Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
CBX32MV Variable Speed, Multi-position Air Handler

Dave Lennox Signature® Collection

CBX32MV Variable Speed, Multi-position Air Handler

Quiet, efficient, environmentally responsible air handler for virtually any installation

View Product Details
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 very very quiet Again like the outside unit. I have to sometimes get up to see if it is actually running September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and Leak-free Love this air handler. It was installed and is so quiet, you hardly hear it at all. Additionally, it is a sealed unit so that there will be no overflow into my office carpet again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by efficient This air handler efficiently cools our home. We have seen a decrease in our electric bills. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quiet and even cooling! Since our install we have noticed a great improvement in overall air quality and even cooling throughout our house. The air handler is super quiet and has greatly reduced humidity levels in our home. We're very pleased! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was affordable, efficient, and quiet! This product replaced our old one. It is affordable, efficient, and very quiet. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On hot day unit could only bring inside temperature to 79 degrees. This unit was installed today 07/14/2014, in Montgomery, Alabama and the outside temperature was around 95 degrees fahrenheit, and humidity was 63%. I set the temp to 73 degrees. The unit never cooled below 79 degrees. I definitely expected better than that. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Air Handler which really moves air - what a difference it makes. Quiet and really delivers on the term "Air Handler". When first started up on a 90 degree day we felt the delivery of AC throughout the house in a way we never had with the previous system. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good We have only had the system for a few weeks, but our June electric bill is very promising. No only is it lower than I expected, it is lower than I have ever seen it in the month of June. We have two units and once they were properly adjusted, they have done a great job at maintaining the temperature in the house. They also do very well at controlling humidity, maintaining it right around 45% - in Florida during the summer!! If there were any complaint it would be that they blow so hard at times that it makes me think the wind is blowing hard outside. I suppose that is all part of doing such a great job at maintaining temperature and humidity. I'll put up with the sound in exchange for comfort any day. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping the upper level cool Doing well at cooling the upper level but was a bit more expensive than we anticipated and is noisier than the old unit June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product When in normal mode, maintaining set temperature, I have a hard time determining if the unit is running. It is that quiet. We live in Southeast Texas, if anybody has been in this area, you know how stifling it can get. Simply amazing. When I am at work, the wife usually has the temperature set at 74-75 degrees. When I go to bed, I like it cooler. I'll set it at 70, and when I do, I can hear the air handler ramping up. It is impressive how well the unit cools. In 15 minutes or less it is at set temperature. I can't say enough about this unit. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by maximize noise and reduce efficiecy They advertise "maximize efficiency and reduce sounds", but they maximize noise and reduce efficiency. My energy usage is more than double the average for comparable homes in my area. February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Downtime with Variable Speed Motor We actually have the Lennox G60UHV(X) gas furnace but this was the closest match I found to that unit so I'm adding my comments here. We've had our furnace for 5 years and in general have been very happy with it. However, we woke up today to no heat and the company that installed it found that the variable speed motor had died. There are none to be found anywhere near here and the soonest delivery is Thursday from the factory. As luck would have it, we're heading into temps around 0 through the rest of this week and a broken furnace will make it rough. There may be better part availability with the newer models but it's probably worth investigating when buying a new furnace. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lennox Variable Speed Blower Motor This unit is three years old and we thought pretty top of the line. When we got back from travels we found the variable speed blower motor has already quit. When a blower motor goes in the winter it is a show stopper. Trying to get a quick fix is a problem because this motor is expensive and the service companies just do not keep them in stock. This is a key part you would think someone would have it for next day repairs. Is there a known problem with the variable speed motor? December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All areas of our house are equal in temperature. Our country home near Converse, Ind. is so warm and cozy like never before. In June of this year we chose Lennox to replace a worn out system that didn't keep us cool in summer or warm in winter. The instillation by professional and courteous workers had our new system up and running swiftly. keeping a comfortable cool house all summer. The thermostat is so easy to set to our most desirable warmth, now that the weather outside turned winter. We're glad we chose Lennox and have wholeheartedly recommended it to others. Craig and Nancy Boyer December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by continues coil problems and refrigeration leaks Purchased the unit in Nov.2006 and have had nothing but refrigeration leaks. I am very unhappy with this product. Its been a costly experience in ref. to labor to fix the reappearing problems. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whisper Quiet This air handler is the other half of the best HVAC system I have ever seen! The outside unit is an XP25 Heat Pump (4 ton). Both are incredibly quiet, very energy efficient and when combined with the WiFi iComfort Thermostat, become a top of the line home comfort system ... controlled with my iPhone ... Amazing! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is sooo quiet This product works exactly as described; easy to program and it is so quiet. I love it. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many options for best performance This unit has multiple setting to best fit each individual installation according to the area and size of the building it is installed in. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effecient unit Really like the variable speed feature. Well built cabinet set up for easy service (if ever needed). March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is energy efficient. I wanted a feature that would do a good job of removing humidity. It is winter, so I don't know how well it does yet. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features The discription you give for this unit is correct and I like that it has a build in air filter which is the only one to be replaced monthly. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by more impressive than the heat pump This is more impressive than the accompaying heat pump I purchased. I have turned off the heat pump due to excessive energy use and cold air coming from the vents. For some reason, the I comfort thermostat kicks in the A/C in the middle of the day when outdoor temp is in the 30's. I prefer gas heat feel, too. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quit,warm,comfortable Our home has never been more comfortable and warm. The system heats the house easily and quickly. Compared to our old dinosaur this thing is a smooth operator. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BLOWER IS TOO LOUD mY WIFE HAS BAD HEARING AND THE BLOWER IS TO LOUD FOR HER AND ME December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy the action of the fan. It starts slow to avoid the noise of the old units startup. Our old system would start and the duct would shift and crack with noice. Our new system is quiet and really move the air and our home is warmer with no coldspots. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my new air handler system. We are so happy with our new unit, the multi spped blower is so quiet and smooth running. We can really tell the deference from our old unit. We are looking forward to many years of reliable service. Plus with a more efficient system, we are looking forward to more energy savings also. It was a perfect match to our new heat pump. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A system that can meet your changing needs! I like that I can add to this system, it's very quiet in both heat or cooling mode. Not only is it very effective alone but combining it with any of the various products offered will only inhance this units performance and increase your comfort. Geat product!! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. This unit is very quiet when operating. We don't hear it start or stop and there is no vibration in the attic from its operation. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased quiet smooth operation. built in safety features for those who have attic systems. icomfort wi-fi is nice with the 5 day forecast November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Variable speed is the way to go! We keep the air handler set on "circulate". It is very quiet and uses very little power, but the temperature thoughout the house is very consistent, the air in each room smells fresh, making our interior environment pleasant. November 21, 2012
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.