Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SL280V Variable Speed Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SL280V Variable Speed Gas Furnace

The quietest furnace in its class2

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET, SMALL AND ECONOMICAL THE MACHINE IS COMPACT IN SIZE. I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATE THE QUIET THAT I HAVE IN THE HOUSE NOW. I RUN THE FAN ALL OF THE TIME AND I CANNOT HEAR THE MACHINE RUNNING. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and warm, dependable Our new furnace fan had to be turned down a little due to our return air capacity. It heats our home very efficiently in the cold Colorado months. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features this furnance is very quiet cannot hear it running at all under mycrawl space December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 like the variable speed motor and two stage heating Looking forward to the advantages in my heating cost savings due to the variable speed motor and two stage heating. As utility cost continue to increase I am hopeful that this unit will give me an advantage to saving. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and efficent This furnace is great. It is much quieter than the original builder grade that I had. I also feel that it was competitvely priced. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great options and choice for longevity Love that this and the heat pump we selected work so well together. If the power goes out, we can run it off a small portable generator for the equivalent of a 75 watt light bulb. Genius! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a real energy saver. The furnace is very quiet and heats well. It is very cost effective and has saved me money. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heating It's only been a month since we have had the system but we can feel a big difference in how much better our home feels and stays warm. We are very satisfied with the system. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is very quiet and efficient. This furnace runs so quietly you don't even know it is running. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient We love the dual zone heating and for the first time feel no difference in the warmth from our first floor to second floor. Previously the temperature would be 6-8 degrees lower on the first floor. With our old unit we knew the heat was on. With our new system many times we feel warm and then notice the heat is on. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quietest furnace we have ever had installed. We had two installed for our home. They are very quiet and seem to be efficient. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet love it's qualities, quietness. Best quality for your buck. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice It is like night and day. I can tell that this unit is totally superior to the furnace I replaced. I highly recommend this furnace. My upstairs is warmer and zero fluctuations between hot and cold temperatures in my rooms. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable The unit is very quiet and keeps the home comfortable....works as advertised. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variable speed operation is an improvement. The variable speed blower and two-stage gas valve result in a gradual increase and decrease of airflow and heating capacity to match the need. The gradual acceleration and deceleration of the blower make it quiet and much less noticeable when the system starts or stops operating. Comfort level is definitely better than the single stage system that was replaced. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to its reputation The coil leaked into the heat pump causing replacement in less than 8 years December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet!! The furnaces are so quiet I sometimes don't even realize that they are on. Our old furnaces sounded like jet engines and you could always hear them running. I didn't realize what a difference new ones would be. I would recommend this product. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the quiet! Because of the location of our furnace room, quiet running is top priority. This is the greatest! Also, less running means lower bills. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and fast We had this new furnace installed recently and one month later no complaints so far. This is much more quiet than our previous unit (which wasn't too noisy to start with) and also we find that it warms up our 2400sqft house slightly faster. This system is not >90% efficient which will become the norm after May 2013 in the North East and it is too early to say if we are going to see a reduction in our energy bill. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet Furnace We had the new furnace and air conditioner installed last fall, and we have been very happy with the system. So glad we went with the variable speed blower. It is installed in our attic above our bedroom, and we can not even hear it! Our old furnace was much louder. We also went with zoning, which is awesome! The heat is so evenly distributed throughout our whole house now! We love it! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet The quietest furnace we've ever experienced. Can't even hear it start. Our new hot water heater is now the loudest thing in the basement! (Go figure). We're loving the even heat from the new furnace as well. No more two-degree C swings back and forth around the 'set' temperature. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Furnace! We had an SL280v installed last July that replaced our 10 yr old upstairs furnace that was still in good shape. I cannot say how much quieter this furnace is compared to my old Lennox furnace. We upgraded because we had poor airflow in our upstairs. Now airflow is perfect! The only downside is that the furnace has trouble keeping the temperature in the 3 upstairs bedrooms balanced. Sometimes the unit short cycles as well. Other than that the furnace is very nice and I love the variable speed fan it has. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite and efficient The furnace is and will make a difference on our heating bill .. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how quiet this furnace operates Just had this furnace installed with a new air conditioner also and I couldn't be happier. Most of the time I can't even tell it is on since the variable speed fan usually operates on the lower speed. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features So, far so good. Only had it a couple of weeks and no problems seems to work as advertized. Would love to rate it at a later date after my first gas bill comes in to how much of a improvement overall I've gotten. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This unit is extremely more quiet than my old one. The variable speed fan motor saves big time. The unit looks great and I would highly recommend it. This is my second Lennox and the old one was still working after 13 years but I wanted a more efficient unit so I bought this new one. I am extremely satisfied with Lennox. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Variable speed helps to uniformly heat the house After installing the variable speed furnace we saw a big difference in the heating of the lower level of our house. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and keeps evening heating in the house We have been very pleased with the eveness of heating in the house. With our old furnace, we were hot or cold, putting on and taking off sweaters. No more. It just feels solid, quiet and working very well. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even heating all the time. This furnace has eliminated our heating problems that we had because of 17 foot ceilings in certain areas of our townhouse. The variable speed makes a great difference in the even temperature that our home maintains. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features and is very compact. I have not had this unit in service for very long...installed 9/28/12 but from the performance of heat output, quietness and efficiency it is starting to look as if this was a great buy. November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.