Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great control setup! Gives improved air flow and temp change anticipation. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've already seen savings on our gas bill The new furnace has lived up to the hype, It's quiet, sensitive to conditions, and economical. We've already seen saving on the first month's gas bill. We added a humidifier and have been able to get rid of the bothersome room unit we used to rely on. We're friends for life! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient, and worth the money! I don't know why I waited so long to replace my 40year old furnace. I'm so use to hearing when the furnace is running...The 1st couple of days I had to go downstairs to check that it was working.(I have my work bench in the same room and now I don't need to turn the radio up to hear it over the furnace. My wife likes the fact that we don't get the temperature swings! It does a great job of maintaining a constant temp throughout the entire house! Most of all I'm looking to forward to the cost savings on my Gas Bill!! My only regret is not getting it installed sooner! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only had it for a month , so far so good the furnace runs very quiet and meets your needs so far. have not had to use the air conditioner yet. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend This furnace is so quiet I no longer have to turn up the volume on the TV when it is running. We live in a small house and we no longer know when it is running. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by replacement of high efficient furnace After 26 years with the lennox pulse furnace and its efficient run this product was the best choice. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great product, so silent you hardly know it's running I have to say after 20 years with the old furnace, it was amazing how you get used to things. The old furnace you could hear it start up, and go thru its cycles with each noise and blowing of the air throughout the home. With the new Lennox furnace, you can hardly even hear it running. The first day it was installed I had to go over to a register just to see if the system was running it is so quite. Gone are the cold areas and zones in the house, the noise when the old system started up. I would have never thought a new furnace would provide a better quality of life but it has. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & Quite Great unit. So silent you don't know its on. Can't wait to get my first heating bill to see how much I am saving. The wi-fi thermostat is a must have and works well with the furnace. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace along with the pure air filter are all, and more than we were expecting Whereas my old furnace would take at least 1 hour for every 1 degree increase in temperature, this furnace will do at least 5 degrees in 1 hour. We are extremely pleased when we wake up in the morning and the house is at a comfortable temperature unlike our old furnace).We love the I comfort system and the humidity setting. The pure air filter has really made a difference in the amount of dust floating around the house. For the last several years I had been thinking about upgrading the furnace. I should have done this back then. I'm really going to save money. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, even constant temperature Upgraded from a 20 year old pulse, which I was happy with, but this one is even better. When it is running at low speed you will not know it is running without holding your hand over the vent. There is always an even constant heat which does not fluctuate. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace Since installed this furnace amazed me as to how quiet it operates and does a perfect job of heating our home. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Noise inside the home is minimal, however the noise outside from the vent is horrible, as well as the amount of steam. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet I had a Lennox 19 years (still works), but thought it was time to replace it. This model is so quiet. You wont even know it's on. My daughter likes thecontroller also. I have just resently had this unit installed so I don't know how much I'll save on my gas bill. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It looks quality built. It's quiet, well built and producing a nice even heat throughout our house. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and well worth the money This unit is very quiet we don't even know it is on most of the time. Our kids even told us they like how quiet it is when they are in the basement. I love the even warmth in our home now, no more walking from a warm room into a colder one. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product will keep my home safe and reduce gas costs This top of the line product will keep my home safe and should produce energy cost savings into the future. I am looking forward to reduced gas consumption in the years to come. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product compact,pureair,varyable speed motor. This unit is very quiet,compact and efficient. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and professioalism This product was an excellent addition to our home. It is extremely March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and so quiet! We upgraded from a 30-year old single stage oil furnace. I am blown away by how quiet this furnace is! Looking forward to a much more comfortable house and a lower utility bill. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This furnace is quiet and completely changes the comfort level in the home. It is worth the extra cash. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Furnance What a diiference in the temperature in my house for the better February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it's performance Very quiet operation and economical gas consuption February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by corect Furnace is fine and very quiet running,and i will like it i think after the first gas billing February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a furnace!!! I did a lot of research on gas furncaes via local company reps and via the internet. This furnace had amazing ratings and features. It is without a doubt the quiestest furnace I have heard. I no longer have to run down into the basement to make sure it is operating. The heating of our home stays at a constant temperature as opposed to getting a bit chilled or a bit too warm like with the old furnace. I am not easily impressed but this furnace certainly has made an excellent impression on me. I am so glad I chose this furnace and not a different one. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet I kept checking to see if it was actually working My house is on a slab, and the furnace is in a closet right next to the master bedroom. the SLP98V is so quiet that after it was first installed, kept checking the thermostat to see if it was actually on a heat cycle and would periodically open the door to see if it was actually running. Only a quiet click and hiss when the gas lights, and the variable speed furnace is barely noticeable even when it's running at high speed. The best appliances are the ones that do their job so effectively that you aren't even aware they are there...that's this system, for sure. I find that the house is much more evenly warm now...no more hot spots and cold areas. And given that my old furnace ran at only 65% efficiency, I can't wait for next months gas bill to see how much money I'll be saving with this high efficiency system. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is so quiet I cant believe how quiet the furnace is when it is running. I can feel the heat coming out of the vents but cant hear the furnace running at full power. I am constantly going down to the basement to make sure it is running and sure enough its purring like a kitten. the L E D readout is another very nice feature. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than our old furnace We replaced a 90% efficient, single stage furnace. Our new furnace heats much more evenly throughout the house. The temperature seldom varies by one degree. The continuously running blower is whisper quiet, even on high speed. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient! Replacing our older furnance with the SLP98V made a dramatic difference in our heating system. While no system is perfect, this system is so quite and efficient, that we noticed our upgrade immediately. The variable speed allows the furnance to run at a very low output to maintain a comfortable temperature, but when needed, the heat output was more than sufficient without a huge increase in operating volume. This was important, as the furnace is adjacent to a living space, and its operation is bearly audible. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FeaturedOverall rating 5 / 5 The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Installed a combination unit with A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. So far this winter season I am seeing a 50% cost savings over last year to heat a house that is 30% larger than last year with a colder winter. It is a savings worth investing in. You will actually see the savings in your wallet and not just on paper. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet! My furnace is very quiet and heats way better than my last furnace. I would go to bed at night and my room was cold, now I go and my room is comfortable. I even kick the cover off at night February 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.