Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
EL195E Gas Furnace

Elite® Series

EL195E Gas Furnace

Single-stage furnace with Power Saver™ technology

View Product Details
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps all rooms at very consistant temperature. We have had this furnace only about 3 weeks, but with this furnace it has an energy efficicient blower motor you can keep on at a lower speed at all times, which is helpful in our home. We have a kitchen with southern exposure and is fartheest from the furnace and in winter is is cooler than the rest of the house when it is cloudy and usually warmer than the rest of the house if there is full sun. The blower is an energy efficient blower motoer and we keep it on at all times. All the rooms in the house remain at a constant temperture which is nice and when the sun is out and the kitchen used to be hotter now the air seems to be dispersed throughout the house and the furnace does not ruun nearly as much. On cloudy days it stays warmer as the air from other rooms makes it comfortable. We have had temps down to about 20 degrees so far, so will have to wait to see how it is when it gets to zero or below, but I suspect it will be good. Also, the blower motor is much quiter than the one we replaced and with the lower speed always on there are no drafts. We also got the Lennox air cleaner installed which seems to be helping as ther ei sless dut in the house air and we have two cats and a dog. Would recommend this furnace as it has been much better than any of the other 4 furnaces I have had in past homes or the one before in our current house. Oh, I almost forgot to add, I am a Lennox beleiver as I had a house that was built in 1957 with a Lennox furmace. I purchased that home in 1990 with that original furnace and wen I would have it checked yearly the techs would say to keep it as it was a great furnace, but obviously not as efficient as newer furnaces, but it was incrediby reliable. I sold that house in 1998 with the original furnace and the buying couple had a building inspector who told them they should keep that furnace as there is nothing wrong with it and that the seller, which was me should not replaace it. That couple was selling that house in 2003 and had an open house and being curious I had to go and yes the original 1957 Lennox furnace was still there in use. It is not like it was hardly used as I am in the Chicago Area, so it gets its fair share of use and went thru some harsh winters in the 1970's and 1980's. Yes, I know things/technology has changed dramatically, but soince then I have been a Lennox beleiver. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so quiet and energy efficient. We are very satisfied with our new Lennox and would highly recommend one to anybody. They are so much smaller, quieter and cleaner than our old furnace. We also were very happy with the price. Our friends also own a Lennox and have had excellent performance with their new furnace. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet, great product I have never had a furnace this quiet Our air conditioning bills were lower. I am sure our heating bills will be lower also. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy Very noisy compared to previous Whisper heat model.Loud blower motor wine,plus venting motor is too loud. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best furnace I have owned. This is the best furnace I have owned. My last unit was a Lennox Pulse 21. After researching different models I decided to stay with a Lennox. The value and the effeintcy of this model sealed the deal. It heats my home much faster and more even than my last model. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient & Quiet Since we replaced our old furnace with the Lennox our home is very comfortably heated, much more evenly than before. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice when replacing your furnace This furnace runs super quiet and has improved the overall quality of air in our home. We took an old Lennox furnace out and replaced it with a new Lennox and we are very pleased with our choice. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good efficent product A little noisier than our other furnace, however we have enjoyed having it along with the humidifier. We also had cold-air return vents added in two bedrooms. All this has made a difference. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and efficient. The new furnace was able to fit into a smaller space, with very little new duck working to be done, and runs so much more efficiently and quietly. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product had this unit installed 3-2013 no problems works great. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good product Thus far the system is operating well. Quiet, high efficiency furnace. Went with the single stage because it is more cost efficient. It does take a little longer to heat the area than I anticipated but that is probably due to the living area being two stories. Overall, it is a great improvement over the prior system that we were using at our home. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. It's still early, but the product is quiet and seems to be running great. So far, I'm very pleased with everything. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product for the features and price Although I have had this furnace for a limited time, I am very pleased with the performance so far. It is quiet and seems to move the air much more efficiently than my previous furnace. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effecient and solid operating piece of equipement. Great value for the costs. For a family with a budget I would strongly recommend this unit for the 1200 to 1400 sqft homes. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for features. We upgraded our original selection due to the energy efficiency of this model. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very neat, clean and compact. This unit is very modern. It is smaller than my previous furnace and much, much cleaner. I now have an opportunity to make additional improvements to the house that would not have been possible without the new furnace. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy This furnace has an annoying blower motor noise .we had a service man come out to slow the blower down that helped a little but the exhaust blower has a high pitch which is very annoying,we wish now that we would have stayed with the brand we had March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a high efficiency furnace. I expect a reduction in my utility bills. I am very comfortable at 62 degrees during the day and 58 degrees at night. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient furnace This one-stage furnace is excellent. My wife and I have a small house and it is excellent. Very quiet, very little vibration on floor above it. Great unit. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I are very impressed with the size of this unit. The work crew did a really nice and quick installation of the unit. The unit is much smaller than the one it replaced. The furnaces it replaced was also a Lennox. It is much more quiet than the one it replaced but it could be more so. Overall it keeps my home nice and warm and looks great. I am also looking forward to years of trouble free service and as with my last Lennox unit I expect to receive it. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new furnace Just got the furnace last week and I love it. It's so much quieter than my old 16 year old furnace. Plus, with the added filtration my house is CLEANER!!! I have a smoker and 3 dogs in the house and it's always been a challenge to keep clean. Not any more. The reduction in dust is worth it alone. The house is much more comfortable and there are no more cold spots. I added the humidifier as well and couldn't be more pleased. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet & efficient at a reasonable cost. So far, the furnace seems to be performing just the way I wished. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very quiet, energy efficient cost saving furnace providing even heat. This furnace is compact in size, yet very powerful and extremely quiet running. The heat is even and keeps us completely comfortable on these frosty cold Ohio days. I can't wait to see what a difference the 95% efficiency will make on our monthly heating bills. And the humidifier and air cleaner options we chose complete the package to keep our family very comfortable. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is super slick Your furnace is a great addition to my house, the size is perfect,it makes the whole mechanical room really come together . February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product This is my 2nd Lennox product. I find their equipment is well made and durable. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is light years beyond the old furnace we had. This furnace is quiet, efficient, and light years ahead of our old furnace. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice furnace I had an old gigantic thing that broke down on me a couple of times since I bought this house. This furnace is compact and does a great job of keeping the house nice and warm. It is very quiet also, which is nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC motor very quiet and seeing the savings in energy bill already Would recommend this product for it's price, quiet,dc motor for added savings. and name recognition (lennox) never lets me down. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a modest bungalow We are heating a smaller home and have found that this furnace is very efficient for our needs. It has been great during the cold winter this year February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The furnace is very quiet when running. The furnace has a compact size, is very quiet and efficient. February 16, 2013
2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.