Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
ML180 Gas Furnace

Merit® Series

ML180 Gas Furnace

Economical, standard-efficiency gas heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very reputable We had the heater and air conditioner installed at the same time, but it is summer and we have not had a chance to test the heater. Our previous unit was a Lennox and it was the original unit that was put in the house in 1952. It was still working well in 2014. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Product It is not winter yet but I did test my new unit to see the effectiveness of heating my home and it passed with flying colors. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service...Returned after installing Unit Great customer service...I never had to clean up after they left...You don't see that much any more, most leave a mess behind, Thank you for great service...& as always, Thanks to Lennox Products...I am A Happy Lennox Customer!!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not push enough heat. I am very disappointed in my new furance. It does not heat the house properly. Blows pea warm air not hot. Run's way more than my old furnace ever did. I'm am now affraid of what my gas bill will be. We also had a new air conditioner put in I hope it cool 's the house and doesn't run like the furance. Not a happy consumer! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 years and no problems Had the furnace and AC upgraded when we moved into this house. The previous one looked like it was made in the 1950's, so needles to say this Lennox was a great improvement. 3 years on it still runs like new. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average furnace The furnace keeps home warm--but it is the noise that makes me sorry I purchased it. I can hear the burner and fan noise at a level that is disturbing. I am surprised your company would produce a furnace this noisy. I believe I will have to replace it and take a big loss. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUD I recently installed a lennox ML180UH gas furnace & it is sooo loud it sounds like the salimander heater in the barn. We've converted it from natural gas to lp & we have excessive burner noise. Any ideas?? January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd year,nothing but problems My furnace is on its 2nd heating year and already having issued with it.replaced control board and still not working. now the tech thinks its the gas control valve and that is on order. never buying a lennox product again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid unit; no problems; inexpensive Been using a ML180 (ML180UH090P48B-01) for over 1.5 years so far. No problems. Smaller and quieter than old unit. I wish the user manual would give a description of the meaning of the LEDs though September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I purchased this furnace 2 months ago and have been extremely happy with it. It takes up less space than my old furnace, has lowered my heating bill, and is much quieter and gives more even heat than my previous furnace. I would recommend this product to anyone. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I researched all the top of the line furnaces and air conditioners. My old furnace was 26 years old as well as my air conditioner, (got my money's worth). The furnace and duct work was installed and completed in two and a half hours. They came back the next day and did the air in an hour and a half. They both perform beyond expectation. Lennox is a Quality Product and I would recommend it to anyone. As for a previous comment on being too loud and powerful, Not too loud, and the system was designed to distribute heat-----Mission accomplished!!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ML180UH Gas Furnace As far as I can tell, it works just like any other heater. I turn on the heat and I can feel it come out instantly, and within 5-10 minutes my house reaches the desired temperature. It's also quiet. The only sound it makes is of air coming through the vents. It's a little disappointing that its only 80 percent efficient, but for the price, this is excellent. I also upgraded to the year filter and I am glad about that. I'm really bad at remembering to change those. Also, I'm really glad it's got so many emergency shut offs, because my old one did not and it flooded the floors and melted some of its wires. Also, I like that its not burning gas 24/7. It seems safer that way. Thank you for a good system. I see nothing wrong with it so far. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The efficiency rating is great The efficiency rating is great. Also the ease of accessibility to the air filter and the clean look I like. It also is quiet and provides the proper temp entire selected when needed. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient My townhome is small and on a concrete slab, so the furnace is basically in my lap. In the past I had to turn up the TV volume when the furnace blower started. Hurray, my new Lennox is so quiet I barely know it's running. No more TV adjusting! In addition, it runs about 1/3 as often, so my fuel cost will drop. Should have done this 10 years ago. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to others While they were installing the furnace I could see inside it was made to resist rusting which my old furnace had done so it is a quality product. It runs quietly and gives more even heat than my previous furnace. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient, quiet, and compact I purchased this furnace 2 months ago and have been extremely happy with it. It takes up less space than my old furnace, has lowered my heating bill, and is much quieter. I would recommend this product to anyone. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL This furnace is way to loud and forceful. I have not had a good nights' sleep since it has been installed. Even at seting the thermostat at 64 is it still to hot. In my opinion a comfortable setting should be between 66-68. Mixed reviews on this one, some say their furnace is quit, some say too loud. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It sounds OK up to now. I just had it installed last week. So far so good. But it has bigger sound than my over 10 year old oil converted furnace (The old one was a bit noisy while it was starting up only.) So I'm a bit disappointed. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is very quiet and efficient. Our original furnace just quit working and we didn't realize just how noisy and inefficient is really was. This furnace is so quiet we don't even realize it's on. It also does a better job of even heat throughout our home. Love it!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good furnace The furnace is working very well and was installed fast. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by house is warm our heater and a/c were both out and the Lennox replacement work so well. It was an emergency and it was money well spent. The unit is so quiet, so on the spot with temp it is set on. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOUD LIKE A JET PLANE ENGINE I DONT KNOW WHERE PRIOR REVIEWS SAY THIS UNIT IS QUIET. THE IGNITION BURNER IS VERY LOUD AND THE UNIT GETS EVEN LOUDER WHEN THE FAN KICKS IN. MY PRIOR UNIT A 15 YR OLD LENNOX WAS A MUCH BETTER PRODUCT FROM THE NOISE STANDPOINT. I AM CONSIDERING ASKING FOR MY MONEY BACK TO PUT IN SOMETHING I CAN LIVE WITH. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this furnace is very nice we purchased our new furnace when our old one quit working in the middle of winter of all things I had heard about the Dave Lennox heating system, they installed it in a very timely manner , and answerd all of are questions ,they were very polite ,and on time !! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace at a great price with 80% efficiency I am hopeful that I chose a great product from Lennox again. My previous homes all had Lennox furnaces and had no problems except normal maintenance items. This system is quiet and reliable. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer We recently had the Lennox Furnace installed in the dead of winter to replace a 15 year old furnace that was too big for the house. The furnace now runs for less time, keeps the house warmer, and has made a dent in our heating bill. The wife is happy, and a happy wife = happy husband/customer! Also, the Reason for Replacement is really between Planned and Emergency. We planned two months out when we identified our problem with the furnace, so we had time to shop and compare. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by value and performance Unit fit right in where I needed, in may attic. Easily adapted to existing ductwork. It is performing like a champ. Saved energy too, natural gas. Quiet except for a little extra vent noise from improved air flow. Mounts in the position I needed since I had limited space. Time will tell if it lasts 31 years without service like my last Lennox unit did! Good value. So far, very happy! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The furnace is very quit and has a powerful fan. It heats up the house quickly March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I selected this product because it has less bells & whistles that could go wrong. The main reason that I replaced my existing Lennox furnace with this model was because I did not want to core-drill a 4" diameter hole through my brick to vent a 90% efficiency unit. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps me warm. My new Lennox furnace replaced an existing Lennox unit which was twenty-one years old. The new unit has a stronger motor, blowing more hot air through my home. It keeps up with my 4,600 square foot home nicely. Toasty is what I would say when asked how my home feels now, although the reason we replaced the old unit was because the companion a/c unit was dying. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with service and efficiency I would recommend this product to friends. quiet, efficient, really does the job. February 27, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.