Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
SL280V Variable Speed Gas Furnace

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

SL280V Variable Speed Gas Furnace

The quietest furnace in its class2

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This made such a difference My house after upgrading to Lenox is now more evenly heated in a much shorter run time. Amazing and toasty warm (even in southern california). November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet Very quiet and efficient. Can barely hear it running. House stays evenly warm. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet! We recently had to replace our AC unit and did a package with the SL280V. When the old unit would come on, we'd have to bump the TV volume up a few notches to hear it over the noise of the blower. But this new unit is quiet...about like the noise from a refrigerator running. So nice! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product works great. very dependable. durable and dependable. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! This product has been efficient and reliable. It has been great! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace! Excellent, I had a 12 year old furnace eating my gas bill and ran all the time. This Lennox is superior compared to what I had. The continuos fan keeps my house warm. Very comfortable and has a great output. Most important, it doesn't run continuous, it keeps my 2500 home warm! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Just installed this furnace and very happy how it performed. I reed a few only reviews and was worried about noise . Very surprised how quite is this furnace . January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and service. Great buy. We used to have to keep the old thermos at 72 to maintain sufficient heat. With the new unit, 67 degrees keeps it warm. We really like the cycle two concept. We're glad we called J.D.Vigil November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so quiet, don't know when it's running I got this with a 2 stage condensing unit, love the variable speed and it's so quiet that I can't tell when it's running. All I feel is the house is comfortable, at the temp. I like. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes a lot of air noise I just got it installed. It is very noisy (forced air noise can be heard at the cold air return grill); not noisy anywhere else but there). April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I live in a condo and the HVAC unit is on the same level as my living and dining room. The previous unit created a lot of noise, but this unit comes on quietly and maintains an even temperature. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace! I love that it's quiet, and the touchpad controls make it easy to use. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product and peace of mind My wife and I have been completely satisfied with our choice of furnace. We sleep better now since we no longer hear the blower coming on at night and with the air moving all the time it has eliminated warm and cold spots in the house (two story). Great product!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love not having to listen to my furnace turn off and on This unit is very quiet yet has nice air flow coming from the vents. Can't wait to see how much my gas bill is next month. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great performance and eer rating Best bang for your buck!!! Quality product with an outstanding EER rating compared to other manufacturers. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Priceless! Our new Lennox furnace is powerful, efficient, effective and quiet - strong but gentle - all in one package. We couldn't be happier with its performance and price. Thanks, Dave. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving it! I purchased this furnace last month to replace my 20 year-old Lennox system. I considered a high efficiency furnace but with the layout of our home and the added cost for the vent pipe we decided on this one. The cold spots are gone! The house is so much warmer at a lower temperature and I can not hear it running; I must stand over the vents to feel the air. Extremely quiet. Very satisfied. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and effiecient. We can barely hear the unit operate as it gradually ramps up to speed and runs. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love features Furnace very quiet. Love thermostat . Easy to use. Also purchased air conditioning unit. Have not used yet but am sure we will enjoy this summer. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet, never even know it is running. The furnace is as advertised, the first time we checked our thermostat it said system was running and we didn't even know it was on. Great system. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace was worth every penny. Our new furnace is quiet, efficient, and so far 100% reliable. The salesman promised us and delivered. Highly recommended. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features and is super quiet. I am really impressed with the quietness and the Two-Stage, Variable Speed feature which I'm sure will make a huge difference on my energy bills. The addition of the Bypass Humidifier to the unit has already resulted in easier breathing, less static and my wood floors are happier!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall living up to expectations I am a senior citizen and have been satisfied with the performance of this gas furnace, which is promising to be energy saving, since I am on a retirement pension. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet operation and even heat throughout the house. In the month since installation we have enjoyed even heat throughout our home and quiet operation of the two stage blower motor. We are happy thus far with our choice of this particular non-condensing furnace model. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unit I've only had this a few weeks but so far its great. Its much quieter than our old unit, and the increase tonnage of the blower really helps to warm the rooms quicker. The Variable Speed fan has it running for shorter durations as well. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quiet heater and warms the house quickly only takes a few minutes to warm up the house several degrees once we get home and turn the system on, March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivers what's needed My 27 year old furnace heated the house, quietly, and slowwwwwly. The variable speed fan motor on this unit moved so much air on first-time start-up that the return-air ducts had a low roar for the first time ever. However the house went from cold to hot in record time and the return-air sound was never heard again as the variable speed smoothly and quietly continues to move and maintain the air temperature. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variable Speed Furnace The full time, variable speed fan produces a more even heat with the jet engine blower effect, and without hot and cold spots. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I had my system installed 3 months ago and the heater has been running great. Very quiet, the variable speed makes a big difference. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect fit Replaced 30 year old propane furnace and A/C with Lennox. Unit was a perfect fit in the old space with very little duct work needing to be done. A huge difference in warmpth of the house, much more comfortable. The 2 stage burners and variable speed fan provide saving on both electric bill and propane bill. February 25, 2013
2 3 4 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.