Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL296V High-Efficiency, Two-Stage Gas Furnace

High-efficiency, variable speed gas furnace

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet, works very well Great product. This is a huge improvement over our previous furnace. It is very compact, quiet, the temperature in the house is now constant. We got the iComfort thermostat which is very easy to use and to program, and the furnace and air conditioner can be started remotely with a phone app. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Need to wait until winter to try it out Had Lennox MERV10 air filter added and really notice a difference. Less dust on hardwood floors. Very quiet. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nikki Installation is complete but furnace is definitely running. So far so good, true test will come in the -35 temps during winter! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is smaller than old one. It looks really nice to install in and make the room more spacer better than old furnace. The sound of running AC seems just right. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It keeps us warm! We have a big house, and we didn't want to spend and arm and a leg. We have already saved money on our gas bill, having gone through one winter (in Wisconsin). It's quiet, reliable, and a comfort to have down in that big old basement. Thanks... September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EL296 Furnace So far so good. The unit is operating as anticipated. It is significantly quieter than our old unit and that is definitely a plus. Our anticipated yearly savings was also something that we took into consideration. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's quiet and efficient. We had a cooler than normal day. We turned on the furnace and the house was comfortable in no time. The unit is really quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product has great features This furnace runs well and is a great money saver. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has great features This product was recommended to me and meets my needs in my new Shop. I like the option of just the fan to move air around if the furnace is not necessary. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted Very quiet, sound technology, easy to understand instructions August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product So far the furnace has preformed well. We will see how it handles our first winter. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Variable Speed motor The variable speed motor is very quiet. It was installed in July so we have only use the furnace with the a/c. This winter it should be a very comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Excellent product that runs quietly and efficiently. No complaints. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice, compact furnace Although we have yet to use the furnace for heating purposes, we have found that keeping the fan on has helped keep the house considerably cooler. The small physical size of the furnace and the absence of chimney ducts is noticeable in our crammed utility room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well designed with good looking logo. Compact look with quiet performing. Cool grey color,fits nicely in room and leaving more spaces. Works perfectly with their own filter. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy saver This unit replaced an 16 year old furnace. At present the unit is only a few months old but we can already notice an improvement in our central ac. I am sure that this coming winter will be very comfortable on a smaller energy bill. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace This furnace runs quietly and the variable speed motor moves at different speeds to closely control the flow of air throughout out my home using 2/3 less electricity lowering my utility bill. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is energy efficient and quite. This new furnace is smaller and has more heat output with the lower energy costs. It is quite and really is a nice unit. Bruce July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product best furnace I have ever had. easy to work easy to clean. quiet and efficient. what a change!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is quiet and efficient The EL296V replaced a 26 year old mid-efficiency furnace installed when our house was built.We have not started our heating season yet but we are looking forward to a quiet and efficient furnace to keep our home heated this coming winter. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and effective The furnace is quiet and efficient at heating up the house. It will save us a significant amount on our heating bills next winter. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievably Quiet! We purchased the new Lennox furnace as well A/C unit! After a long winter with a unit over 20 years old, this system is unbelievably quiet! We expected a difference but this, we turn the TV volume off to check if it is on! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace! This furnace is quiet and performs very well. A big step up from our original 20+ year old furnace. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a ninja It works like a ninja...you can't even here it! It does the job great! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet You can hardly hear this furnace run. Can't wait till next winter. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by two stage furnace the new furnace provides quiet operation along with the dependabilityanyone would expect. I would recomend this product to my best friend and family March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent furnace - very quiet We have only had the furnace for 5 months but so far it has proven to be a n excellent product. Using either A/C or heat, the variable speed blower is very quiet and has enough power to do the job. We live in a ranch so I cannot speak to multi-level heating and cooling. I really like the humidity control of the furnace. In the summer time if the house is very humid, the blower will run a little slower to give the furnace the time to extract the moisture from the air. Then it will speed up if necessary to complete the cooling cycle. In the winter, if the furnace cannot achieve the requested humidity level with the normal heating cycle, the blower will continue to run at a very low speed. Just enough to continue to cycle more humidified air through the house. We had -15 degree air temp. just recently and the furnace performed just fine. All in all it is a very nice furnace. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for cold weather Sold on energy efficiency. In less than 2 years my second pressure pump has burnt out leaving us without heat, first time told it was a faulty pump, this time I'd call it a faulty furnace. Part is covered but not the service call if you can believe it. Would highly recommend a different brand if you enjoy heat in the winter! December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased with the unit Pleased with the unit very quite. The existing furnace was a lennox - mid eff.- was in service for 20 year. It was time to upgrade to a high eff. furnace - also hope to get 20 years of use. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Heat and Quiet This furnace has made a HUGE difference in the consistency of temperature within our home. No more cold rooms. Use continuous low speed fan to circulate heat evenly. Very glad we stepped up to the two stage furnace with ECM fan. This furnace is very quiet and cannot even tell it's running when continuous low speed fan is on. Highly recommend. November 18, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.