Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and so quiet! We upgraded from a 30-year old single stage oil furnace. I am blown away by how quiet this furnace is! Looking forward to a much more comfortable house and a lower utility bill. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This furnace is quiet and completely changes the comfort level in the home. It is worth the extra cash. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Furnance What a diiference in the temperature in my house for the better February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it's performance Very quiet operation and economical gas consuption February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by corect Furnace is fine and very quiet running,and i will like it i think after the first gas billing February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a furnace!!! I did a lot of research on gas furncaes via local company reps and via the internet. This furnace had amazing ratings and features. It is without a doubt the quiestest furnace I have heard. I no longer have to run down into the basement to make sure it is operating. The heating of our home stays at a constant temperature as opposed to getting a bit chilled or a bit too warm like with the old furnace. I am not easily impressed but this furnace certainly has made an excellent impression on me. I am so glad I chose this furnace and not a different one. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet I kept checking to see if it was actually working My house is on a slab, and the furnace is in a closet right next to the master bedroom. the SLP98V is so quiet that after it was first installed, kept checking the thermostat to see if it was actually on a heat cycle and would periodically open the door to see if it was actually running. Only a quiet click and hiss when the gas lights, and the variable speed furnace is barely noticeable even when it's running at high speed. The best appliances are the ones that do their job so effectively that you aren't even aware they are there...that's this system, for sure. I find that the house is much more evenly warm now...no more hot spots and cold areas. And given that my old furnace ran at only 65% efficiency, I can't wait for next months gas bill to see how much money I'll be saving with this high efficiency system. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is so quiet I cant believe how quiet the furnace is when it is running. I can feel the heat coming out of the vents but cant hear the furnace running at full power. I am constantly going down to the basement to make sure it is running and sure enough its purring like a kitten. the L E D readout is another very nice feature. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than our old furnace We replaced a 90% efficient, single stage furnace. Our new furnace heats much more evenly throughout the house. The temperature seldom varies by one degree. The continuously running blower is whisper quiet, even on high speed. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient! Replacing our older furnance with the SLP98V made a dramatic difference in our heating system. While no system is perfect, this system is so quite and efficient, that we noticed our upgrade immediately. The variable speed allows the furnance to run at a very low output to maintain a comfortable temperature, but when needed, the heat output was more than sufficient without a huge increase in operating volume. This was important, as the furnace is adjacent to a living space, and its operation is bearly audible. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FeaturedOverall rating 5 / 5 The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Installed a combination unit with A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. So far this winter season I am seeing a 50% cost savings over last year to heat a house that is 30% larger than last year with a colder winter. It is a savings worth investing in. You will actually see the savings in your wallet and not just on paper. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet! My furnace is very quiet and heats way better than my last furnace. I would go to bed at night and my room was cold, now I go and my room is comfortable. I even kick the cover off at night February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Runs like a champ My new Lennox gas furnace, model SLP98UH, is a replacement of a also new Lennox gas furnace, model G61MPV, that was only about four months old but failed constantly! The new furnace has functioned without the slightist problem and is a charmer. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home is evenly warm and cozy This furnace is quiet and efficient, and my home seems warmer all over without the hot spikes or cold moments. I especially appreciate how quiet it is. My old furnace was loud enough to wake me at night. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good procuct So far this product is working fine. Hope it continues to work. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet! This furnace is so quiet we hardly ever hear it running! The house is kept at a constant temperature, there isn't any "chill feeling before the furnace comes on" that we had with our last one. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet when running in lower stages. So far this unit has been great. Very quiet and runs in a low stage so the house stays evenly warm. My old heater make my house hot when it ran and then it got gradually cold until the unit kicked on again. Love the touch screen thermostat. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best purchases I've ever made You can't hear it, it is extremely efficient, and balances the air throughout the entire house effectively. When coupled with the iComfort Thermostat, you cannot go wrong. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped even out the heat in our house Our house is not zoned and the continuously running fan and variable heat helped smooth out the unevenness from the previous furnace. It is very quiet and don't regret purchasing it for one second. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet furnace I am very well satisfied with this furnace. It provides adequate heat and is very efficient and quiet running. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is like going from a Mule to a Rolls Royce!! My old furnace (~1985) was running at about 50-60% efficiency. My new Lennox furnace is running at 98% efficiency. Not only that, the WiFi thermostat is controllable remotely from my iPhone!! My house has no more cold rooms... the circulation feature works amazingly well!! I can't wait to get my first energy bill and see the savings, too! Thank you Lennox!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heating product This heater is significantly better then the previous heater we own. Its able to heat the entire house and keep it at the comfort temperature the entire time. Our previous heater only heated the basement but the SLP98V was great at maintain the heat evenly throughout. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light years ahead of the competition This is the most amazing furnace I've ever had. The features are outstanding, easy to operate. The reduction in noise is great, and I don't miss those huge rushes of blowing air. I have already made reccommendations to freinds. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I replaced a 26 year old Lenox which had zero maintenance done. This model is so superior to the old one. Quiet and efficient. Keeps the temperature exactly where I set it ~ no 2 degrees under then kicks on until 2 degrees over. Maintains an even temperature. And extremely quiet. The slight cost over a lesser model is well worth the money spent. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT and efficient unit. Very happy! This unit is very efficient, energy saving and much smaller than our old unit. We are very happy with it! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice features Like the quiet, gentle spool up. Also the variable speed for maintaining temperature rather than the full on-full off models. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace so far Installed our furnace several weeks ago. Smooth sailing. The new furnace is very quiet. The variable heat and fan means that we no longer experience the rush of the heat turning on. The house is definitely more evenly heated and rooms that were often cold before are warmer now..heat seems to be more evenly distributed. We are very happy so far. Of course, it has only been a few weeks. I will try to update at some point in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased due to reputation of Lennox I have only had the unt for 6 weeks and don't feel that is sufficient to make a proper judgement. Check with me after the winter is finished. So far, everything is functioning well and efficiently. I received my first bill, which was much lower than the electric furnace it replaced. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient quiet heater We are very happy with out new heater. The house is very warm and we can't hear the heater at all. Our previous heater was very loud. We've already seen a difference in our heating bill. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quite Very impressed with how quite this unit is. We are also impressed with how uniform the temperature is in the home. February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.