. At most, if I work at it, I notice variations in the rate of air flow out of the vents. But that's it. I know it is working because I'm warm. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product ! I feel far more confortable with a lower temperature set up than the previous system, I like it. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace is a great improvement over our old one The Furnace is a great improvement over our old one and we have already noticed it positive effect on lowering our energy cost this winter The Furnace is very quite. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effecient. Unit is very quiet and I especially like the variable fan. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet The new furnace is neat and compact, replacing a much larger unit so I now have added space in my utility room. The furnace is also very quiet and the thermostat system provided is very user friendly. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lennox Signature Series SLP98UH070V36B This furnace has great features, primarily as it is being used in a small home, it lives up to its marketing - it is quiet. Because it is quiet, it can run overnight and heats the home at a steady temperature that does not feel like a furnace is running so the focus is not about the season and the need for heat. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My old furnace had a single speed blower, and the house always had hot and cold spots. With my new Lennox, I leave the fan on all the time as it slows down when heating/cooling isn't needed. The temperature is even, everywhere, all the time, and my basement is livable again! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features, Efficiency & Reputation, then quiet I compared features & efficiency of the furnce brands commonly installed in our area and manufacturer product reliability ratings on Consumer Reports. Thankfully, availability was good, and had new furnace working in 3 days. I loved the variable capacity nature of the gas valve and really do appreciate the quietness during lower demand cycles. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet! We switched from an electric furnace/ heat pump to this unit. What a wonderful difference! The furnace is so quiet, we usually cannot even tell when it is on. The heat is even and extremely comfortable. We have not gotten a gas bill yet and have never had a gas furnace in the house, so I can't address the efficiency. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product No problems at all, very quiet. Very Efficient, my propane tank % has barely moved in two months! :) I combined this unit with one of their XP17-030 heat pumps, the set up is awesome! January 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.