Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL280 Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL280 Two-Stage Gas Furnace

Consistent temperatures with two-stage heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior product through and through This whisper quiet heater is fabulous! You won't even know it is on. Heats my home quickly, quietly and the continuous fan circulation is a great idea, and keeps warm air circulating, making the heater kick in less, and that is a GOOD thing! Lennox is a superior quality product, a purchase you will be glad you made. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace is very efficient and quiet This furnace is much more efficient and quiet than my previous furnance, which was not a Lennox. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to change filter reliable, quiet furnace. great pricing. easy to change filter. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This furnace runs quiet and is really efficient! A great furnace that runs quiet with great heating! Also our gas bill was cut in half, did not really expect that. Wonderful product, thank you! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furnace This furnace is quiet and efficient.The energy savings will help keep our heating cost down March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good... Only been in operation for three months now, but our EL280 has kept the house comfortable despite unusually cold temps and wild temp swings during that period. We have seen a modest reduction in gas consumption, but this is hard to benchmark since we've had unusual weather. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh. Not any quieter than our 20 year old unit. We went with the EL280, rather than a lower-end model, because of the two-stage system and the promise of both a more quiet unit and more efficiency. Unfortunately, we've noticed no difference between this unit and our old 20-year old generic furnace that we replaced. It seems to run just as loud, just as often and we have the same cold spots in our home. Probably would have saved the money and gone with the basic model had we known. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy, but works quickly The furnace in our house is located inside a hallway closet, right outside the bedrooms. The EL280 is not a quiet furnace, and not a good choice for this location. When it fired up to full speed, the EL280 would wake everyone in the house up several times a night with the noisy gas burner jets. The EL280 is probably a much better choice for an attic or garage install, where the noise won't be so noticeable. The furnace itself was great, warming up the house very quickly and efficiently. We ended up switching the EL80 out for the SK280V which is noticeably quieter in our particular install location, and a much better choice. I'm posting this review in the hope it helps others with an install situation like ours... if I'd read this review first I would have known the SL280v was the right choice for us. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constant temperature...... We had a furnace that was probably original to our home that was built in 1979. It 'seemed' to heat our home sufficiently. We read about the current models available when we decided it was time to make the purchase of a new furnace that was more efficient. What a difference in our home temperature! Now it is pretty exact to what our new thermostat reads. #And you do need a thermostat that accomodates 2-stage furnaces# The furnace does seem to 'run' more because it is a two-stage system but the constant temps are surely worth it! Hopefully our utilities bill will decrease a little. Overall we are greatly pleased with our new Lennox. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & compact quietest furnace I have ever had even with high powered blower. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features of this furnace We are very pleased with this furnace and the two stage heating -- this feature works well in our home and we notice difference -- we are also very confident that this product will be reliable in the years to come -- we are so pleased to have a Lennox in our home! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and efficient haven't gotten a gas bill since this unit was installed, but it seems to run less and keep the house at the selected temperature...i think the two speed fan helps since it doesn't have to run full out if it's only trying to bring the temperature up a degree or two...definitely MUCH quieter than our old unit which you always new when it came on and heard it running the whole time...can't wait until we have warmer weather so we can see how the new a/c interacts with the air handler February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It purrs like a kitten This product is very efficate, I can hardly hear it I am very pleased with the heat The therostate is right on key. I have spoken to some of my friends and they are thinking about purchasing a furnace Thankyou kindly February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet The model is very quiet which I appreciate being in a small home. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for price We did't want to buy a cheap unit. But we did not want to spend more than we had to. I think this was a good choice, best value for the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heat Great heat for our home. We are very happy with the furnace. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is just a great product. It is extremely quite. It heats the house evenly. It is really quite. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product fits large spreadout ranch style condo with older duct system and uneven temperatures in various rooms Excellent for old duct systems and large spreadout interior of my home January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a vast improvement over my old fur My new furnace is extremely easy to operate and regulate. The two phase operation keeps my home at a steady comfort level and with the addition of the humidifier and air purifier they also add to the health and comfort of our home. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good investment Only had furnace for short time but am most impressed with how quiet it runs. It is also very efficient,my first gas bill was a real shock and a pleasant one at that. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does what it advertises Unit is quiet and easy to operate. Unit is much more efficient than our old floor furnace. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This furnace seems to give you quicker heat than my old Lennox Pulse furnace... I have not got my first gas bill so I cannot make a cost comparison.. It's a lot quieter than the Pulse.... January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 2 stage Heating capacity The Two stage heating capacity is really great. On colder days when the heater starts, the stronger blower starts up first with heats the house faster. Great Feature! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the two stage system Overall I like the system. It seems to emit more noise than our old unit but we are getting used to it. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice even heating and a lot quieter system than the old one. Nice, clean, compact system and much better and easily accessible air filter. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The two stage furnace is a great choice. The improvement in the comfort level in our home with the Lennox two stage furnace is really noticeable. We can keep the temperature at a lower level, the blower is much quieter, plus we are saving money on energy at the same time. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works and heats great. The furnace works great, very quiet and heats the area quickly. The safety features were also a very big part in my choice for this product! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality and Value Our new two stage furnace is so quiet and the flow keeps the air moving making the temperature the same in all our rooms and levels. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet - too soon to tell about efficiency The first thing I noticed when the technician was testing the system was how much quieter it was than my old furnace. That impression has been reinforced over the past month of use. Temperatures are finally dropping in the Atlanta area so I'll have a better idea about efficiency in the months to come. So far, very pleased with the upgrade. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both efficient and quiet! This is the most efficient and quiet heating unit we have every had in our home. Worth every dime we paid for it! December 19, 2012
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.