Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
13ACX Air Conditioner

Merit® Series

13ACX Air Conditioner

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Condensing unit Relatively quiet, reasonable cost and seems to do just as advertised. I had them all and now Lennox brand, so far so good... September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and good job cooling the house This unit is located just outside my bedroom window. I am a light sleeper and I have not heard the unit turn on or off. The unit cools the upstairs of the house and so far we are pleased with the temperature control. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is economical and works great! The 13 ACX 2.5 ton 13 SEER is a great value and just right for my 1500 sq ft house. It's very economical, and a tremendous improvement over my 14 year old system. I wasn't looking for a system with all the bells and whistles, just looking for a realiable system to keep the house cool without the hassle. This system does the trick. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was economical and trustworthy. We like the fact that it is a quiet air conditioner. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Even Cooling Because of cool weather, we used the air conditioner only a few times. When we did the cooling was so quiet and even throughout the house. Very pleased. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good basic unit Good basic unit. Hoping this will last for next 12 years September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SLIM, QUIET, & EFFICIENT. Our old Lennox air conditioner performed well for some 40 years! But, we caused a freon leak when we shifted it back into upright position because of ground shifting. Our new one is slimmer, quieter, and more energy-efficient. With improvements from the past 40 years, we expect this product to be as good as, or even better. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just installed, quiet It is cooling my home while being quiet. It replaced a 40 yr old unit. I plan to take care of it so it lasts 40 years. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! The new system was installed 2 weeks ago, the house has never been cooler!! The digital thermostat is easy to use and pretty :) September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small home The unit I purchased was ideal for the size of my home. I have 865 square feet and this works great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and quiet. Our new Lennox air conditioner is cooling our house efficiently and very quietly. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient We have had the Lennox 13ACX for about three months now and it has been great. It is installed right next to our sunroom, so we were worried about noise, but we scarcely notice it. It has kept our home comfortably cool on muggy midwestern days, and the price and instillation were very reasonable. So happy we went with this name brand and not another. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great system We had 2 very expensive systems that seemed to run all of the time. Our new machines are very efficient. My only complaint would be that they're a little loud. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The system is relatively quiet. The unit was installed in an existing space, replacing a failed system. The adaspsbility was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great unit Great unit for the price. Cools our house efficiently and affordable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great unit for the price! Quiet when installed in the right spot. Fit perfect in the back corner of my house. Cooled my 1000 sq/ft home well. Very happy. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact unit that packs a punch We've had our new Lennox for about a month in the full heat of Virginia summer. It cools our home quickly and doesn't need to run all day like our old unit. I was concerned about how noisy it would be based on other reviews, but it's actually a little quieter than our old unit. We live in a townhouse and the AC unit is right next to the back door. The other, less expensive brands, were much larger and would block the walkway quite a bit. Although Lennox was one of the more expensive options we considered, we ultimately chose the Lennox based on quality, reputation, size and it's ability to hold its value if and when we decide to sell our home. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, a little pricy This AC unit works well, but is a little pricey. It seems to be a standard for this size with adequate features. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what we were told it would do It is a great product. You can barely hear it running. We have noticed a savings on electric bill. We can run it at a lower temperature that our old one also. Very good product. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The new AC unit has only been in for 1 month but it works very well. Our previous unit was a Lenox AC that was originally a new unit installed when we bought our condo new 10 years ago. There were two AC units and so far we have only had to replace one of the original units. I assumed 10 years was good service for an AC unit so I was satisfied. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product improvement As a conversion on an existing and outdated AC system, this is a quiet, compact, and efficient unit. It is a definite improvement over the previous older technology. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I really like hat is seems more efficient than my old account from 1990. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unit Unit is the right size for the house and works well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Unit The 13ACX did a great job in our home this summer. It is fairly quiet and was a big enough unit for our bungalow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was economical and is energy efficient. I like the look and the color of the unit. It blends in nicely with my brick home. It isn't the top of the line unit, but I am impressed by how quietly the unit runs. Overall, it is a good quality air conditioning unit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quiet The new Lennox Air conditioner is great. Keeps the house consistently at the temp. that we set it at. The unit is real quiet. It sits near our deck and you hardly know its running. Great product. Thanks Again August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a lot to offer. This product gives a calming feeling because it is trustworthy. Happy to have this product. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid product This unit is keeping our house cool an pleasant and it does not make near as much noise as our neighbors' units. It also looks pretty sleek. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Unit Quiet, efficient unit. Cools my house down and keeps it comfortable. Very pleased with this unit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lower Power Bills This product has little noise and has reduced our power bill. August 21, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.