Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
14HPX Heat Pump

Merit® Series

14HPX Heat Pump

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling and heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not noisy - looks good Heat pump works well in conjunction with air handler inside house. No problems and works well. Not noisy. Like it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice unit! The heat pump is very quiet and has a good look to it. We are very pleased with the way it cools our home and especially how quiet the unit is! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Economical Unit We chose this unit because it was affordable, environmentally friendly and it was a good fit for our home. So far it has great cooling capacity. The house cools quickly and we anticipate that the savings on our electric bill will help us with the monthly bills. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quiet and comfortable With our old unit, I would be jolted out of my chair on our screened porch when it would 'kick on'. This unit is so quiet I don't know it is running. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great performance. This Lennox product is performing way beyond what I had hoped for. With my old unit with the thermostat set at 78 it was still hotter than that all the time. With this new Lennox unit I actually have to push the thermostat up because the house stays so cool. I am very pleased with the performance of this product and would recommend the Lennox products to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great unit great unit, smooth and quiet running. claim to be very efficient. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cooling Units We purchased two of these systems as replacements for old R22 equipment. Both are running great so far. They are quieter than our old units. They provide good cooling during the summer. We are anxious to see how they perform during the winter. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good We have been happy so far with our new heat pump, which was installed on June 11 (about 7 1/2 weeks ago). It does an excellent job cooling the downstairs area of our home efficiently. Our first cooling bill was about $25 lower than this time last year, a little over 10% savings. It doesn't have a whole lot of bells and whistles, but I'm not convinced they're necessary. We live in South Texas, where it can get very hot in the summer, but our winters are extremely temperate. It is cooling great in the summer, so I anticipate it will heat well in the winter also. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsible features We know this new Lennox heat pump will last us for a while. The name alone tells it is a good product. Love the new digital thermostat..easy to use July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does a great job We recently had the 14HPX heat pump system installed in our home. What a difference. Our previous system was installed when home was built in 2003 and it wasn't very effecient. Within a few hours after the installation, our home was so cool I couldn't believe. It really gets hot in this part of Texas this time of year and the heat pump is keeping our home very comfortable. Glad we chose Lennox. Hopefully the utility bills will improve as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Balance Between Efficiency and Affordability When this unit is paired with the CBX27UH Air Handler it is able to achieve an SEER Rating of 15.....which is the magical efficiency rating which begins to qualify for an energy rebate in my area. Although not nearly as quiet as the Lennox variable speed models, this unit is much quieter than our old system. The unit seemed to fall nicely on the total cost of ownership grid with a nice balance between efficiency and affordability. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product ! Our Electric billed dropped the 1st month!! very efficient July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good Has been installed for 1 month and so far is working great. Much better than the 21 year old system it replaced July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by noticeably more power Once this unit was installed, we immediately noticed an increase in air flow and reduced cooling time. And our electric bill even dropped after getting the new unit! Yeah! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heat pump Very efficient, quiet and cools quickly. Air movement is more than I expected. Overall very pleased!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient cooling Since having this unit installed downstairs in 2013 and upstairs in 2014, my cooling costs have been lowered. Very pleased with the quality. Programmable thermostat is easy to operate and filters are easily changed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product runs very quite This is a replacement unit for another Lennox unit. We have not had it long enough to compare it to the old one. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok so far so far I like it because is keeping my house cold during these hot days. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product cools great This product cools my home much better than the unit it replaced. It is quiet and keeps an even cool temperature throughout the house. I am very pleased with this unit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump is energy star rated Our new Lennox heat pump has exceeded our expectations. It is quiet and has lowered our electric bill. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend this system for a dog house. Purch. 2/13/14. Worked great until 3/1/14. Wouldn't hold temp. Sat - had to wait till Mon. 3/3. Was bad heat strip on heat unit & replaced. Worked great till 3/8/14. Again heat dropped. 38 degrees outside. Aux.heat began to fail. Compressor iced over like a giant ice cube. Now on emergency heat & dropping. Waiting for Mon. 3/10/14. Will be 2 service calls in 18 days. Very disgusted. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Produces great air flow have had the 14HPX until installed since Dec 2012. I had heat on during our coldest months of winter and worked great under pressure of freezing temps. Now it’s summer and we are under high 30 ++ Celsius and the air conditioning works amazingly. Keeps the house at a normal livable temperature. We really like this unit July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value This unit was a replacement for a 17 yo dual fuel system. The price was very competitive and the efficiency has been more than what we expected. The thermostat can be set at a lower point during the heating season and a higher point when cooling and yet still achieve whole house comfort. A good value for the investment. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heat pump we replaced a 13 year old lennox with this one. it cools very well. my only complaint is when the compresor starts up it gets a little noisy, i still gave it five stars because that is minor June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this unit. I was skeptical when our salesman said we only needed a 4 ton unit when the one we were replacing was a 5 ton. But when he went through the calculations with us (which the other salesmen didn't do) we decided to go ahead with the purchase, adding a whole-house filter and complete duct cleaning. We are very happy with our decision. The house is cool, the unit is quiet and the installation was excellent. I have recommended this unit to my neighbor. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat Pump Excellent Heat pump, made a complete difference to our home. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad i went lennox bought the lennox after getting other estimates and researching how good lennox products are. couldn't believe how efficient and affordable this condenser is. very happy I chose lennox. this condenser paired with the elite air handler is a full 15 seer and gets me the tax credit too! thank you lennox! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality on the market I replaced my Lennonx heat pump after 17 years of trouble free service from my first Lennox Heat Pump. The new unit runs very quiet. When it turns on it does not seem to pull a power surge as much as the older unit and the fan speed starts and shuts off smoothly on the air handler. So nice! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely quick to target temperature This unit is very responsive and will move the temperature up or down very quickly to a new target temperature. You don't wait for hours to notice a difference. It is also exceptionally quiet. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Can't wait to see what our electric bill will be. Especially since we used to have oil/electric wall heat. It is a little loud but not a big deal to us for the price we paid. March 16, 2013
2 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.