Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fair price for quality received. Our Lennox Gas Furnance works well. We had an excellent Heating contractor install the Lennox Gas Furnance(recommended by our Natural Gas supplier). The contractor did a proper installation(we took time to look over the owners manual and found all instruction were followed)(Lennox's instruction booklet is well written). The unit works well, we're warm and happy and would buy Lennox again and use the same contractor. Thanks Lennox, for a quality product! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lenox EL296V High efficiency I love my new Lenox high efficiency furnace. It is so quiet. The new design keeps the house at a more even temperature and I like the summer fan feature. The warrenty is one of the best in the industry. I would recommend Lenox to anyone looking at purchasing a new furnace or heat pump. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super quiet furnace I replaced a 20 year old furnace with this model and cannot believe how quiet and efficient it is. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lower energy costs The new system fit exactly the same footprint as our original unit. Our old unit was 92 % gas efficient but had an A.C. voltage motor. We expect our electric bill to be considerably lower with the new D.C. electric motor. Also, the whole house has been more evenly heated so far this season. No cold spots. Hooray !! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Peco bill is considerably less since the installation of the new furnace/AC unit. The new unit is significantly more efficient that our old furnace (which was only 12 years old), and we really like the new programable thermostat. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love all the features on our new furnace The variable capacity is spectacular, our bill has already been cut in half when we compared it to last year. We love our high efficiency furnace. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy with the decision to purchase this model and the rebates it offered. This model was the best fit or my home and offered the features I was looking for at a competitive price. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great We changed from forced hot air oil burning to natural gas and chose the Lennox EL296 , which has worked flawlessly since installation in early October 2012. Excited to try out our Lennox XC13 central air unit that was also installed, come next summer. Both units coupled with the Lennox CS7000 thermostat seem to be a great combination. VERY PLEASED! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value! We upgraded to this high-efficiency model after 23 years with our old furnace. The difference is amazing. The dual stage feature makes for a stable temperature throughout the day. We have the thermostat set at the usual temperature but I no longer need to sleep with a down comforter! You should seriously consider this model. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we are happy with this product We find that the heat in our home is more even and stays at the same temperature November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats well Our new furnace has run excellently since it was installed. It knows when to start in the a.m. so we wake to a beautifully warm house. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats up fast and saves us money This furnace heats the whole house up fast, is quiet, clean running, and saves us money every month compared to our old 80% effecient furnace. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the variable speed We're very impressed with how this furnace holds to the requested temperature. The variable speed adjusts quietly to any requested deviation... November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This gas furnace is energy efficient and has great features. It runs quietly and has already saved me money on my heating bill. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great features This furnace is sooooo quiet. I find myself double checking to make sure it is operating. It has worked great over the last 5 weeks since it was installed. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Piece of Equipment The features of this unit were too good to pass up. The unit will perfectly address the full gradient of heating needs that Pennsylvania's autumn, winter and early spring require. I am excited for the comfort and reliability this will afford my family!! November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not convinced This product seems to run more or less continuously . . . and the heating season is still not quite here November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific furnace The EL 296 was installed last month. So far , we are very pleased with its performance. The furnace is more compact and keeps our home more evenly heated. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this furnace! Extremely quiet and very efficient furnace that delivers nice warm and even heat through my entire home. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is heating the space efficiently and quietly A major upgrade from the old mid-efficiency unit. Better efficiency, better fan more efficient heat distribution. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is of high quality. The salesman and installer were very professional. The installer did an EXCELLENT job! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT PRODUCT REVIEW CLEAN QUIET OPERATION. DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO. FRIENDS WHO HAVE SAME PRODUCT RATE IT VERY HIGH. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the even control of room warmth surprised at its quietness and I love the feature that allows air circulation 20 minutes each hour. Keeps the house so evenly heated. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient. Seems to be maintaining heat easily. Very efficient and very quiet. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is high efficiency I recognized right away the improved performance of this new furnace. I was hesitant at first when I was told to keep the fan running all the time. But it makes an improvement in the air quality in my home which I appreciate. It is an excellent product and I cannot wait to experience the energy cost savings from choosing this furance. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace seems very efficient and responsive. It has been keeping the house uniformly warm. This is an improvement over our old furnace. It's a little louder, but not enough to wake us at night or interrupt conversation. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet efficient unit the unit is much quieter and with two stages it is more efficient. Also smaller than my old 80% efficient unit. Recieved multiple discounts from our local power and gas utilities. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 This product is compact and energy efficient I am very happy with my purchase so far. The thing I like best is the lack of noise. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Kosy in Kitchener!! I absolutely love this furnace! After being in my home for 17 years with the old clunker we had, I can honestly say that it's the first time I have been toasty warm!! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and very efficient. We replaced a 35 year old 65% efficient furnace with this 96% efficient two stage variable speed Lennox. The fan is set to run continuously at low speed. This keeps the air in the house mixed even when not heating. Our den, which is usually the coldest room in the house, is now always a comfortable temperature. November 14, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.