Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High performance, quiet, efficient furnace The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Instaled a combination unit with heat pump and A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot This furnace keeps my house very warm and I never hear it. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line Features galore , made for the long haul. The most quite unit around, don't relize it is even running. We live in a raised ranch so the system is next to living space and it's like not even being there. Wonderful choice of product. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! The difference we have noticed in our home is unbelievable! We purchased a sprawling ranch with our expectant daughter and husband, it was the perfect home with two separate living units and lots of land! We love our generational home, but the temperature variance between the two floors was a problem. We had such a large temperature variance in the two levels of our home before and cannot believe how fast that changed. We hardly notice the difference now! Our daughter and her husband can take off their sweaters, and we can cancel our ice delivery! We highly recommend this system! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WiFi iComfort thermostat Our 98% premium furnace with wifi icomfort programmable thermostat is awesome. You can set both air and heat at the same time. For fall temperatures where both may be needed it is great. The furnace runs at night which of course you can not hear and the air goes on during the day if needed keeping our home the perfect temperature. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet furnace I have not had much opportunity to really evaluate the furnace since we've had a nice Summer in MA and it's not yet time for heating. But I have run it some. When operating at a low speed to circulate air, you can hardly hear it running even standing next to it. I did force it to a higher speed and it is still extremely quiet. Even at lower speeds, it seems to move a large volume of air which, for the few cooling days I have had, seems to have reduced the large difference in temperature between floors the I experieinced with the previous two-stage furnace. The furnace seems to have a large number of features/capabilities -- especially (but not necessary) when coupled with the iComfort t-stat. In addition, the chasis is quite good looking. While not important for operation, I think it aludes to pride in the product on the manufacturers behalf which hopefully translates into quality. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Quietest We were drawn to this furnace based on the high efficiency and claim to be the "one of the quietest furnaces on the planet". This furnace is certainly NOT the quietest. We actually find it louder than our 40 year old furnace that it replaced. There is a distinct high pitch hum to this furnace when it is heating more than a few degrees. The unit works on the principle that it comes on at a low setting for the first ten minutes or so. After ten minutes if the temperature at the thermostat does not match the set temperature it kicks on high. There is a distinct high pitch hum to the unit when it is on high. The hum is the loudest in the rooms near the furnace but can be heard throughout the house. We are now woken up every morning at 5:30 am when the furnace turns on. I would not recommend this furnace if quietness is a concern. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Quiet, Efficient, Improves climate in the home This furnace was a great improvement for the home. It is quiet, efficient, and improves the quality of life in the home. I have already started noticing the cost savings. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more being blown away by the heat When our old furnace would come on, it would just blast us out. I couldn't wait for it to turn off! With this new furnace, it comes on in a lower stage so that we are more comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet This new furnace is far quieter than the 26 year old unit it replaced. We are quite satisfied with it's operation. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite Comfort I had the unit installed in July of 2014 and write this review in September of the same year. I have not had to use the unit for the heating, but the variable speed fan that runs with the AC has made a huge difference. I love that I cannot hear it, yet the whole house is comfortable, all the time. I love that I can set the dehumidifier without making it super cold. I look forward to saving on my heating bills to, 98% is going to be a big change from my previous 80% furnace. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features. We are very pleased with our purchase of this furnace. It replaced a very old furnace in our home and has lived up to its name and quality. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Powerful We have a 4000 sq ft home with high vaulted ceilings. The unit heats and cools our home quickly and effectively, at a reasonable cost. The unit comes with iComfort and can be controlled from our phones, which is great. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace is nice and quiet. It may be a little too soon to evaluate this furnace since we just had it installed about 2-3 weeks ago, but so far so good. It is so quiet that I had to hold my hand in front of the vent to see if it was on. It was reasonably priced with two rebates we could take advantage of. Our last furnace was Lennox and we hardly had any trouble out of it, so we went with Lennox again. I expect to get the full life expectancy out of it. