Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Our old furnace died and we went with the Lennox SLP98V because of the variable speed option and intelligent temperature regulation. SO much nicer than our outdated furnace - and SO QUIET we sometimes wondered if it was even running! It has kept the house at the perfect temperature and we are very pleased with our purchase. The only reason I did not give "price" a 5 above is because I am frugal and always want to pay less! We combined it with a new AC so that did help a bit, too. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest furnace available: no kidding! Our new furnace is surprisingly quiet: the fan is set to circulate continuously and is inaudible unless we're standing right next to the furnace. When heating, is is so quiet, we at first wondered if it was working, but the heat coming out of the registers showed it was. Furthermore it is entirely vibration-free. Our furnace is directly below our dining room table and we could feel the table vibrating when eating at it. Now, we dine in perfect stillness. And our first month's gas usage is much lower than last year's comparable month, even though it's been colder this year. Quiet and efficient, this furnace has been a delight so far. A feature that is particularly enjoyable is the furnace's ability to warm the house gradually in the morning: it starts to gently warm us up before we awake, so that by the time we get up, the house has reached its programmed temperature. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and does the job I don't have much experience with furnaces, but this one replaced the older model in the home. I can't hear it, super quiet, and although it doesn't feel powerful through the vents, it warms my home quickly. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet and efficient. This was a replacement furnace purchased after I researched it and several other models. The variable speed motor is so quiet you don't know it is on. We are running the fan all the time to improve the air flow in the second story, which was always hot in the summer and cold in the winter. This makes a huge difference. We paired this with the i Comfort wi-fi enabled thermostat, which lets me change the thermostat settings with my smartphone. I expect to see substantial cost savings from the efficient operation of this furnace but I can't say enough positive things about the improvement of the indoor air quality due to the 24/7 operation of the fan. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ouiet! This furnace is quite. With the variable gas valve/blower, this furnace gives a constant even temperature in the house. No more does the house get cold, furnace comes on, you get hot, furnace shuts off! Once you set the temperature, the furnace goes about it's business keeping the house at the temperature you want to feel comfortable. Because this furnace is capable of maintaining the temp you select (without you getting too cold or hot# we found that we were able to lower our daily Temperature we set the heat for #compared to our previous furnace) and still be comfortable! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Quiet When you read the reviews saying this furnace is quiet, believe it. We never know when it is running it is so quiet. We have to look at the thermostat or place a hand or foot over a register to tell if it is running. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace!!! We got the SLP98V along with an i comfort thermostat. The temperature doesn't vary by more than 1 degree. It provides an even temperature throughout the whole house. No more hot and cold areas in the house. The only way to tell if the furnace is running is by the indication on the thermostat, very quiet!!! Highly recommend this furnace!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet Hardly know it is running. No more temperature swings. constant temperature throughout the whole house. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FURNACE NOISE FISRT SPL98 VARIABLE FURNACE VERY NOISY WHEN FIRING AT 100% TO HEAT HOUSE TECKS CHANGED BLOWER MOTOR STILL FURNACE LOUD THEY CHANGED THE ENTIRE FURNACE. THE SERVICE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC. THE NEW FURNACE IS STILL LOUD @100% BUT WE WILL LIVE WITH IT ( NOTE: I HAVE TWO HEARING AIDS AND AT 100% IT'S LOUD) April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet & even heat The slpV98 is so quiet I have to listen close to hear if it is running or not. The heat is very even with little fluctuation. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product - top of the line in efficiency Installation was great. The unit and all the associated venting, wiring, ducting is very tight and efficient. Our costs are down already and we love the variable speed fan which brings a much better even heat to our house. Would definitely recommend. Tax credits were a nice bonus too. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox products have a geat reputation I am very pleased with my new Lennox furnace. It is very quiet and heats my home efficiently. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace This is billed as the quietest furnace on the market, which did not really impress me as I have never before been bothered by furnace noise. But I have been surprised at how quiet it is. Likewise, I thought the variable speed blower was not a big deal, but I have found that it results in a much more even temperature throughout the house. I also really like the wifi enabled thermostat -- it provides a lot of information and is nice to be able to control the temperature when away from home. