Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
14ACX Air Conditioner

Merit® Series

14ACX Air Conditioner

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC unit Cools very well, efficiently. The inside unit is a bit noisy. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet, efficient, and has reduced my electric bill. This product is quiet and efficient and has resulted in reducing my monthly electric bills. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs quite once it up and running ,but makes a prominent "bang" at the compressor start up . Works fine when it is up and running but at start up the the compressor makes a loud "bang". Can't be a good thing... If I had it to do over again... I would buy one that does not "bang" at start up. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prodect has great features Have not had unit for long, but so far very satisfied! August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Within 2 Weeks I purchased this air conditioner brand new. 2 weeks after installation, the coil was frozen and it turned out the coil was leaking so severely that a refresh of coolant to trace the leak lasted less than 2 days. The entire coil had to be replaced with a new unit. Naturally, this wasn't a 'next day' repair. In addition to time spent diagnosing the issue, I had to wait for the new coil and for a new installation team to install it. No item should break down immediately after install, and this item broke down dramatically and while I didn't have to pay for the new coil, I paid significantly in inconvenience, sitting around in the heat, days off work for multiple installs and repair visits, and general stress. My impression is that the coils on these may be subject to failure, and that it seems to be a known issue to everyone except to customers who are trying to decide on what product to buy. Had I known this was a unit that would fail so immediately and dramatically, I would have selected a different brand. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy efficient This product is perfect for our home and is energy efficient and economical to own. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far works great and is quiet So far it is working great, it is cooling my house better that my old Lennox. It is much quieter than my old AC and has a better outside outer case, which should make it more hail beating resistant than my old AC. I will also be looking forward to lower bills than my old AC as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new A/C; house is so very comfortable. Love the new A/C; house is so very comfortable. Also satisfied with price and efficency. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well and looks good in my side yard Lennox has an excellent reputation and when my old unit died, I had no hesitation in buying both my air conditioner and furnace under the Lenox brand name. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by affordable efficient unit I am happy with the look, noise level, and efficiency of this unit August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet Very quiet and work great. I would definitely recommend this to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machince for the price ... Would highly recommend We were having a horrible time with our old system and needed something new. The new system is not only more energy efficient than what we had, but, is a great value for our family budget. Highly recommend this product. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit! The a/c unit is much more quiet than previous older unit and does not need to run as long to cool my home. The foot print is similar. It is expected to be much more efficient, but I have no real proof of this yet as its only been in place for just a few weeks and weather has not been such that it had to run for very many days. Overall, I am very pleased and happy to have this new a/c unit installed at my home. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our air conditioner! It is quiet and keeps us nice and cool. It takes care of the whole house too where our old one could never keep the whole house cool. Love it! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bang for the buck. Never had A/C until now. The temp. outside has been around degrees and inside it has been a cool 73 degrees with no problem. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money already This product is so much more efficient than my 25 year old model. It makes the house cool very quickly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This AC unit cools our home very quickly This unit replaced a much older unit. We are amazed at how quickly this new unit cools our home, and it does it so quietly. Also, we are very pleased with the efficiency of this new unit. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This unit is noisey If you are looking for noise this is the unit for you especially if it is installed next to your bed room. The first unit was so noisey that they finally changed it out. The replacement unit is quieter but still leaves a lot to be desired. The unit I had before I had this unit installed was a lot quieter at least I could get a good nights sleep without being awaken ever time the unit came on. I would not recommend this unit especially if its being installed next to your bed room. The unit cools great but it hard to sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful AC Unit Living in a two storey home in the summertime is like living in an oven. Thanks to this unit, I can sleep at nights peacefully and comfortably. It cools my home easily and doesn't cost a fortune on the electricity bill. I would for sure recommend this unit to anyone who lives in a 1700 sq ft two storey. It's quiet and I don't even notice when it's on. Plus once it's mounted to the side of the house it's not an eye sore like those other unit on the ground. Would highly recommend this unit. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lennox A/C 14ACX Nice Unit We are first time Lennox users. The air conditioner unit 14ACX so far has performed quite well. It is efficient and quiet. We had some hot days (80s-90s) in NJ and this unit did a remarkable job cooling the whole house. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhh This is my first CAC. Im in love. Its easy to use, quiet, Im so happy. =) August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good middle-of-the-road system We replaced our 22 year-old HVAC system, which included this A/C unit. It is very quiet, don't even notice it's running and it sits right outside of our bedroom window. This didn't come with a lot of special features, but it gets the job done. It also has a high enough SEER rating to receive a rebate from the electric company. Would recommend if you're concerned about cost. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so Quiet The Lenox A/C is beyond efficient and Oh so Quiet. A 4 ton unit that can get the job done in the beyond HOT Texas heat. I would recommend this unit to anyone that is on a Budget but still wants the best money can buy. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working great! Just installed a couple months ago. Amazingly quiet compared to what it replaced. Efficient cooling. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality product Unit is small, sleek and quiet. It cools our house down In a hurry and have no complaints! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! We love that it not only works great, but it also reduces the amount of energy we use to cool our house! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the size and shape of this unit. Very quite. I replaced my 20 year old system with this A/C, coil and furnace. It is very efficient and quite. I have to look inside to see if it is running. The air inside is comfortable and I can set temperature higher than on old unit. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent cooling I purchased 2 units. they perform well in cooling my 2-story house. Can't comment on electricity savings because I haven't received a full-month bill with the new units. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps the house cool I looked at 3 options and this was the middle option in terms of price. It keeps the house cool and is quiet! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This system is "Cool!" This unit replaced a 25 year old system and a new furnace was also installed, but being summer, I'll comment on the air - excellent installation by knowledgeable people. This is the first air system I have had in any home that nicely cools the air AND removes the right amount of humidity on those humid days. That means it was correctly sized for our home. My old furnace and air was also a Lennox, but old. It was working well and I stayed with Lennox because of the name and their reputation. Not at all disappointed. Great new system! July 25, 2014
2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.