Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far This furnace has met and exceeded expectations so far November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Product on the Market This model is so new and improved that there is no comparison to older units. It's hard to tell when its even operating it is so quiet. It's size is also much smaller, but yet the filtering capacity is emense. I would purchase it again if given the opportunity. Too bad you couldn't figure out some way to demo this unit in a customer's home. It would sell itself. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace As with previous assesments, this furnace is extremely quiet and heat is even throughout the house. Also, I don't notice the heating ducts creaking/cracking when the furnace turns on because they don't ever become cold since the system is always circulating air. Extemely pleased at this point. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This furnace has defective pressure switches It was a great furnace until last week. During last weeks cold snap my 16 month old furnace stopped working. The repair guy said that he had a long list of similar pressure switch failures on that same day. The problem seems to be serious because they cannot get new pressure switches from Lennox. I am on 7 days without heat so, no, I do not recommend this product. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and quiet!!!! System is unbelievable quiet and efficient. Our old system was so loud we would need to turn up the volume on our tv when it cycled on. No more! Thanks Lenox. Variable speed keep temperature consistent thoughout the house. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice very quiet furnace and fan if the house was not cozy warm i would wonder if it was actually working November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Planning to buy a variable furnace I am very impressed with this furnace and glad I bought the variable speed in the end. It's quiet and the heat in the house feels so "balanced" I would recommend the wi-fi November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet unit dealer was great on time and clean no problems at all November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Packed with features and attractive. I love the features, quality and efficiency of the Lennox furnace. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product and Efficient Features This unit performs so quietly and efficiently that we forget it is functioning. Very happy with the installation process and explanation of unit operation. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is an outstanding value This furnace is so quiet. The heat feels warmer and the temperature in the house holds longer even at a lower temp. Features are easy to use, touch pad for setting different settings is easy to use. This was a great buy. Already noticed a drop in month's heating bill. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the WIFI thermostat This furnace is quiet, extremely efficient, and keeps my home at the maximum comfort level. The air circulation feature works great. I love the convenience of checking the thermostat from my smart phone to warm the home up ahead of time when I'm away or to check the setting at my convenience. I highly recommend this product! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SLP98 UH This furnace is incredibly quiet. Combined with the Lennox communicating thermostat, it provides easy access and control of my entire HVAC system. The house is much more comfortable now. The temperature is more even and consistant than it was with my previous furnace. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very quiet, yet efficient. The installers were quick , professional and went above and beyond the task at hand. One example, our water heater vent pipe was sagging and was knocked off a time or two. So instead of just putting it back in place they replaced it. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet The motor is quiet and with the circulating are my house is comfortable all the time. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is much better than my old furnace My house feels warmer and I can not even tell when it kicks on so very quiet. I am very happy with this product and would always buy one again if needed-I love all the features and the warranty is great. Thank you November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet! Our new furnace is very quiet, one of the important aspects we were looking for, and our home, which was built in the 40's, seems consistently warm now with the multi speed fan. I am very happy. Also the office was able to answer all my questions and helped with the rebates. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace A great upgrade from our previous furnace. Works well with the other components of our heating and cooling system. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have upgraded sooner! Finally had to replace my old oil furnace and switch to gas. The new Lennox system provides quiet, even heat that makes our home much more comfortable. The WiFi thermostat is a pleasure use and the 'skins' feature is added fun. And best of all it's a lot more energy and cost efficient. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furnace is quiet, while home heats quickly I am pleased with the quiet efficiency that this furnace produces heat. It took a while to become accustomed to the programmable thermostat, so I decided to heat using manual settings. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Furnace is very quiet and I love the option of having the fan in auto mode or constant circulation mode. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and quiet efficiency. This is an efficient, quiet furnace. Well installed. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quiet. We love our new furnace! It is efficient and so quiet, we hardly even know that it is on. When we leave the fan on, it helps to circulate the air and keep the temperature more even, but we do not have the noise of the fan on all day, again because it is so quiet. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with product installation so far. We purchased this furnace in October, and since installation, have no complaints. It is very quiet, and doesn't even seem to be there. The heat also seems very even throughout the house. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is so quiet compared to my old furnace The SLP98 is so quiet you hardly notice that it is running. I have a family room next to furnace room and when I watched TV I used to have to turn up the volume when the furnace kicked on. Now I don't even notice when the furnace kicks on. I agree 100 percent with your ad that this is the most efficient and quietest furnace you can buy. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great furnace for smaller spaces This is a great furnace. It is quiet and keeps the house at a constant temperature because of the variable speeds of the motor. We are really impressed with the comfort this furnace provides. You don't have the blast of hot air and the the cool down before it heats up again. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is not dependable. When it works it works great. However, during the first year (7 months) from installation we had problems with the heat not kicking on. It was installed in March when it was not real cold out and, of course, you don't use the heat in the summer time. When October and November time came along and the heat normally kicks on, it became sporatic. It was due to the same error codes all three times (E200 and E227) which mean't a Hard Lockout. It would work for a couple of days after the repairman left but it seems like late at night when the temperature drops in the 20's it would not light and you will wake up to a cold house. Hopefully, this problem will be resolved and soon. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money... We built a new Energy Star certified house and upgraded to the SLP98V and I am glad we did! Our heating bill has been reduced by 25% and we are in a home that is 1400 square feet bigger than our previous house. The SLP98V runs very quiet (can't hear it unless you are close to it) and it works well as the anchor to the Lennox XC16 A/C, Air Purifier and iComfort thermostat we have. Would definitely recommend this furance to anyone! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product has great features. variable capacity is awsome September 20, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.