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs repairs every season Installed my furnace feb 2010, I was impressed by how efficient this product was and quiet. Had the pressure switch replaced numerous times, found out this part was recalled. Now I had a burnt out processer on control panel today. I can't see how this happened. I have a whole house ground fault that wasn't triggered at all. My unit was never running during any storm this summer. I have tons of electronic items in my house, so why did it burn out the processer on the furnace only? Called a few places with no definite answers. That frustrates me. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, high efficiency and quiet. We wanted a high quality, high-efficiency and quiet furnace that would provide us years of service. Though we haven't experienced winter since installation this model promises to more than meet our expectations. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This furnace is not dependable Last night we again slept without heat. It's the 5th time this year the furnace went out!! Even though it's still under warranty we're ready to find a more dependable furnace!! September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well Furnace just installed a few weeks ago and haven't yet had the opportunity to fully see what it can do in the winter. so far furnace has been near silent for the circulating fan and has kept the temperature in the house exactly to the temperature set with little to no variantion. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New SLP98V Furnace Based on what I have read, this furnace has it all and a credible track record on consumer review websites as well. Afterall, it is a Lennox and one of the most reputable brand names in the business. While it has not been cold enought to really test the new furnace yet, if it has the same quality we saw in the AC we purchases, we're expecting a completely modular system with the ability to maintain temperature easily and energy savings. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home has never been so comfortable! I can't believe the difference in the comfort of our home. I live in a split level house and have always had trouble trying to keep the different levels at an even temperature. This system makes it so the entire house is about the same temperature throughout. The Wi-Fi thermostat makes it easy to program and reduces the cost of climate control. I can set the system to reduce output while I am away for an extended time. Before I return home I can reset my preferred programming from a remote location. By the time I arrive home the house is back to comfortable temperatures. This saves us a lot of money. Finally, I need to mention how quiet the system is. The furnace room is very close to my bedroom. The noise has been reduced by at least 75% from the old furnace. The air conditioner is just unbelievably quiet. I could not be happier with my choice of this system! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Clean Design We recently had a new Lennox 98% energy efficient furnace installed and we especially like the compact size and clean design look of this new furnace. We also really like the LED thermostat. It is easy to read, easy to operate, and has nice bright display. Excellent overall design. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome and QUIET. I purchased this furnace and a new A/C. Haven't used the furnace yet, as I put them in, in July. But cannot wait until fall. I hear this has great warmth with greater efficiency! And it is QUIET. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is high efficiency It is summer so we have not needed to turn it on. But from the information we have received it is a top of the line furnace with high efficiency. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Have 2 of these, one is 2 years old and the other is 2 months old. Both are very quiet and efficient. I am waiting for winter to return to finally evaluate the newer system, but the other is wonderful during A/C weather and even better during the winter. We use propane for heating and it is pretty expensive. Last winter was colder than normal for us, but my propane usage was less than normal. Since I have now replaced my older, less efficient furnace with the second Lennox unit, I expect this winter's cost to be even lower. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quiet and efficient. I simply cannot hear this at all. How did we get so lucky!? August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silent and sweet! This has been a great furnace so far providing very even heating throughout the house. It is almost noiseless when running. We leave the fan on at all times and cannot hear it. It has provided a high level of comfort that we had not had for the first ten years in our home. Thanks Lennox August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best furnace This furnace does pretty much everything you would expect from the highest rated furnacefrom thisd company August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even temperature This furnace lives up to its billing. It is the quietest furnace I've ever heard. It brings the temperature up so evenly and cools the same. I am glad I invested in this furnace. I would recommend this unit to anyone in the market for a new unit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox furnace review We choose this furnace for its variable speed blower motor. We live in a hot climate so heating was not as important as cooling efficiency although this unit does have a two stage level of heating. The unit is very quiet and most of the time runs at a low speed to cool the house. We can hardly tell if the unit is running or not. The house temperature never varies no matter how hot it is outside. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace has great features. We have just replaced a 25 year old Lennox furnace. It has been a week since installation. So far product is as advertised. It has been running in air conditioning mode. It is very quite, so much so we do not hear it. The cooling is very even without big swings in temperature. August 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.