Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
<i>ComfortSense</i>® 7000 Series Touchscreen Thermostat

ComfortSense® 7000 Series Touchscreen Thermostat

Lennox' most flexible thermostat solution

View Product Details
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the features this thermostat has and offers us. This model replaced a thermostat that we had for 19 years and by far surpasses any thing we ever imagined. The past few weeks that we have had our new thermostat we have been very comfortable in our home. The thermostat has been very accurate in cooling our home. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated stat, worse when paired with Harmony III The ComfortSense 7000 stat is flexible as to features, but is dated in user interface. The display is one or two generations prior technology. There's no controlling it from your phone. Unfortunately, when you pair it with the really old technology of the Harmony III zone controller, a lot of available features become unusable. The Harmony unit overrides the control of the AC and heating. The ComfprtSense 7000 becomes an expensive, plain vanilla auto setback stat. That's what mine are, installed in 2012. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly good but there are some issues You cannot tell if the heat pump is providing the heat or if the furnace is on. Cannot programme a full week heat setting with a full week cool setting must use manual. Controls and instructions not easy to understand. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and set up with great features including humidity control This thermostat is a fully featured unit which is easily set up. I needed a thermostat that monitors and adjusts the blower speed according to the adjustable indoor humidity, replacing a Lennox "Efficiency Plus CCB-1" humidity control which never worked well. I highly recommend this thermostat, purchased December 2013. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by User friendly unit. Would like to have the display show the room temperature as well as what setting are input into the controller and which source of heat the unit is running on. For example is the unit operating on electric or is it operating on the heat pump. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use Very easy to use and provides excellent information and features. The menu has simple easy to read options. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and set up. Works very well to +/- 1 degree. The unit can be programmed very easily and has multiple choices each day and days of the week. It has held the temperature to +/- 1 degree so far. Its also easy to change if you just want it changed for a period of time. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fairly simple to use Generally, easy enough to use, but main screen should have more information, such as fan mode (auto, on, int). September 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT IT IS ELEVEN THIRTY AT NIGHT, OUR THERMOSTAT IS SHOWING A CRITICAL ALERT - CODE 35 - AND WE CANNOT FIND OUT WHAT THAT IS - IT INDICATES AN INTERNAL UNIT PROBLEM, THE SYSTEM WILL NOT COME ON AND THE HOUSE TEMPERATURE CONTINUES TO RISE. WE HAVE LOOKED IN OUR BOOKLETS AND THERE IS NO CODE 35. ACCORDING TO THE GUIDELINES ON THE SIDE OF THIS REPORT WE SHOULD CONTACT YOU - HOW??????????? September 5, 2012
1-9 of 9
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.