Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL195E Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL195E Gas Furnace

Single-stage furnace with Power Saver™ technology

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & efficient Even after reading all of the great reviews I was very apprehensive with my selection. I can honestly say that I am thrilled to have this furnace up and running. It is VERY quiet and heats so efficiently that it is really a pleasure to recommend. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great energy-saving product This new technology is obviously much better than that of furnaces of 12 years ago! And my energy costs have decreased! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient heat Our new Lennox furnace replaced an over 20 year old one. It took only 3 hours to heat areas of our home that have been cold for years. Specifically our childrens' rooms. Great product at a very reasonable price. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so quiet! This new product is great for what I needed to replace. It has great features, like the 6 month filter. It is so quiet, I dont even hear it going on. Thank you! February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace has do an excellent job keeping the house heated. This furnace replaced a older Lennox furnace that lasted for almost 30 years, this is why I replaced it with a new Lennox furnace. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace works great, much better than our old one. Our thermostat is set on 69 degrees. It is very warm in our home. Sometimes it feels to warm. We don't have any problems with it. It is easy to use and operate and is very quiet. We would recommend this furnace to anyone. Our house is 2 1/2 stories and every inch is warm. We love it. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping our home evenly warm and comfy We replaced a 40 something year old furnace with an EL195E furnace. From the moment it started we could notice a nice difference throughout the house; especially our second story. The second story was usually cold. We leave the fan on continuous and the heated air is circulated throughout the house. The second story rooms are now nice and warm. The fan moves quite a bit more air than our old furnace. Great furnace, great installation. Very quiet running. So far we are pleased. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the variable speed fan Furnace is working good and we like the air filter, it filters the air much better then our old furnace. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace operates excelent Just replaces my furnace this past Spring with a El195 and didnt even get to use it before it got submerged during Superstorm Sandy. Replaced it and cant be happier with the performace. Operates smoothly and quietly. Pumps out a great deal of heat too. The tthermostat is easy to program and use. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Manual Can't find out if I'm supposed to run the fan continuously. There's some passing mentions to be found in documents around the website about "continuous" or "constant" fan "mode" but no statement in the User's Manual about setting any "mode" or what the comparative benefit is - if any. Only a vague reference in the promotional literature that's not backed up in any fashion whatsoever. So I've paid a bunch of money and don't know if I'm getting the performance I'm supposed to or not. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with purchase Very happy with purchase-very cost efficient compared to our old furnace. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much quieter Much quieter than my old furnace Efficient Smaller than previous furnace Anxious to see what kind of savings i get on my future bills. May be a bit pricier than some others, but it seems to be a better product - you get what you pay for probably applies here. My (unique) purchasing situation made this Lennox a no-brainer. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little furnace Well, this furnace was only recently installed but already we notice many improvements over our old Lennox installed about 20 years ago. Most importantly, the EL195 operates much more efficiently, bringing heat to an otherwise cold bedroom. In addition, it operates quietly (about half the volume of the earlier Lennox). And to top it off, installation was quick and very professional. I would strongly recommend this Lennox furnace to anyone. John C. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet I have an EL195UHE furnace and an Elite XC14 air conditioner. My wife and I cannot believe how quiet the furnace and blower are. The furnace provides even heat throughout the house and basement with no hot or cold spots. We are very satisfied with this unit. We moved here at the beginning of October, so we only used the AC briefly, but it too was very quiet. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So efficient and quiet We are pleased to have selected this model after receiving information on other units as well. Its operation is superior and quiet. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox EL195E I can't believe how quiet this product is. My last furnace was loud everytime it kicked on. I wouldn't even know it was on if the curtains weren't moving. My house is warm and cozy throughout. My prior furnace did not alway heat the 2nd floor. I would recommend this product to anybody looking for a furnace. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but noisy induction fan motor. Got this Lennox due to the many years my previous Lennox lasted (33 years). It is a good furnace but I can hear a high pitched noise coming from the induction fan motor. I was aware of this situation before I purchased this furnace from reading many peoples' reviews, but I didn't think it would be much of a problem since my furnace is in the basement. Unfortunately, I can hear it almost anywhere in my house #comes through the ducts#. For heating, I have found putting the thermostat fan switch to "on" #as opposed to "auto"# increased the time between "furnace on cyles" from average 15 minutes to average 35 minutes #outside temp 35f#. I only timed it for a few cycles so not an extensive test. The fan automatically runs slower between the cycles. The furnace stays on for the same amount of time in either fan mode #avg 7 min @ 35f O.T.#, so it appears setting the fan switch to "on" saves energy. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excelent and will definitly recommend it to our friends and neighbours This furnace is very quiet and high efficient, we are very happy and we will definitly recommend it December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this produce This furnace runs very quietly and so far seems to be very fuel efficient. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace has good features Since having this furnace put in our house its warm all the time. My heating costs have dropped and i couldn't be more happy about this product. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is quiet and warm the house beatifully. We enjoy the quiet efficiency of this furnace, the programmable thermostat. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This furnace performs and operates efficiently. Powerfull blower with plenty of heat. This furnace heats my house with no problem. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very efficient and quiet Our old Lennox furnace was a great one and worked well for 21 years. Our new Lennox heater is more efficient and very quiet. We love it! Because of the great experiences we have had, Lennox will always be our first choice. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product I am very pleased with the quality of this product for the price I paid,I will recommend to any friends and family looking in the future to purchase a cooling or heating system. Thanks you very much for all your help and prompt service! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After I Had the Furnace put into my home I notice a big difference in the conform of my home Great product and would let friends and family about it. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quiet and it definitely made a huge impact on the even climate of our home We are very satisfied with this product so far. Our old furnace was from the 1980s and you can definitely see and hear the difference. We love the fact that it is so quiet. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this furnace has the efficiency we were looking for We have only had the furnace a few weeks and have not had to use it much, but so far we are pleased with the performance. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy overall We have a difficult installation. This unit fits nicely, operates efficiently (bills already lower) and is very quiet. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome furnice We had it installed just before it got cold. So far, totally impressed. Also our bedroom that is above the garage is no longer cold. Amazing..... No problems. Only a warm house. Cant ask for more. Thanks! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great effiiciency I love my new furnace! It's performed so efficiently over my old system that my heating bill has been cut in half! Worth every penny. November 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.