Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
13HPX Heat Pump

Merit® Series

13HPX Heat Pump

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling and heating

View Product Details
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs and quiet! We needed a 25 year old system replaced in our office. The 13 HPX works great and is super quiet. A huge improvement for the comfort and work environment of our office. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This HVAC was an excellent choise. We replaced an old HVAC with a new Lennox unit. It preforms so much better and is much quieter. Best decision we could have made! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has many qualities and features. We are very pleased with our new Lennox 13HPX heat pump unit. Already, we are seeing a decrease in our electric bill. The unit is very efficient, clean, and much quieter than our previous heat pump. We appreciate the value as well as the performance. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Economical and quiet This Heat Pump has some great economy features. The thermostat allows you to set your cooling preferences while you are gone. It's so much quieter than our other unit and it seems to keep the house consistantly cooler when it shuts off than our previous unit. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Packs alot of power This unit packs a lot of power and if very efficient. I have always had great service form Lennox products. This unit replaced an old Lennox unit that lasted 16 years without any problems. Happy Lennox Customer! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied so far Seems to work very well as an A/C unit. We will have to wait and see how it works as a heat pump. Seems a bit noisy, like it is vibrating in the fan area when in operation. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heat pump quiet unit, do not see major savings, but this is a very hot season June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable product We puchased this system last summer and it has kept our power bill down and kept us comfortable. With a family, we needed something affordable and reliable. Very happy. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is great for price the product is great for the price. I only complaint I have is the unit is loud when running. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No heat Heat pump does not work. The blower motor does not work. Dealer no longer handles Lennox. Can't get parts. He dropped Lennox because 0f all the problems they were having with Lennox heat pumps. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely buy!!!!!!! We've had this unit for years here in Canada winters are cold but this heat pump heated the upstairs very nicely it freezes up a lot but we turned the defrost interval to 30 and it helped definitely recommend June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy We are replacing due to a bud compressor in just under 6 years. Other companies give a ten year. Unit was noisy and froze up often. Shop around when building do not assume that they will put a quality product in, because they will get the cheapest junk they can. This is that junk! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great unit Installed this heat pump in March of 2013 and it works great and is so quite with the variable speed air handler motor. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Easy to Use. Only in for a short time, but very satisfied with the workablity of the unit. Keeps the house right at the temp set. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with this product. We have had a Lennox heating and air conditioning unit for our house more than 19 years and have been completely satisfied with it. Now we have added a large sunroom to our house and have a Lennox heat pump to provide supplementary heat and air just for this room and it works great. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmer, quieter, more efficient. We needed to replace our previous Heat Pump, and were very pleased to finally get a Lennox. It is so much quieter than our previous unit is saving us money each month, and seems to warm more cleanly, more evenly than before. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product has a good reputation Product has a good reputation, Energy star efficient January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product meet all our needs We have noticed a positive difference in keep our home cool and heated. It more consistent and certainly quieter! Let the savings begin!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient This unit is quiet and efficient. It is on the roof but can be barely heard when running. Comes with very nice thermostat which is easily programmed to what you require. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heat pumps are the greatest thing since sliced bread Heat pumps are the greatest thing since sliced bread. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heat pump is reliable We had a new Lenox installed for the upstairs a year ago in December. Since we were very pleased with the operation, efficiency and cost of that one it was a no brainer to go with Lenox again when we needed to replace the downstairs heat pump. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heat Pump Very efficient and keeps the house temperatures within range with very minimal emergency heating calls. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fills our needs We purchased the 13HXP for our terrace level, new home, which had never been fitted with hvac. Within a week we noticed an improvement in the air quality, the smell, of course the temp and even the humidity which we had controlled previously with a dehumidifier. We live in GA, this level has two sides of full windows and doors and never gets really hot or cold but still the air quality was not acceptable. We are quite satisfied with this unit. it did not qualify for any rebates or energy promos, but it fills our needs for a seldom-used space and makes our home a more pleasant place. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk 3 compressors and 2 capacitors in 6 years. Pure junk. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't love heat pumps, but appear to be economical Wish there were more thermostats that were especially made for heat pumps. I would like to easily locate one that would let me program so it can get very cool at night when we are sleeping and then warm up to save us $$ on electric bills as well as change the temperature multiple times during the day (it would need more 4 programming periods per day). Beyond that the heat pump has functioned fine. Is a little loud at times, but so far it has been reliable. September 26, 2012
1-25 of 25
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.