Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High performance, quiet, efficient furnace The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Instaled a combination unit with heat pump and A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Furnace is unreliable. After two years of service, the furnace suddenly stops working. The furnace displays an error code E228. It seems that this is well known error because Lennox released a work around instructions. To fix the problem, the Tech had the replace the pressure switch, the main board and the gearbox. Tech also had to replace the tube since the old tube won't fit the new gearbox. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recently had the SLP 98 furnace, the XC 25 air conditioner with the I Comfort thermostat. I purchased the SPL 98, XC 25, and the iComfort thermostat which I had installed on March 01, 2014. I’m completely satisfied with the equipment. The furnace is very quite and being able to control the temperature in my house with my smart phone is a huge plus. There were three reasons I chose this equipment. Number one was for the possible savings on my electric and gas bill. Number two was for the most recent rebate that was offered through Lennox that expired eight days after my install. Number three was for the company that completed the install. I look forward to seeing the savings on my utility bills. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product have had two of these units for 2 years now haven't let me down yet in the coldest of weather ! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Since installing a new Lennox SLP Signature furnace in April 2013, we have not been completely satisfied. The upstairs of our two story house is 6 to 7 degrees F lower than the main floor. It never registers more than 68 F even when set at 75 F W e had a service call to adjust fan to move more air , which did not help. The furnace never seems to shut off. ( Could it be too small for our house? ) February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with furnance just installed lennoxslp98v and we are not getting even heat as promised.house is a split ranch upstairs is 77 and downstairs is 68. techs adjusted furnance and dampers also replaced pressure switch,furnanceis 5 days old. they installed avenstar stat,could not installicomfort stat because of wiring.very un happy with furnance and stat. stat reads 1 degree lower than temp set. I believe they replaced preesure switch with a lower one. Right now there is no heat coming from registers in the living room heat still coming out of registers in bedrooms. There is something wrong with this furnace the replace pressure switch has made the main floor colder and only helped the upstairs by 3 degrees cooler. We have to keep our stat set at 65 degrees to get the bedrooms down to 73 degrees. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miss my 30+ year old furnace Three years in. Wasn't expecting to have to put more money out in repairs this early. Pressure switch was replaced less than two weeks ago. Part was covered but not the service call and labor, and I had to take time off work. I spent the day in a 65 degree house today, the furnace ran continuously but it never got warmer. I'm wearing a turtle neck, sweat shirt and a fleece jacket. This is ridiculous, I know it's cold outside but come on. My gas bill is going to be nuts. I can't afford this new furnace. There is something wrong with this thing and calling them again will just cost me more money. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I miss my Lennox Pulse Replaced a Pulse and Wisper Heat with a SLP98V with iharmony™ Zoning System. It has been over 90 days from installation, the system runs on high speed most of the time, and is running constantly. Each month's natural gas usage has increased from last year and old two furnace system. The "Fan On" feature is useless as is set very low. The iComfort thermostat is not set up for the home owner to make system adjustments, such as the fan on speeds, and many of the scheduling features disappear with zoning. There are much better thermostats on the market. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace, quiet, even constant temperature. Replaced the whole system that was 14 years old (not Lennox) back in June 11, 2013 with Dave Lennox Signature series. AC is the XC-21, furnace is the SLP98V with the I-comfort Wi-Fi touchscreen thermostat. The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. The variable speed allows the furnace to run at a very low output. It does a great job of maintaining a constant temperature throughout the entire house. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to have met my expectations. Reasonably quite and functions as I expected. A highly efficient i Comfort thermostat is part of the system. The difference in price between this product and the next level is significant but this was partially offset by a larger rebate for this model. Seemingly, very good choice! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best purchase I have ever made! This is extremely quite,even heats my home!! I would recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing a furnace for there home. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW what a difference from the last unit Replaced the whole system that was 12 years old (not Lennox) with Dave Lennox Signature series. AC is the XC-21, furnace is the SLP98V matched to the icomfort wiFi touchscreen thermostat. The SLP98V is so quite I have to look at the thermostat to see if system is running. The variable speed and capacity is a great feature. The house stays at a more constant temp. The old system would come on and run at full capacity (very loud) and than cut off causing the temp to go up and down about 4 degrees. This unit keeps the house very comfortable all the time. Thanks Dave. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet We updated our furnace because ours was very loud. The ratings for fuel consumption were good on this furnace. We are satisfied with the quietness, it sounds like water running. So far we are pleased. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is ultra quiet! Our home has never been more comfortable with a constant warm feeling! We feel like we are living in a different house! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best furnace I've ever installed! Hello I'm a Lennox service tech of 18years, so please listen when I say this is the best furnace I've ever installed in my home! I'm blown away by how quite this furnace is. Over the years where ever I am I'm always listening to units coming on, going off, belt noise, air noise, burner noise, vibration noise and not just at work its in a store, over a friends house, at my folks house, in the doctors office, well you get the picture. I'm just so in tune to hvac equipment it's at times disturbing to me! Lol! I just have to say I can't tell when the unit is running! I actually have to be in the basement to hear the unit run. So far in my 100yr old home I've been very comfortable this heating season, and running the vari speed blower all the time gives more comfort to cold rooms without hearing or worse yet feeling the cool air blowing on you during off cycles. I removed my 20yr old 80 present furnace so I'm really looking forward to fuel savings this year. I'm like the shoe maker, I don't want to come home and work on this furnace. Don't get me wrong I love my job! I get to fix things all day and make my customers happy! That said I don't think I will have to worry much about this furnace! Great engineering, great product, hats off to Lennox! I will be letting my customers know about this furnace when it's time for replacement cause I can sell a product better after I've used it in my own home! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet I have some ringing in my ears but I sure could hear my old Lennox, this one really Quiet, at times I have to look at the thermostat to see if it is running. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is unreliable. Once again heater is not working. I have lost count of how many service/repair calls I have made. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heater is outstanding, great chose. Even though this unit cost more, it is the biggest bang for the buck. Over time we will see the different on our heating bill. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the System to Have in Colorado This is my second review. I had the SLP98V installed the end of March along with a XC16 Air Conditioner and Humidifier Other than the Humidifier (the bypass which I would NEVER recommend) I am very happy with the system. 1) My heating bill has been reduced even though I had a 93% efficient furnace before. 2) There is no noise during the heating season, and little durring the cooling season. 3) We are very comfortable. As an additional note: We live in Colorado Springs and have had large fires within 2 miles of our home in 2012 and in 2013. In 2012 I moved my family out of the area because my children's health, at night the home was smokey. This year we ran the new AC for 3 weeks solid and although the outside air had heavy smoke in the area, we were very comfortable with the aire quality inside. AND our average daily electricity increased only 2 kW hours. Thank you Lennox & Home Heating Solutions!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Our old furnace died and we went with the Lennox SLP98V because of the variable speed option and intelligent temperature regulation. SO much nicer than our outdated furnace - and SO QUIET we sometimes wondered if it was even running! It has kept the house at the perfect temperature and we are very pleased with our purchase. The only reason I did not give "price" a 5 above is because I am frugal and always want to pay less! We combined it with a new AC so that did help a bit, too. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest furnace available: no kidding! Our new furnace is surprisingly quiet: the fan is set to circulate continuously and is inaudible unless we're standing right next to the furnace. When heating, is is so quiet, we at first wondered if it was working, but the heat coming out of the registers showed it was. Furthermore it is entirely vibration-free. Our furnace is directly below our dining room table and we could feel the table vibrating when eating at it. Now, we dine in perfect stillness. And our first month's gas usage is much lower than last year's comparable month, even though it's been colder this year. Quiet and efficient, this furnace has been a delight so far. A feature that is particularly enjoyable is the furnace's ability to warm the house gradually in the morning: it starts to gently warm us up before we awake, so that by the time we get up, the house has reached its programmed temperature. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and does the job I don't have much experience with furnaces, but this one replaced the older model in the home. I can't hear it, super quiet, and although it doesn't feel powerful through the vents, it warms my home quickly. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet and efficient. This was a replacement furnace purchased after I researched it and several other models. The variable speed motor is so quiet you don't know it is on. We are running the fan all the time to improve the air flow in the second story, which was always hot in the summer and cold in the winter. This makes a huge difference. We paired this with the i Comfort wi-fi enabled thermostat, which lets me change the thermostat settings with my smartphone. I expect to see substantial cost savings from the efficient operation of this furnace but I can't say enough positive things about the improvement of the indoor air quality due to the 24/7 operation of the fan. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ouiet! This furnace is quite. With the variable gas valve/blower, this furnace gives a constant even temperature in the house. No more does the house get cold, furnace comes on, you get hot, furnace shuts off! Once you set the temperature, the furnace goes about it's business keeping the house at the temperature you want to feel comfortable. Because this furnace is capable of maintaining the temp you select (without you getting too cold or hot# we found that we were able to lower our daily Temperature we set the heat for #compared to our previous furnace) and still be comfortable! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Quiet When you read the reviews saying this furnace is quiet, believe it. We never know when it is running it is so quiet. We have to look at the thermostat or place a hand or foot over a register to tell if it is running. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace!!! We got the SLP98V along with an i comfort thermostat. The temperature doesn't vary by more than 1 degree. It provides an even temperature throughout the whole house. No more hot and cold areas in the house. The only way to tell if the furnace is running is by the indication on the thermostat, very quiet!!! Highly recommend this furnace!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet Hardly know it is running. No more temperature swings. constant temperature throughout the whole house. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FURNACE NOISE FISRT SPL98 VARIABLE FURNACE VERY NOISY WHEN FIRING AT 100% TO HEAT HOUSE TECKS CHANGED BLOWER MOTOR STILL FURNACE LOUD THEY CHANGED THE ENTIRE FURNACE. THE SERVICE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC. THE NEW FURNACE IS STILL LOUD @100% BUT WE WILL LIVE WITH IT ( NOTE: I HAVE TWO HEARING AIDS AND AT 100% IT'S LOUD) April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quiet & even heat The slpV98 is so quiet I have to listen close to hear if it is running or not. The heat is very even with little fluctuation. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product - top of the line in efficiency Installation was great. The unit and all the associated venting, wiring, ducting is very tight and efficient. Our costs are down already and we love the variable speed fan which brings a much better even heat to our house. Would definitely recommend. Tax credits were a nice bonus too. April 14, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.