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied this far This unit thus far (1 month) seems to spread heat evenly throughout the house. We really like the features on the thermostat that connects to the Iphone. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding furnace that delivers on all its representations. We replaced our 20 year old furnace with a SLP98V and could not be happier. The furnace is extremely quiet and the beauty of the modulating feature cannot be overstated. A powerful fan with its ability to effectively circulate heat has tremendously helped with equal and consistent heat distribution in our house - we no longer have cold zones. Would highly recommend this furnace, and with Lennox name, you can't go wrong. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved comfort! We upgraded from a 20 year old furnace and love the new Lennox SLP98V! Our bill has gone down and our warmth and comfort have gone up. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the iComfort Very pleased with our new furnace. It's so quiet and efficient. We've actually had to turn our heat down as our new Lennox works much better then our old furnace! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy savings and quiet This furnce is so quiet that you forget is even on. the programabe thuusstat is great . April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We couldn't be happier with our new furnace. Our new furnace keeps all our rooms at a consistent temperature. It' s also extremely quit, even while running at 100 percent. We couldn't be happier with our new system. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SLP-98 The SLP-98 is most definitely the cadillac of Gas Forced Air furnaces. It operates very quietly and provides even heating. Our home has never been more comfortable. With the continuous Circulating Fan mode at a low 450CFM setting, you cannot hear it and the convection keeps the home warm all of the time. With the CVS make-up fresh air coming in, we have not had to open our windows as much either. I highly recommend the MERV-16 air filter to keep the particulate level under control. We are looking forward to lower heating bills, due to the efficiency that the modulating gas valve and the variable speed blower motor are providing to us. I highly recommend this Lennox system. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You don't even know it is working This is an extremely quiet furnace, and the comfort of having zero temperature swings is a great benefit. When you combine that with the substantial savings in our gas bill, you can't go wrong. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with low wattage needed to run this furnace. Pleased with this variable gas heat and variable fan furnace. Low enough wattage to run this furnace that a 12-volt full sine-wave inverter can be used rather than a generator in an AC power out emergency. Stage Delay adjustments cut down on cycling and runs at 35% or higher heat for longer periods rather than stepping up to 70 or 100% heat as quickly. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Solution! We have a 2-story with a finished basement and replaced our original Lennox system with SPL98V. The variable speed, variable-capacity gas has made a huge difference in our home. The "cold rooms" are no longer cold and the temperature is more evenly disbursed and constantly maintained. It is so quiet that I hardly know it is running! Coupled with the air filtration cartridge and whole-house humidifier, we are feeling a positive difference in our sinuses due to a better humidity level--and a lot less dust! We haven't seen the first bill since we had it installed, but I am confident that we will see a savings! I recommend this furnace to anyone that has multiple levels to heat--it is a more cost-effective solution to zoned heating. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient This unit is very quiet and efficient. The best we ever owned. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best and quietest furnace we have had I love my new furnace. It certainly is the quietest furnace we have had. Since being installed it has kept us quite comfortable. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are pleased with the preformance It keeps us warm and comfortable and we would recommend this to our friends March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest furnace we have ever had This is the quietest furnace we have ever owned. The DC power fan that can operate in continuous mode can hardly be heard standing next to unit. Heat is more evenly distributed through out the house. First month gas bills less than same period last year. We even notice a more even heat in all areas when using fireplace due to continuous fan setting. Anxious to see just how well 2 stage XC21 AC unit functions this summer. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and no fluctuations in heat, maintains a consistant temperature This furnace has been installed now for about one month and we love it. It is very quiet and there are no fluctuations in heat...it maintains a consistant temperature. The I-comfort wi-fi thermostat was installed at the same time which is also state of the art and flawless. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by does as advertised Furnace runs great,super quiet and does excellent job maintaining constant home temperature. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great control setup! Gives improved air flow and temp change anticipation. March 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.