Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SLP98V Variable-Capacity Gas Furnace

The quietest high-efficiency furnace you can buy1!

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High performance, quiet, efficient furnace The SLP98V is a highly efficient, quiet, high performance furnace. With a 98% efficiency rating for propane or natural gas is phenomenal. Converted from Oil heat to propane with a 18% increased efficiency rating not even factoring in the efficiency of the modulating system. Instaled a combination unit with heat pump and A/C for all season home comfort management. The dynamic thermostat monitor has multiple seasonal programs and times for personalized efficiency by home life. The thermostat even includes outside temperature, humidity and temperature settings. Highly recommend the combination units. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This furnace is not dependable Last night we again slept without heat. It's the 5th time this year the furnace went out!! Even though it's still under warranty we're ready to find a more dependable furnace!! September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well Furnace just installed a few weeks ago and haven't yet had the opportunity to fully see what it can do in the winter. so far furnace has been near silent for the circulating fan and has kept the temperature in the house exactly to the temperature set with little to no variantion. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New SLP98V Furnace Based on what I have read, this furnace has it all and a credible track record on consumer review websites as well. Afterall, it is a Lennox and one of the most reputable brand names in the business. While it has not been cold enought to really test the new furnace yet, if it has the same quality we saw in the AC we purchases, we're expecting a completely modular system with the ability to maintain temperature easily and energy savings. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home has never been so comfortable! I can't believe the difference in the comfort of our home. I live in a split level house and have always had trouble trying to keep the different levels at an even temperature. This system makes it so the entire house is about the same temperature throughout. The Wi-Fi thermostat makes it easy to program and reduces the cost of climate control. I can set the system to reduce output while I am away for an extended time. Before I return home I can reset my preferred programming from a remote location. By the time I arrive home the house is back to comfortable temperatures. This saves us a lot of money. Finally, I need to mention how quiet the system is. The furnace room is very close to my bedroom. The noise has been reduced by at least 75% from the old furnace. The air conditioner is just unbelievably quiet. I could not be happier with my choice of this system! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Clean Design We recently had a new Lennox 98% energy efficient furnace installed and we especially like the compact size and clean design look of this new furnace. We also really like the LED thermostat. It is easy to read, easy to operate, and has nice bright display. Excellent overall design. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is awesome and QUIET. I purchased this furnace and a new A/C. Haven't used the furnace yet, as I put them in, in July. But cannot wait until fall. I hear this has great warmth with greater efficiency! And it is QUIET. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is high efficiency It is summer so we have not needed to turn it on. But from the information we have received it is a top of the line furnace with high efficiency. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Have 2 of these, one is 2 years old and the other is 2 months old. Both are very quiet and efficient. I am waiting for winter to return to finally evaluate the newer system, but the other is wonderful during A/C weather and even better during the winter. We use propane for heating and it is pretty expensive. Last winter was colder than normal for us, but my propane usage was less than normal. Since I have now replaced my older, less efficient furnace with the second Lennox unit, I expect this winter's cost to be even lower. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quiet and efficient. I simply cannot hear this at all. How did we get so lucky!? August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silent and sweet! This has been a great furnace so far providing very even heating throughout the house. It is almost noiseless when running. We leave the fan on at all times and cannot hear it. It has provided a high level of comfort that we had not had for the first ten years in our home. Thanks Lennox August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best furnace This furnace does pretty much everything you would expect from the highest rated furnacefrom thisd company August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even temperature This furnace lives up to its billing. It is the quietest furnace I've ever heard. It brings the temperature up so evenly and cools the same. I am glad I invested in this furnace. I would recommend this unit to anyone in the market for a new unit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox furnace review We choose this furnace for its variable speed blower motor. We live in a hot climate so heating was not as important as cooling efficiency although this unit does have a two stage level of heating. The unit is very quiet and most of the time runs at a low speed to cool the house. We can hardly tell if the unit is running or not. The house temperature never varies no matter how hot it is outside. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace has great features. We have just replaced a 25 year old Lennox furnace. It has been a week since installation. So far product is as advertised. It has been running in air conditioning mode. It is very quite, so much so we do not hear it. The cooling is very even without big swings in temperature. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I would order it again. Only positive things to say about it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product The only down feature was a fact that it smelled, when turned on like a new heating product smell. This will continue for the first couple of years when turned on. Then the smell will wear itself out. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to features and benefits as offered by the product As of this time the unit has performed and met all features and benefits as offered. As a previous purchaser of Lennox products we are positive the initial purchase price will be quickly recovered based on efficiency, features and performance of this unit. The value of the Lennox product line has always been exceptional and we expect the same of this unit. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet Unit This units fan and fan control are supper quiet. I like that it modulates the fan speed as this helps keep the noise to a minimum but can get the air moving as demand calls for. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quiet and efficent! We haven't had the opportunity to try the new furnace in the Canadian winter yet, but already the airflow in the house has improved. The unit is quiet and runs about much less than our old unit did to maintain temperatures. I can't wait to get the energy bill and see the savings. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace We couldn't be happier it is the quietest furnace I have ever heard, it is so small it takes up no room at all, the programmable thermostat is easy to use and so convenient. We finally have equal heat throughout the whole house. This Lennox furnace is by far the best on the market and I would recommend it anyone. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very quite and lower operation cost After testing and running my new system and since then enjoying the very low noise from the system I found myself smiling. It's very quite and very efficient . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended to me When spending lots of time researching a new furnace - I got in touch with a friend who lives further away and owns a heating/cooling company. He looked through all 5 proposals I had gotten from different companies. He suggested I get this specific furnace based on its efficiency and ability to maintain consistent temperatures with less energy. It is summertime now, so we have not truly had the chance to use our new furnace. However, the equipment, sales, install, and experience was a great one. I really appreciated knowing I was getting a top-of the line product, with a company that stands behind their products. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficiency Very happy with the SLP98 furnace. Really like the way it slowly comes up to speed at the beginning of a cycle, and slowly reduces speed at the end. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grat product very efficient and quiet and work very well in the house I have July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet is not the word The unit is so much quieter than the one it replaced, most of the time you cannot tell it's running. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is top of the line. Very quiet, this product suites well my needs. That is the first time I got a modulated unit. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not let the small size fool you Our new furnace is quiet, efficient and oh so small! I am amazed at the added space we now have in our furnace room and the efficiency we have gained for our home with our new furnace. Do not let it's small size fool you, it works just as well - if not better - than larger models! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet machine This machine does a great job and is very quiet! Cools very well. Can't wait to see how it heats. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling good I went with the SLP98V furnace, XC14AC, iComfort thermostat, and merv12 filter box. The 2-day installation was smooth. I can “feel” the difference already, and hopefully this summer I can see the $$ savings (will keep you posted). Re my comfort experience (to date): 1.) The slp98v is so much quieter except for some occasional whistle (I guess during high fuel usage demand operation??). Can Lennox tell me why? 2) I just like the relatively even temperature distribution in the house May 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.