Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
14ACX Air Conditioner

Merit® Series

14ACX Air Conditioner

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good We have no complaint. The A/C seems to be working fine. We haven't had it installed long enough to tell the difference, but we have high hopes for a long life with the system. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 New Owner of 14AcX I would highly recommend this product. Air quality has improved and comfort level reclaimed. The unit is quiet and with a programmable t-stat, makes maintaining our house very easy. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I had this unit installed in the middle of August during a heat wave, in less than 4 hrs after flicking the switch you could feel the difference in the house. My family and I finally had a good nights sleep and looked forward to coming home each night. This unit fit easily into my existing furnace and the installation techs were able to use my existing thermostat. I wish I had bought this unit years ago, works great October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is quiet this unit has turned out to be as quiet as any unit i have ever had and it exceeds the efficiency level i expected- my air is cleaner -stronger - and cheaper than i expected- this system works great-if you need a new air conditioner -this would be for you October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well We are pleased with our new air conditioner. We are looking forward to it being more energy efficient than our old one. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a great reputation WE HAVE NOT HAD OUR UNITS BUT A COUPLE MONTHS AND IT IS DOING A GREAT JOB OF COOLING OUR HOUSE IN THIS TEXAS HEAT. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy and satisfied Have only had unit for short period of time, but satisfied with sale and service October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I chose this unit to replace a 24 year old AC unit. This product was explained to me to be efficient for the cooling needs of my home. It has worked excellent for me since the installation. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central AC Unit This unit is efficient & quiet. Keeps the house comfortable no matter what. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT! SINCE OUR NEW SYSTEM HAS BEEN INSTALLED ALMOST A MONTH AGO, IT HAS BEEN WORKING FLAWLESSLY AND PROVIDING OUR HOME WITH A VERY COMFORTABLE ENVIRONMENT! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy Savings Replaced my old 10 Seer with this energy efficient model. It's been a cool month, so haven't really got to use it that much, but I did see a savings on my PECO bill. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC seems to be working properly. As I have only had the new system for a couple of weeks I am unable to give a more detailed review. AC seems to be cooling properly and using less electricity. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A/C Coooooools!!! This A/C is replacing a 22 year old unit. It finally decided to give out. It did it so slowly we had forgotten what a cool room felt like! This thing cools. Not only does it cool our den but it also cools our workshop which has a lot of windows and never cooled before. It's not very noisy. The inside unit is a lot quieter than the last. Overall we are very satisfied with the unit. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works great This products works great. It cools the house extremely well. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEAST AC UNIT 1 This was a fantastic choice for our AC unit replacement. The unit is relatively quiet and has a good cycle time with the digital thermostat. Having a two story home in Florida, our old unit never seemed to cool off the 2nd floor. This new AC unit actually causes me to look for some blankets. Also, I like the fact that Lennox is a name that has been around for a long-time and exemplifies " high quality!" Sincerely, Happy Customer September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Being from Texas and as in Florida knowing how an AC unit should work. This product does everything it promises. I had some AC/DC electrical training but with being able to see my electric bill by the hour online.. This unit is awesome for the price! My home is so much more fun with a new level of comfort.. We are very pleased.. Thank You.. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC unit Cools very well, efficiently. The inside unit is a bit noisy. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quiet, efficient, and has reduced my electric bill. This product is quiet and efficient and has resulted in reducing my monthly electric bills. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Runs quite once it up and running ,but makes a prominent "bang" at the compressor start up . Works fine when it is up and running but at start up the the compressor makes a loud "bang". Can't be a good thing... If I had it to do over again... I would buy one that does not "bang" at start up. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prodect has great features Have not had unit for long, but so far very satisfied! August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken Within 2 Weeks I purchased this air conditioner brand new. 2 weeks after installation, the coil was frozen and it turned out the coil was leaking so severely that a refresh of coolant to trace the leak lasted less than 2 days. The entire coil had to be replaced with a new unit. Naturally, this wasn't a 'next day' repair. In addition to time spent diagnosing the issue, I had to wait for the new coil and for a new installation team to install it. No item should break down immediately after install, and this item broke down dramatically and while I didn't have to pay for the new coil, I paid significantly in inconvenience, sitting around in the heat, days off work for multiple installs and repair visits, and general stress. My impression is that the coils on these may be subject to failure, and that it seems to be a known issue to everyone except to customers who are trying to decide on what product to buy. Had I known this was a unit that would fail so immediately and dramatically, I would have selected a different brand. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energy efficient This product is perfect for our home and is energy efficient and economical to own. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far works great and is quiet So far it is working great, it is cooling my house better that my old Lennox. It is much quieter than my old AC and has a better outside outer case, which should make it more hail beating resistant than my old AC. I will also be looking forward to lower bills than my old AC as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new A/C; house is so very comfortable. Love the new A/C; house is so very comfortable. Also satisfied with price and efficency. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well and looks good in my side yard Lennox has an excellent reputation and when my old unit died, I had no hesitation in buying both my air conditioner and furnace under the Lenox brand name. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by affordable efficient unit I am happy with the look, noise level, and efficiency of this unit August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet Very quiet and work great. I would definitely recommend this to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machince for the price ... Would highly recommend We were having a horrible time with our old system and needed something new. The new system is not only more energy efficient than what we had, but, is a great value for our family budget. Highly recommend this product. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great unit! The a/c unit is much more quiet than previous older unit and does not need to run as long to cool my home. The foot print is similar. It is expected to be much more efficient, but I have no real proof of this yet as its only been in place for just a few weeks and weather has not been such that it had to run for very many days. Overall, I am very pleased and happy to have this new a/c unit installed at my home. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our air conditioner! It is quiet and keeps us nice and cool. It takes care of the whole house too where our old one could never keep the whole house cool. Love it! August 12, 2014
2 3 4 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.