Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High performance, quiet, efficient furnace The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Instaled a combination unit with heat pump and A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best furnace This furnace does pretty much everything you would expect from the highest rated furnacefrom thisd company August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even temperature This furnace lives up to its billing. It is the quietest furnace I've ever heard. It brings the temperature up so evenly and cools the same. I am glad I invested in this furnace. I would recommend this unit to anyone in the market for a new unit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox furnace review We choose this furnace for its variable speed blower motor. We live in a hot climate so heating was not as important as cooling efficiency although this unit does have a two stage level of heating. The unit is very quiet and most of the time runs at a low speed to cool the house. We can hardly tell if the unit is running or not. The house temperature never varies no matter how hot it is outside. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace has great features. We have just replaced a 25 year old Lennox furnace. It has been a week since installation. So far product is as advertised. It has been running in air conditioning mode. It is very quite, so much so we do not hear it. The cooling is very even without big swings in temperature. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I would order it again. Only positive things to say about it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product The only down feature was a fact that it smelled, when turned on like a new heating product smell. This will continue for the first couple of years when turned on. Then the smell will wear itself out. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to features and benefits as offered by the product As of this time the unit has performed and met all features and benefits as offered. As a previous purchaser of Lennox products we are positive the initial purchase price will be quickly recovered based on efficiency, features and performance of this unit. The value of the Lennox product line has always been exceptional and we expect the same of this unit. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet Unit This units fan and fan control are supper quiet. I like that it modulates the fan speed as this helps keep the noise to a minimum but can get the air moving as demand calls for. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quiet and efficent! We haven't had the opportunity to try the new furnace in the Canadian winter yet, but already the airflow in the house has improved. The unit is quiet and runs about much less than our old unit did to maintain temperatures. I can't wait to get the energy bill and see the savings. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace We couldn't be happier it is the quietest furnace I have ever heard, it is so small it takes up no room at all, the programmable thermostat is easy to use and so convenient. We finally have equal heat throughout the whole house. This Lennox furnace is by far the best on the market and I would recommend it anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very quite and lower operation cost After testing and running my new system and since then enjoying the very low noise from the system I found myself smiling. It's very quite and very efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended to me When spending lots of time researching a new furnace - I got in touch with a friend who lives further away and owns a heating/cooling company. He looked through all 5 proposals I had gotten from different companies. He suggested I get this specific furnace based on its efficiency and ability to maintain consistent temperatures with less energy. It is summertime now, so we have not truly had the chance to use our new furnace. However, the equipment, sales, install, and experience was a great one. I really appreciated knowing I was getting a top-of the line product, with a company that stands behind their products. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficiency Very happy with the SLP98 furnace. Really like the way it slowly comes up to speed at the beginning of a cycle, and slowly reduces speed at the end. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grat product very efficient and quiet and work very well in the house I have July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet is not the word The unit is so much quieter than the one it replaced, most of the time you cannot tell it's running. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is top of the line. Very quiet, this product suites well my needs. That is the first time I got a modulated unit. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not let the small size fool you Our new furnace is quiet, efficient and oh so small! I am amazed at the added space we now have in our furnace room and the efficiency we have gained for our home with our new furnace. Do not let it's small size fool you, it works just as well - if not better - than larger models! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet machine This machine does a great job and is very quiet! Cools very well. Can't wait to see how it heats. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling good I went with the SLP98V furnace, XC14AC, iComfort thermostat, and merv12 filter box. The 2-day installation was smooth. I can “feel” the difference already, and hopefully this summer I can see the $$ savings (will keep you posted). Re my comfort experience (to date): 1.) The slp98v is so much quieter except for some occasional whistle (I guess during high fuel usage demand operation??). Can Lennox tell me why? 2) I just like the relatively even temperature distribution in the house May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT and they care Got the best of the best. It's already saving energy and quiet as can be. BUT...our rebate check was lost in the mail. Made a call...and they checked to make sure the check wasn't cashed....and UPS'ed the check the next day!!!! Dang. What a company. What a way to run a business. Can't say enough good things about Lennox. Wow! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gas furnace I would like to commend the service you provided in installing our new Lennox furnace. Your representative was very helpful and knowledgable about your product. We are extremely pleased with the performance of the furnace. The change from oil to gas has reduced our costs dramatically. I would highly recommend Lennox and the service experts. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Furnace is unreliable. After two years of service, the furnace suddenly stops working. The furnace displays an error code E228. It seems that this is well known error because Lennox released a work around instructions. To fix the problem, the Tech had the replace the pressure switch, the main board and the gearbox. Tech also had to replace the tube since the old tube won't fit the new gearbox. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently had the SLP 98 furnace, the XC 25 air conditioner with the I Comfort thermostat. I purchased the SPL 98, XC 25, and the iComfort thermostat which I had installed on March 01, 2014. I’m completely satisfied with the equipment. The furnace is very quite and being able to control the temperature in my house with my smart phone is a huge plus. There were three reasons I chose this equipment. Number one was for the possible savings on my electric and gas bill. Number two was for the most recent rebate that was offered through Lennox that expired eight days after my install. Number three was for the company that completed the install. I look forward to seeing the savings on my utility bills. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product have had two of these units for 2 years now haven't let me down yet in the coldest of weather ! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Since installing a new Lennox SLP Signature furnace in April 2013, we have not been completely satisfied. The upstairs of our two story house is 6 to 7 degrees F lower than the main floor. It never registers more than 68 F even when set at 75 F W e had a service call to adjust fan to move more air , which did not help. The furnace never seems to shut off. ( Could it be too small for our house? ) February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with furnance just installed lennoxslp98v and we are not getting even heat as promised.house is a split ranch upstairs is 77 and downstairs is 68. techs adjusted furnance and dampers also replaced pressure switch,furnanceis 5 days old. they installed avenstar stat,could not installicomfort stat because of wiring.very un happy with furnance and stat. stat reads 1 degree lower than temp set. I believe they replaced preesure switch with a lower one. Right now there is no heat coming from registers in the living room heat still coming out of registers in bedrooms. There is something wrong with this furnace the replace pressure switch has made the main floor colder and only helped the upstairs by 3 degrees cooler. We have to keep our stat set at 65 degrees to get the bedrooms down to 73 degrees. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss my 30+ year old furnace Three years in. Wasn't expecting to have to put more money out in repairs this early. Pressure switch was replaced less than two weeks ago. Part was covered but not the service call and labor, and I had to take time off work. I spent the day in a 65 degree house today, the furnace ran continuously but it never got warmer. I'm wearing a turtle neck, sweat shirt and a fleece jacket. This is ridiculous, I know it's cold outside but come on. My gas bill is going to be nuts. I can't afford this new furnace. There is something wrong with this thing and calling them again will just cost me more money. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I miss my Lennox Pulse Replaced a Pulse and Wisper Heat with a SLP98V with iharmony™ Zoning System. It has been over 90 days from installation, the system runs on high speed most of the time, and is running constantly. Each month's natural gas usage has increased from last year and old two furnace system. The "Fan On" feature is useless as is set very low. The iComfort thermostat is not set up for the home owner to make system adjustments, such as the fan on speeds, and many of the scheduling features disappear with zoning. There are much better thermostats on the market. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace, quiet, even constant temperature. Replaced the whole system that was 14 years old (not Lennox) back in June 11, 2013 with Dave Lennox Signature series. AC is the XC-21, furnace is the SLP98V with the I-comfort Wi-Fi touchscreen thermostat. The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. The variable speed allows the furnace to run at a very low output. It does a great job of maintaining a constant temperature throughout the entire house. December 19, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.