Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High performance, quiet, efficient furnace The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Instaled a combination unit with heat pump and A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace We couldn't be happier it is the quietest furnace I have ever heard, it is so small it takes up no room at all, the programmable thermostat is easy to use and so convenient. We finally have equal heat throughout the whole house. This Lennox furnace is by far the best on the market and I would recommend it anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very quite and lower operation cost After testing and running my new system and since then enjoying the very low noise from the system I found myself smiling. It's very quite and very efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended to me When spending lots of time researching a new furnace - I got in touch with a friend who lives further away and owns a heating/cooling company. He looked through all 5 proposals I had gotten from different companies. He suggested I get this specific furnace based on its efficiency and ability to maintain consistent temperatures with less energy. It is summertime now, so we have not truly had the chance to use our new furnace. However, the equipment, sales, install, and experience was a great one. I really appreciated knowing I was getting a top-of the line product, with a company that stands behind their products. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficiency Very happy with the SLP98 furnace. Really like the way it slowly comes up to speed at the beginning of a cycle, and slowly reduces speed at the end. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grat product very efficient and quiet and work very well in the house I have July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet is not the word The unit is so much quieter than the one it replaced, most of the time you cannot tell it's running. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is top of the line. Very quiet, this product suites well my needs. That is the first time I got a modulated unit. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not let the small size fool you Our new furnace is quiet, efficient and oh so small! I am amazed at the added space we now have in our furnace room and the efficiency we have gained for our home with our new furnace. Do not let it's small size fool you, it works just as well - if not better - than larger models! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet machine This machine does a great job and is very quiet! Cools very well. Can't wait to see how it heats. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling good I went with the SLP98V furnace, XC14AC, iComfort thermostat, and merv12 filter box. The 2-day installation was smooth. I can “feel” the difference already, and hopefully this summer I can see the $$ savings (will keep you posted). Re my comfort experience (to date): 1.) The slp98v is so much quieter except for some occasional whistle (I guess during high fuel usage demand operation??). Can Lennox tell me why? 2) I just like the relatively even temperature distribution in the house May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT and they care Got the best of the best. It's already saving energy and quiet as can be. BUT...our rebate check was lost in the mail. Made a call...and they checked to make sure the check wasn't cashed....and UPS'ed the check the next day!!!! Dang. What a company. What a way to run a business. Can't say enough good things about Lennox. Wow! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gas furnace I would like to commend the service you provided in installing our new Lennox furnace. Your representative was very helpful and knowledgable about your product. We are extremely pleased with the performance of the furnace. The change from oil to gas has reduced our costs dramatically. I would highly recommend Lennox and the service experts. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Furnace is unreliable. After two years of service, the furnace suddenly stops working. The furnace displays an error code E228. It seems that this is well known error because Lennox released a work around instructions. To fix the problem, the Tech had the replace the pressure switch, the main board and the gearbox. Tech also had to replace the tube since the old tube won't fit the new gearbox. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently had the SLP 98 furnace, the XC 25 air conditioner with the I Comfort thermostat. I purchased the SPL 98, XC 25, and the iComfort thermostat which I had installed on March 01, 2014. I’m completely satisfied with the equipment. The furnace is very quite and being able to control the temperature in my house with my smart phone is a huge plus. There were three reasons I chose this equipment. Number one was for the possible savings on my electric and gas bill. Number two was for the most recent rebate that was offered through Lennox that expired eight days after my install. Number three was for the company that completed the install. I look forward to seeing the savings on my utility bills. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product have had two of these units for 2 years now haven't let me down yet in the coldest of weather ! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Since installing a new Lennox SLP Signature furnace in April 2013, we have not been completely satisfied. The upstairs of our two story house is 6 to 7 degrees F lower than the main floor. It never registers more than 68 F even when set at 75 F W e had a service call to adjust fan to move more air , which did not help. The furnace never seems to shut off. ( Could it be too small for our house? ) February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with furnance just installed lennoxslp98v and we are not getting even heat as promised.house is a split ranch upstairs is 77 and downstairs is 68. techs adjusted furnance and dampers also replaced pressure switch,furnanceis 5 days old. they installed avenstar stat,could not installicomfort stat because of wiring.very un happy with furnance and stat. stat reads 1 degree lower than temp set. I believe they replaced preesure switch with a lower one. Right now there is no heat coming from registers in the living room heat still coming out of registers in bedrooms. There is something wrong with this furnace the replace pressure switch has made the main floor colder and only helped the upstairs by 3 degrees cooler. We have to keep our stat set at 65 degrees to get the bedrooms down to 73 degrees. