Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not convinced This product seems to run more or less continuously . . . and the heating season is still not quite here November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific furnace The EL 296 was installed last month. So far , we are very pleased with its performance. The furnace is more compact and keeps our home more evenly heated. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this furnace! Extremely quiet and very efficient furnace that delivers nice warm and even heat through my entire home. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is heating the space efficiently and quietly A major upgrade from the old mid-efficiency unit. Better efficiency, better fan more efficient heat distribution. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. The salesman and installer were very professional. The installer did an EXCELLENT job! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT PRODUCT REVIEW CLEAN QUIET OPERATION. DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO. FRIENDS WHO HAVE SAME PRODUCT RATE IT VERY HIGH. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the even control of room warmth surprised at its quietness and I love the feature that allows air circulation 20 minutes each hour. Keeps the house so evenly heated. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient. Seems to be maintaining heat easily. Very efficient and very quiet. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is high efficiency I recognized right away the improved performance of this new furnace. I was hesitant at first when I was told to keep the fan running all the time. But it makes an improvement in the air quality in my home which I appreciate. It is an excellent product and I cannot wait to experience the energy cost savings from choosing this furance. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace seems very efficient and responsive. It has been keeping the house uniformly warm. This is an improvement over our old furnace. It's a little louder, but not enough to wake us at night or interrupt conversation. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet efficient unit the unit is much quieter and with two stages it is more efficient. Also smaller than my old 80% efficient unit. Recieved multiple discounts from our local power and gas utilities. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is compact and energy efficient I am very happy with my purchase so far. The thing I like best is the lack of noise. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Kosy in Kitchener!! I absolutely love this furnace! After being in my home for 17 years with the old clunker we had, I can honestly say that it's the first time I have been toasty warm!! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and very efficient. We replaced a 35 year old 65% efficient furnace with this 96% efficient two stage variable speed Lennox. The fan is set to run continuously at low speed. This keeps the air in the house mixed even when not heating. Our den, which is usually the coldest room in the house, is now always a comfortable temperature. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product more than meets all requirements To the extent we have had it, the product does what it is supposed to do . Operation is very quiet, reaches temperature setting reasonably quickly. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in general The ECM motor is awesome. Can't hear it at all when on low speed. The burner is louder than I expected when it is on, but it's not a deal breaker. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our new high efficiency variable speed gas furnace. I live in a older home with low-pitched cathedral ceilings the full length of my house. The Lennox EL296 heats my home fast with the variable speed fan feature. Additionally, the furnace employs a continuos running circulation fan, which I cannot even hear running, that provides recirculation of the heat that would otherwise hang at the ceilings. Because of this feature, I have noticed my new Lennox furnace does not have to run as often as my previous furnace. I would highly recommend this furnace for any home and particularly homes with cathedral ceilings. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The variable speed motor is awesome! With our old furnace it seemed like there was always a 5 to 10 degree temperature difference from one level of our house to the next. Now that we are using our new Lennox furnace, there isn't any noticable temperature change no matter which level that you are on. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality My new furnace is nice and quite and consistent with the temperature. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best on the market I am very satisfied with this product from its effeciency rating, to its whisper quiet heating to its overall features and how it integrates with the other Lennox equipment. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace This model is a dream. My house is 57 years old and this furnace replaced the original model (another Lennox) that was installed when the house was built. It evenly regulates the temperature between the basement, upstairs, and main levels. Instead of the typical gyrating noise of the older model furnaces, this model sounds like a stealth jet engine powering up . . .more like something out of Star Trek than good old 21st century manufacturing. The filters are easy to replace no hassle. . .I fully expect that this furnace will serve my needs for many years to come. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan is quiet and overall system is good. The fan is quiet and overall system is running good. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product makes a high pitched whine when in use. Furnace heats well but is VERY NOISEY. New furnace had to have a motor replaced within first 10 days of use. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace will help us save on energy costs I like the variable speed function and when paired with our new Lennox AC, I am sure we will be more comfortable year round! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great, very quiet just purchase this product 3 weeks ago, found that the unit is very quiet and also not big and bulky the installation was painless and quick. will recommend the product. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am pleased so far. Just beginning the heating season but so far the furnace and blower are quiet and heat my home well. I am waiting to see how it performs on the coldest days. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A great piece of American ingenuity ! The unit is very quiet, affordable and efficient. I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a heating unit for their home. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The variable speed feature is excellent. The furnace provides a very even heat even though my house is difficult to heat with it's vaulted ceilings. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by new furnace the new furnace seems to be running well, but we have only just installed it November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient, quiet and small takes up less room, no hole in the roof, runs less than my old furnace, quieter. so far very happy. if its reliable i will stay happy November 2, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.