Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great product at a very competitive price We really enjoy the quality workmanship of this furnace. It seems to be very efficient and runs much more quietly than any previous furnace we have had. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet quiet effective service professional good reviews prompt February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet This new unit is much quieter and definately more efficient than our older unit. I like the fact that it has two stages, but generally only needs the first stage. I felt the difference in the bedrooms immediately. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is so quiet! This furnace is so much quieter than our old one! Much better! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet furnace The furnace has only been in a week, but it is very quiet. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good I purchased two of these units, and after 30 days, they are providing consistent heat throughout my home. The ultimate test of my satisfaction will be the durability of these units. One unit replaced a Lennox furnace that was 28 years old, the other unit replaced another Lennox furnace that was 15 years old. I am hoping (and expecting) that with proper maintenance, these units will last in the order of 30 years. At the same time, I also replaced 2 Lennox air conditioners that were still working effectively (although with reduced efficiency) after 28 years. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by two stage lennox furnace i am very pleased with this furnace It purrs like a kitten. I would recommend this to anyone Thank you very much. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two-stage excellent feature!! Rooms are warmer - running system at a lower temperature. Definately saving energy and $$, furnace is running less than a third of the time comparing to old system. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features! This furnace is very efficient and quiet. It meets our needs for a comfortable living area.Gizzy February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems great Seems quiet and efficient. Heats up the house quickly and delivers immediate heat. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good this furnace is quiet and funtions well I like the two stage fan on this system, the second stage only kicks in when it is needed to get the temp up quicker otherwise the 1st stage is the one that runs when the furncace goes into the heating cycle. We use the fan on all the time feature to help circulate the air within the house, The fan on feature only runs the fan at a very low speed just enough to move the air you can hardly tell that it is operating so its not like the main fan is runing all the time, very cool. We also added the better air filter system so running the fan all the time helps filter our air. This furnace is quiet and has heated the way I expected. So far so good we have only had it about a month but we have had lots of bitter cold days in that month and it has worked like a dream February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace! The Lennox Elite EL296V furnace is very quiet and energy efficient. We are very happy and would recommend this unit to anyone. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace runs very efficiently and is very quiet. My old furnace was a 28 year old Lennox Pulse furnace. It was very dependable. I never noticed or minded the noise my old furnace made, but in the 2 weeks that this new 2 stage lennox furnace has been installed, I am very impressed with how quiet it runs. I can only hope that I can get 28 years out of this new furnace. I would recommend Lennox to anyone. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This furnace is very noisy I bought this product because of the features (i.e. high efficiency, variable speeds and constant blower) as well as Lennox's reputation of its products needing less service than other brands. It has all of the great features advertised and they all function well. The issue is that furnace is noisier than the 14 year old furnace it replaced. It sounds like a jet engine firing up when it kicks in. It also sounds like a clothes washer on spin cycle when just the blower is running. I expected much less noice from a Lennox 2013 high-end model furnace. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Furnace I am very happy with this furnace since it was installed approx 1 month ago. It delivers amazing heat and has very quiet operation. Compared to our old 28 year old lennox furnace which was single stage and the heat was going mostly up the chimney, this furnace really delivers the heat when needed. I would highly recommend this furnace to anyone who is considering upgrading their furnace February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with the performance The Elite EL296V furnace that was installed has been performing above expectations, is quiet and heats the house very evenly. We are very pleased with the product. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best furnaces one can buy Cost-efficient, energy-efficient, quiet and built for comfort. What more can one ask for? February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quiet furnace We have been very happy with our recent purchase. It is very quiet and most of the time the thermostat is satisfied on the first stage. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features. The two stage furnace is very quiet and should save us a lot of money. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent furnace I like this furnace for several reasons. It is super quiet, very energy efficient, Lennox's reputation and the features listed on the monitor. We have already noticed a difference in our utility bill, we are able to keep the house five degrees lower and the house is quite comfortable. With the new configuration the furnace draws fresh air from outside instead of inside. We upgraded the filter due to the fact we have two dogs and a lot of us have allergies. It has been great all around, could not be happier with our choice. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and snugly the whole experience was just wonderful and super the techs were so nice and kind and went the extra mile to make us happy February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lower gas bill and Superior unit Great unit to have and no noise at all can't hear it run at all . also keeps the cost down with the gas and electric . can't ask for much more. and tax credit February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great furnace I find this furnace keeps the house at a constant temperature and is very quiet February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Furnace features at a reasonable price The furnace is running great. We like that it is efficient and works well February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can feel the improvement immediately Super quiet and can feel the temp staying more consistent throughout the home February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the efficiency Our home is warmer since the installation of this furnace with its excellent thermostat. We are looking forward to the gas savings with this 96% efficient unit. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Even Temperature We are pleased with our Lennox furnace. The two stage furnace makes alot of difference when it comes to even temperatures in our home. The first stage warms our home followed by quiet, warm air that maintains the temperature. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Runs to loud Never was sold on Lennox. Builder used them. The unit runs too loud. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox product was a great choice for us. Our newly installed Lennox NG furnace is incredibly quiet compared to our old system. The high efficient 96% will no doubt save us money heating our home. We can see for ourselves that Lennox products are high quality, a great value, and a great choice for our home. Thank you for making a great product. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great furnace for the money. Excellent furnace. Two stage and variable fan warm my home evenly and efficiently. Have noticed energy bill is less with new high efficiency furnace. January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.