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss my 30+ year old furnace Three years in. Wasn't expecting to have to put more money out in repairs this early. Pressure switch was replaced less than two weeks ago. Part was covered but not the service call and labor, and I had to take time off work. I spent the day in a 65 degree house today, the furnace ran continuously but it never got warmer. I'm wearing a turtle neck, sweat shirt and a fleece jacket. This is ridiculous, I know it's cold outside but come on. My gas bill is going to be nuts. I can't afford this new furnace. There is something wrong with this thing and calling them again will just cost me more money. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I miss my Lennox Pulse Replaced a Pulse and Wisper Heat with a SLP98V with iharmony™ Zoning System. It has been over 90 days from installation, the system runs on high speed most of the time, and is running constantly. Each month's natural gas usage has increased from last year and old two furnace system. The "Fan On" feature is useless as is set very low. The iComfort thermostat is not set up for the home owner to make system adjustments, such as the fan on speeds, and many of the scheduling features disappear with zoning. There are much better thermostats on the market. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace, quiet, even constant temperature. Replaced the whole system that was 14 years old (not Lennox) back in June 11, 2013 with Dave Lennox Signature series. AC is the XC-21, furnace is the SLP98V with the I-comfort Wi-Fi touchscreen thermostat. The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. The variable speed allows the furnace to run at a very low output. It does a great job of maintaining a constant temperature throughout the entire house. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to have met my expectations. Reasonably quite and functions as I expected. A highly efficient i Comfort thermostat is part of the system. The difference in price between this product and the next level is significant but this was partially offset by a larger rebate for this model. Seemingly, very good choice! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best purchase I have ever made! This is extremely quite,even heats my home!! I would recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing a furnace for there home. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW what a difference from the last unit Replaced the whole system that was 12 years old (not Lennox) with Dave Lennox Signature series. AC is the XC-21, furnace is the SLP98V matched to the icomfort wiFi touchscreen thermostat. The SLP98V is so quite I have to look at the thermostat to see if system is running. The variable speed and capacity is a great feature. The house stays at a more constant temp. The old system would come on and run at full capacity (very loud) and than cut off causing the temp to go up and down about 4 degrees. This unit keeps the house very comfortable all the time. Thanks Dave. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet We updated our furnace because ours was very loud. The ratings for fuel consumption were good on this furnace. We are satisfied with the quietness, it sounds like water running. So far we are pleased. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is ultra quiet! Our home has never been more comfortable with a constant warm feeling! We feel like we are living in a different house! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best furnace I've ever installed! Hello I'm a Lennox service tech of 18years, so please listen when I say this is the best furnace I've ever installed in my home! I'm blown away by how quite this furnace is. Over the years where ever I am I'm always listening to units coming on, going off, belt noise, air noise, burner noise, vibration noise and not just at work its in a store, over a friends house, at my folks house, in the doctors office, well you get the picture. I'm just so in tune to hvac equipment it's at times disturbing to me! Lol! I just have to say I can't tell when the unit is running! I actually have to be in the basement to hear the unit run. So far in my 100yr old home I've been very comfortable this heating season, and running the vari speed blower all the time gives more comfort to cold rooms without hearing or worse yet feeling the cool air blowing on you during off cycles. I removed my 20yr old 80 present furnace so I'm really looking forward to fuel savings this year. I'm like the shoe maker, I don't want to come home and work on this furnace. Don't get me wrong I love my job! I get to fix things all day and make my customers happy! That said I don't think I will have to worry much about this furnace! Great engineering, great product, hats off to Lennox! I will be letting my customers know about this furnace when it's time for replacement cause I can sell a product better after I've used it in my own home! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet I have some ringing in my ears but I sure could hear my old Lennox, this one really Quiet, at times I have to look at the thermostat to see if it is running. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is unreliable. Once again heater is not working. I have lost count of how many service/repair calls I have made. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heater is outstanding, great chose. Even though this unit cost more, it is the biggest bang for the buck. Over time we will see the different on our heating bill. September 22, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.