Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality My new furnace is nice and quite and consistent with the temperature. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best on the market I am very satisfied with this product from its effeciency rating, to its whisper quiet heating to its overall features and how it integrates with the other Lennox equipment. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace This model is a dream. My house is 57 years old and this furnace replaced the original model (another Lennox) that was installed when the house was built. It evenly regulates the temperature between the basement, upstairs, and main levels. Instead of the typical gyrating noise of the older model furnaces, this model sounds like a stealth jet engine powering up . . .more like something out of Star Trek than good old 21st century manufacturing. The filters are easy to replace no hassle. . .I fully expect that this furnace will serve my needs for many years to come. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan is quiet and overall system is good. The fan is quiet and overall system is running good. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product makes a high pitched whine when in use. Furnace heats well but is VERY NOISEY. New furnace had to have a motor replaced within first 10 days of use. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace will help us save on energy costs I like the variable speed function and when paired with our new Lennox AC, I am sure we will be more comfortable year round! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great, very quiet just purchase this product 3 weeks ago, found that the unit is very quiet and also not big and bulky the installation was painless and quick. will recommend the product. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am pleased so far. Just beginning the heating season but so far the furnace and blower are quiet and heat my home well. I am waiting to see how it performs on the coldest days. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A great piece of American ingenuity ! The unit is very quiet, affordable and efficient. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a heating unit for their home. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The variable speed feature is excellent. The furnace provides a very even heat even though my house is difficult to heat with it's vaulted ceilings. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by new furnace the new furnace seems to be running well, but we have only just installed it November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient, quiet and small takes up less room, no hole in the roof, runs less than my old furnace, quieter. so far very happy. if its reliable i will stay happy November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the furnace works great i live in a raised ranch and when the fan kicks in on 2nd speed it dramatically increases air flow to upstairs. i'm glad i got the 2 speed system. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best purchase for a 2 story without a zone system. I have a full basement, main floor and second floor. My concern is keeping the main floor and 2nd floor comfortable. House is about 20 years old, and does not have a zone systems. Purchasing the 2 stage was a mistake. At low speed, there is no airflow in the 2nd level. I had to have them come back, and adjust my blower to run at 100%. Basically I purchased a 2 stage, but use it as a single stage furnace. In hindsight I would have been as happy with a single stage system, and saved a few dollars. If I had a single story home, I think I would have been extremely happy with this furnace. My old system was also Lennox, Pulse 97. Because I’m using the new system as a single stage, the noise levels are about the same. September 13, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.