Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL195E Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL195E Gas Furnace

Single-stage furnace with Power Saver™ technology

View Product Details
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps all rooms at very consistant temperature. We have had this furnace only about 3 weeks, but with this furnace it has an energy efficicient blower motor you can keep on at a lower speed at all times, which is helpful in our home. We have a kitchen with southern exposure and is fartheest from the furnace and in winter is is cooler than the rest of the house when it is cloudy and usually warmer than the rest of the house if there is full sun. The blower is an energy efficient blower motoer and we keep it on at all times. All the rooms in the house remain at a constant temperture which is nice and when the sun is out and the kitchen used to be hotter now the air seems to be dispersed throughout the house and the furnace does not ruun nearly as much. On cloudy days it stays warmer as the air from other rooms makes it comfortable. We have had temps down to about 20 degrees so far, so will have to wait to see how it is when it gets to zero or below, but I suspect it will be good. Also, the blower motor is much quiter than the one we replaced and with the lower speed always on there are no drafts. We also got the Lennox air cleaner installed which seems to be helping as ther ei sless dut in the house air and we have two cats and a dog. Would recommend this furnace as it has been much better than any of the other 4 furnaces I have had in past homes or the one before in our current house. Oh, I almost forgot to add, I am a Lennox beleiver as I had a house that was built in 1957 with a Lennox furmace. I purchased that home in 1990 with that original furnace and wen I would have it checked yearly the techs would say to keep it as it was a great furnace, but obviously not as efficient as newer furnaces, but it was incrediby reliable. I sold that house in 1998 with the original furnace and the buying couple had a building inspector who told them they should keep that furnace as there is nothing wrong with it and that the seller, which was me should not replaace it. That couple was selling that house in 2003 and had an open house and being curious I had to go and yes the original 1957 Lennox furnace was still there in use. It is not like it was hardly used as I am in the Chicago Area, so it gets its fair share of use and went thru some harsh winters in the 1970's and 1980's. Yes, I know things/technology has changed dramatically, but soince then I have been a Lennox beleiver. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expect to have more efficient heat when the season requires it. It appears to be a very efficient and quiet system. The blower certainly is more quiet in air conditioning mode. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is wonderful! Sleek design, fits in my space so much better then my old bulky unit. The efficency of this product will certainly prove cost effective immediately. So glad to be going into Winter with a solid reputable name like Lennox. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so quiet! On the last day of August I needed more heat in my 1,100 sq ft home so turned on the furnace for the first time. It was so quiet I wasn't even sure it was working and had to check. It was both working, and working very efficiently. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox Furnace EL195 We just had it installed in July 2014. Although we have not seen it in full working mode since it is still summer, we are certain that it will perform remarkably well similar to the a/c unit. The Lennox a/c 14ACX unit that also got installed at the same time has been performing quite well. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is smaller and efficient We had a Lennox furnace for about 20 years and when it came time for replacement we again chose Lennox. the new furnace is smaller and quieter and we paired it with a variable speed motor for even greater efficiency. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not quite the cold months, but it has proved itself! We just had this furnace installed with new ductwork. Our old furnace was a gravity feed, about 4 times the size of this one. We have had a few cooler nights since summer started. We set the temperature, waited for the air to flow, and within 90seconds we could tell the difference. The first thing my wife said, "So that's what 70 is supposed to feel like!" We like how quiet it is, that it takes up less space, and that it will be more efficient! We can't wait to see our gas bill this fall/winter! Thanks for a great product, Lennox! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick ignition, Have not had to use heater I have not had to use the heater part of this unit yet. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great Have only used the new furnace a few times but seems to warm the house well. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we purchased this new furnace because we were told that the new unit would balance the temperature for the first and second floors.(a difference of at lease 10 degrees)the difference is now greater than before. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy This furnace is very noisy. Don't buy Lennox furnace. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Whine I've owned this furnace for one winter now, and while I can't yet comment on the energy savings, all I can say is that this is the noisiest furnace I've ever encountered. Even the 40 year old beast it replaced was quieter. I can't even imagine how other reviewers can say this is a quiet furnace, when the induction whine is so loud. It sounds like a really loud hair dryer when running. For the first week I would feel sick with buyers remorse every time that fan kicked in. I had a tech come take a look at it, and he said that all the Lennox furnaces he's installed sound that way. The furnace heats well enough, but the noise really ruins the comfort of my home. I'm kind of wishing it would die on me quickly so I'll have an excuse to buy something else. For now, I guess I'm stuck with it. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quiet and energy efficient. We are very satisfied with our new Lennox and would highly recommend one to anybody. They are so much smaller, quieter and cleaner than our old furnace. We also were very happy with the price. Our friends also own a Lennox and have had excellent performance with their new furnace. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet, great product I have never had a furnace this quiet Our air conditioning bills were lower. I am sure our heating bills will be lower also. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy Very noisy compared to previous Whisper heat model.Loud blower motor wine,plus venting motor is too loud. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best furnace I have owned. This is the best furnace I have owned. My last unit was a Lennox Pulse 21. After researching different models I decided to stay with a Lennox. The value and the effeintcy of this model sealed the deal. It heats my home much faster and more even than my last model. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient & Quiet Since we replaced our old furnace with the Lennox our home is very comfortably heated, much more evenly than before. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice when replacing your furnace This furnace runs super quiet and has improved the overall quality of air in our home. We took an old Lennox furnace out and replaced it with a new Lennox and we are very pleased with our choice. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good efficent product A little noisier than our other furnace, however we have enjoyed having it along with the humidifier. We also had cold-air return vents added in two bedrooms. All this has made a difference. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient. The new furnace was able to fit into a smaller space, with very little new duck working to be done, and runs so much more efficiently and quietly. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product had this unit installed 3-2013 no problems works great. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good product Thus far the system is operating well. Quiet, high efficiency furnace. Went with the single stage because it is more cost efficient. It does take a little longer to heat the area than I anticipated but that is probably due to the living area being two stories. Overall, it is a great improvement over the prior system that we were using at our home. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. It's still early, but the product is quiet and seems to be running great. So far, I'm very pleased with everything. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product for the features and price Although I have had this furnace for a limited time, I am very pleased with the performance so far. It is quiet and seems to move the air much more efficiently than my previous furnace. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effecient and solid operating piece of equipement. Great value for the costs. For a family with a budget I would strongly recommend this unit for the 1200 to 1400 sqft homes. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for features. We upgraded our original selection due to the energy efficiency of this model. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very neat, clean and compact. This unit is very modern. It is smaller than my previous furnace and much, much cleaner. I now have an opportunity to make additional improvements to the house that would not have been possible without the new furnace. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy This furnace has an annoying blower motor noise .we had a service man come out to slow the blower down that helped a little but the exhaust blower has a high pitch which is very annoying,we wish now that we would have stayed with the brand we had March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a high efficiency furnace. I expect a reduction in my utility bills. I am very comfortable at 62 degrees during the day and 58 degrees at night. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient furnace This one-stage furnace is excellent. My wife and I have a small house and it is excellent. Very quiet, very little vibration on floor above it. Great unit. March 11, 2013
2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.