Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
14HPX Heat Pump

Merit® Series

14HPX Heat Pump

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling and heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump is energy star rated Our new Lennox heat pump has exceeded our expectations. It is quiet and has lowered our electric bill. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend this system for a dog house. Purch. 2/13/14. Worked great until 3/1/14. Wouldn't hold temp. Sat - had to wait till Mon. 3/3. Was bad heat strip on heat unit & replaced. Worked great till 3/8/14. Again heat dropped. 38 degrees outside. Aux.heat began to fail. Compressor iced over like a giant ice cube. Now on emergency heat & dropping. Waiting for Mon. 3/10/14. Will be 2 service calls in 18 days. Very disgusted. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Produces great air flow have had the 14HPX until installed since Dec 2012. I had heat on during our coldest months of winter and worked great under pressure of freezing temps. Now it’s summer and we are under high 30 ++ Celsius and the air conditioning works amazingly. Keeps the house at a normal livable temperature. We really like this unit July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value This unit was a replacement for a 17 yo dual fuel system. The price was very competitive and the efficiency has been more than what we expected. The thermostat can be set at a lower point during the heating season and a higher point when cooling and yet still achieve whole house comfort. A good value for the investment. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heat pump we replaced a 13 year old lennox with this one. it cools very well. my only complaint is when the compresor starts up it gets a little noisy, i still gave it five stars because that is minor June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this unit. I was skeptical when our salesman said we only needed a 4 ton unit when the one we were replacing was a 5 ton. But when he went through the calculations with us (which the other salesmen didn't do) we decided to go ahead with the purchase, adding a whole-house filter and complete duct cleaning. We are very happy with our decision. The house is cool, the unit is quiet and the installation was excellent. I have recommended this unit to my neighbor. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat Pump Excellent Heat pump, made a complete difference to our home. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i went lennox bought the lennox after getting other estimates and researching how good lennox products are. couldn't believe how efficient and affordable this condenser is. very happy I chose lennox. this condenser paired with the elite air handler is a full 15 seer and gets me the tax credit too! thank you lennox! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality on the market I replaced my Lennonx heat pump after 17 years of trouble free service from my first Lennox Heat Pump. The new unit runs very quiet. When it turns on it does not seem to pull a power surge as much as the older unit and the fan speed starts and shuts off smoothly on the air handler. So nice! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quick to target temperature This unit is very responsive and will move the temperature up or down very quickly to a new target temperature. You don't wait for hours to notice a difference. It is also exceptionally quiet. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Can't wait to see what our electric bill will be. Especially since we used to have oil/electric wall heat. It is a little loud but not a big deal to us for the price we paid. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Satisfied so far I've had my Lennox system for a few months now. I had to get it installed when my old heat pump failed this winter. I am very satisfied with my Lennox system so far. It kept me warm for the rest of the winter, and I look forward to it keeping me cool in the summer! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is working wonderfully. I replaced my 24 year old Lennox Heatpump earlier this month with my new 14HPX. The old unit had finally given up after years of great service. I already love my new unit - I keep my thermostat set on 67 degrees and my house is perfectly comfortable. The energy efficiency of this new unit is also great. I'll be with Lennox for years to come. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average so far The unit has only been running for a couple of weeks and no discernable difference to my old unit except that the compressor start up is very loud in comparison. Hoping that it will reduce my energy bill and give trouble free comfort for years to come. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price Very efficient heat pump for the price. The installation was quick and easy. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good value product that satisfy my cooling and heating needs. The outside and inside unit is very quiet, I hardly notice it running. The air conditioning needs in Ohio is no more than 3 months after that we are looking at October thru May for heating. Therefore I did not consider anything more than 14 SEER for cooling since those systems are almost double the price of this unit. My dealer paired this heat pump with the CBX27UH air handler effectively as calculated by my dealer, raised the HSPF of the system to 9 because of the ECM motor. That sold me since I heat my house more than cool it. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Summary The outside unit is quiet. The house is very comfortable inside. Everything works so well I do not even think about whether the unit is on or not. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet Quiet ,economical to run,works very well,looks good,great reputation. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing Installed June 17/08, had numerous problems on coldest day of winter, and again air conditioning, on hottest days. Part of the problem was installation was done close to wall under eaves. A snow cone was never suggested upon installation or thereafter and as a result water leakage required many service calls. Each call was very costly.Finally a friend suggested the snow cone which was purchased, installed at a high cost as well. Also cold air comes up before the warm air. The system is a geat disappointment. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge improvement from that was replaced. (20 yrs old) Very quite, effecient in both heating and air conditioning modes. Took awhile to have adjustments made as my electric bill went thru the roof at first but after 3 months it ran beautifully and saved me money. Very good looking unit. Would recommend to anyone. September 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by System Failure We have a 14 HPX that is just two years old. We just had to have the compressor replaced. The unit that we replaced with the Lennox with twenty five years old and worked flawlessly for as many years. We are very dissapointed that this unit has failed us so quickly. Now we have lost all confidence in the unit. Even now that we have had the compressor replaced the unit is very loud and makes our time on our back porch miserable. We are terribly dissapointed and would never recomend this product to anyone. September 1, 2012
1-21 of 21
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.