Lennox Residential
Email SignupSign up for email news
13ACX Air Conditioner

Merit® Series

13ACX Air Conditioner

Economical, environmentally responsible home cooling

View Product Details
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14ACX-036-230 working great Had the 14ACX-036-230 installed back in July 2014. Very happy so far. Keeps the temperature & humidity at a comfortable level without running all the time. Haven't seen my electric bill yet, but expecting it to be much lower than with my 40 year old AC unit which it replaced. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I had the 13ACX installed approximately a month ago (July 2014). It works as advertised. When the unit initially kicks on there is a slight percussion which is loud but not overbearing. My previous Lennox unit which lasted about 25 years did not make this sound. However the unit is relatively quite while running. Overall not a bad unit and it works as advertised so far. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well This air conditioner runs efficiently and well! We are very satisfied! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps us cool We added the 13ACX to the house we bought this summer. It has an attic bedroom and we have been very pleased with the cooling up there as well as on the main floor. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has performed as expected Quiet, unit is directly outside living room and no noise noticed. House is comfortable now. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet Love the quietness of this product, so nice to sit outside and not have to talk over it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping it cool My house has been nice and cool since I got My new new Lennox air conditioner. So far So good hopefully I will have the same opinion In ten years. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works exceptionally well for the space we have. Very happy with the efficiency of our new ACX13 . It cools and comforts our space quite nicely. And is very quiet. Love this new air conditioner! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient Nice quiet unit, sized big enough without having excess capacity. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic AC Basic AC unit. Not the most efficient nor cheapest on the market compared to other brands. Does good job cooling house though. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very quiet. This product was installed in a multi-level home. It is very quiet during operation. It has not been a hot summer so I really don't know cost efficient it is until I am able to compare it warmer years of the past. It doesn't seem to struggle to keep it comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good unit All the talk about quiter units makes me wonder why you would need them and this thing cools our 1463 square foot two story with ease make for a great night sleep on those hot summer nights August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal Does an excellent job keeping our 2700 ft2 house cool and was an good price. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by standard air conditioner Our new air conditioner is working well. It quickly cools the house down on hot summer afternoons. We are very pleased that we finally made this decision! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cool and economical! Since having this system installed in our home, we have LOVED the feeling of the ice cold air in our vents!! The system so far is efficient and quiet and keeps our house nice and regulated! Thanks Lennox and Roth A/C!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Air Conditioner We purchased this model just over a week ago. It provides great relief and we have not had any issues. It is quiet, efficient and over all works very well. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome AC! This AC has worked very well to cool off our home. No problems! Definitely recommend! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features Product is quiet, cool, and efficient. Product also has a better shield around the a/c unit. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C works better than the old one. Our old A/C went bad after 31 years and we replaced it with this Lennox model. It cools faster and more effectively than the old one. We hope it save money by being more efficient, but have not had it long enough to tell. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Temperature The lowest temp I get is 18C. Need lower temperature. What can be done to get this reading from ac13 model? August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and efficient This new air conditioner is much quieter than our old model and cools the house more steadily...less temperature swings. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product with features looking for. This product works great and is quiet when running. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good We have had our new unit not quite 2 months, so my review of it so far is very satisfactory. We have not had any problems with it and our electric bill is already lower. It cools our home very efficiently and accurately for what the thermostat is set at, even though it is the hottest part of the summer, which is a vast improvement over our old system. I am very happy with it so far! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Price Although this product was a bit more than I intended to spend on a new air conditioner, I do feel it was worth the extra money. I like that it cools quickly and efficiently. There is little time between turning it on and feeling its effects. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving our new air conditioner unit This unit is so efficient. It cools off our house in a short period of time. The unit runs quietly both inside and outside of the house. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. The product is more effiecient than our previous air conditioner, it runs much quieter and is more economical. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our home We had to replace our old unit and opted for this model. It cools our house (1,800 sq ft.) quickly, came with a digital touch-screen 7 day programmable thermostat and runs almost silently. We couldn't be happier. The price was affordable. Definitely recommend. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cools nicely Cools nicely and very quiet. Great product. Very Happy. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical and reliable I have 2 of these units installed and they have been trouble free for 4 years so far. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by efficient product The unit delivers efficient cooling for my home at a reasonable cost. While not a major issue, I wish the noise level was lower. July 25, 2014
2 3 4 next>>
© 2014 Lennox International Inc.