Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
13ACX Air Conditioner

Merit® Series

13ACX Air Conditioner

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Another great product from Lennox. Great panel display easy to operate and the cooling is excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY QUIET WHEN RUNNING FELT THAT I WAS SOLD THE PROPER SIZE PRODUCT AND AM PLEASED FOR HAVE PURCHASED SUCH A RELIABLE & WELL KNOWN BRAND AT AN ECONOMICAL PRICE. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well built The outside unit has a steel casing that encloses the heat exchanger fins, protecting them from damage from lawnmowers, etc. Unit runs very quiet, & is the perfect companion for my Lennox high efficiency furnace. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its quiet My neighbor was concerned with the placement of my new Lennox a/c and the noise pollution it would generate. Both my neighbor and I were very much pleased to find when standing next to it running it was quieter then my other neighbor's unit running on the opposite side of my three story house. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cools Good, but is Noisy I bought a three-year old house, and this is the unit that was installed when the house was built. I really don't have any complaints about it other than it is loud. Thankfully, my master bedroom is on the opposite side of the house. My son's room is closest to it, and I don't know how he sleeps. I guess it is like living next to a set of train tracks. One gets used to it. If you jostle the unit gently, it seems to quiet down. I have had it serviced, e.g., tighten loose hardware, etc., and it hasn't changed the noise level. Is this unit supposed to have a sound suppressing blanket around the compressor? I wish it did. Now to the positives. It keeps my house with its 9 foot or better ceilings nice and cool! I have no issues with it's function other than the noise. It performs well when it is 100 degrees outside during the hot Louisiana summers. Not a bad unit other than the noise. I gave it four stars because it cools well; otherwise, it is an average unit. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best buy without breaking your wallet Now a days all AC Runs with R410A . This refrigerant runs in high pressure of 300 PSI. You can have leak even if you have the best installation and most expensive AC. Some leaks can not be found at all. In some cases you may need to change the whole AC in five to Six years if you can not find the leak. Solidly built 13ACX is the best value for your money. I gave been in the AC business since 2005. precision balance direct drive fan system in this AC makes it very quiet and smooth. I have one installed in the balcony of my townhouse in Ajax,ON.I never hear any sound in side my house. some time to make sure that condenser is running or not I have to open the balcony door to maker sure. I did not mean that other brands I sell are bad. All I mean is that if you buy this Ac you should be happy. there is nothing to worry about. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keeps us cool even on the hottest days We live on a hill facing south and have no shade at all, this unit has kept us cool. We have had it now for 6 years and today the compressor went on it. This is the first problem we have had with it. We will replace the compressor and see how it goes. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System Replacement This system is quiet. that is a big plus. I used to hear the old system but now I hardle know it is on. As a matter of fact, the air coming out of the vents when the system is on is an easier way to know it is working that the noise. It is the same size as the replaced unit but comes on less and runs for a shorter period of time. I have to believe I am saving money here. Am I satisfied? Absolutely. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Really Cools Had this system installed and it runs great, is efficient (lowered electric bills) and is a lot quieter than the older system it replaced. Have no reservations about making this purchase. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is working well for my home. My Lennox unit that I replaced was almost 21 years old so I would not have replaced it with any other product. I also replaced my old duct work last summer so the new unit is working well. I don't think I have ever felt as much cold air come thru my vents as does now. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 13ACX A/C Unit It seems to be doing well so far. Cold air immediately, which is nice when you're hot. Definitely cools my house down fast and keeps it there. Don't know how it will stand up in the real heat, though. Hottest its gotten outside so far is about 80-90 degrees. We shall see when the summer hits. On the plus side, my house is not humid inside even though its been pretty sticky outside! Thank you for a low cost unit that preforms like I'd expect an A/C unit to preform. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Just installed last week. Waiting on warmer weather to assess how good the system is. Would suggest this product to my friends. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend product to neighbors in area We have used this a/c unit 3 or 4 times. So far we are happy with the performance of the unit. We look forward to a cooler summer with the use of this unit. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features I am very satisfied with my purchase. It has a hail guard which my previous one did not have. It takes up very little space in my yard. Seems to be more cost effective to run as it is a 13 seer and my last one was a 10 seer. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality I know several people who have chosen Lennox for their air conditioner and all of them have been happy with the performance/quality April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Name, great quality The Lennox name means quality and I am very happy with my recent AC purchase. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Product has Great Value The unit was suggested based on my square footage and has met my cooling expectations, very reliable and cost effective. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is so great Can not get over how well it cools the whole house compared to our old unit. It runs quiet and cools to the exact temp we set it at. Totally love the difference. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I used Lennox at our home in Michigan and had excellent service and performance. I expect the same here in South Carolina. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and compact clean compact unit - great energy savings and tax credit March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product does a great job of cooling my house economically. My electric bills are lower now and the unit runs quietly and efficiently. I have no complaints. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price The unit is not as noisy as my old unit is, and is very efficient. I just had it installed this winter and waiting to see if it will save my some utility bills during summer. All in all, the price was ok for the unit. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Quiet and RELIABLE! I nursed my very old Leenox air conditioner as long as I could ....but now considering the high efficiency and CLEAN air I wish I had replaced sooner. I even have to use less filtering. AND I never hear it!!!! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for second home. We spend winter months in Florida. This AC is very good for part year resident as we do not call for cooling during summer months. Unit is quiet and efficient. Very economical to operate. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a solid basic entry model for guest house Noisy compressor/condensor but cools the guest house nicely in 100 degree weather. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. To echo another review, "It seemed to work when they tested it. The real test will come this summer." QualifiedYes, I recommend this product. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy shut down Unit supplied in new home by builder. For first two of three years, required repairs due to mechanical breakdown. Unit did not breakdown this past summer but is so noisy when it shuts down that neighbors draw it to our attention. We have had the unit looked at and are told nothing wrong with it. Extremely disappointed with this model and the manufacturer. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for Air Conditioning We haven't needed air conditioning in Colorado for over 20 years. This last year with the fires and the increased summer temperatures we finally bit the bullet and installed A/C. We are looking forward to warm temperatures, sleeping with the windows closed, and better air quality for our home. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has interesting features It seemed to work when they tested it. The real test will come this summer. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very difficult to rate because its currently winter. Being that its currently winter it a little difficult to rate my A/C unit, but if the A/C is any thing like the Lennox furnace I will be very satisified. I also am hoping that with a 13 SEER, my pocket book will like it during summer. November 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.